We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd Stay Here Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I was very pleased with my stay at the Days Inn Kokopelli in Sedona, AZ. The rooms were ordinary motel type rooms but very clean with new beds and carpet. Be sure to ask for a "newly renovated room," preferably on the second floor with a view of the Red Rocks! The staff was very helpful in getting us the best rooms available. Sonia at the front desk was helpful in getting me more comfortable pillows than the ones on the bed. The pillows are new, big and very soft - sort of like trying to sleep on a big marshmellow (which I found extremely uncomfortable). Also, I found that booking directly at their website (daysinnkokopelli.com) is the way to go; i.e. cheaper rates and more flexibility in case you need to make any changes to your reservation. The one problem encountered by a member of our party in another room was that someone was smoking in this non-smoking facility. Th smoke seeped into their room through the vents, smelling up their clothes and making them very uncomfortable. I felt that the hotel should have given them some sort of compensation, perhaps a free night or ?? which was not done. Breakfast is included - make your own waffles, muffins, hard cooked eggs, the usual motel breakfast. The gal working there was so friendly and cheerful every morning! So, yes, I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joy1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (757)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

677 - 683 of 757 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

I expected to at least see flat screen tv's bc the hotel was recently renovated but they kept the old tube style!! Luckily we didn't go to Sedona to watch TV! Days Inn had a great rate compared to the other hotels in the area and seriously the view was INCREDIBLE!!! This hotel sits very close to Bell Rock and made for the perfect start off point for 7.5 miles of hiking! We only slept in the room so it was exactly what we needed. The complimentary breakfast was not as healthy as I expected but it was hot and available right when we needed it. If you need the most upscale experience don't stay here but if you just need a bed and a terrific view-This is the place for you at a very good price-under $100 :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tara326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traves S, General Manager at Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Tara326:

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that some of your experiences with us did not meet your needs. I try to encourage my staff to mention next year renovations one of them being Samsung 32" flat TV's, also we are looking into to other breakfast options for our guest. We want to meet and exceed the needs of each and every guest we serve. Your feedback is helpful, appreciated, assist us in improving our standards.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you during your next visit.


Sincerely,
Traves Sevier
General Manager
Days Inn Kokopelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank SEDONA574
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traves S, General Manager at Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Overall good stay here - priced at about $95/90 per night for room with either 1 King/2 doubles including taxes on hotels.com. Solid breakfast including all juices, coffee/good tea selection, danishes, fruit, cereal, muffins, toast, and BELGIAN WAFFLES. In our room, the bathroom was a bit old, but more than acceptable. TV didn't work great, but so much to do in the region that that was never an issue. Remember, this is not in the heart of "uptown" sedona, this is in Oak Creek- good area to stay with many nice cafes and services nearby, the other heart of sedona. Free Wifi in rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traves S, General Manager at Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear S A:

Thank you for your review, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again on your next Sedona visit. Also, I wanted to let you know we are getting samsung 32" flat TV's next year.

Again, thank you for your feedback.


Sincerely,
Traves Sevier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
LAKESIDE
1
Reviewed October 24, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traves S, General Manager at Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SHOMIK D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traves S, General Manager at Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Considering the rate we paid ($105.00), everything was very good and staff were very helpful. The only complaint was the pillows that were too tough and lumpy to have a good night sleep without neck ache.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traves S, General Manager at Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Days Inn Traveler:

I want to thank you for your review, and th epositive feedback. And at the same time apologize for the pillows not meeting your standards. I do hope you return to stay with us next time you are in Sedona, and please notify us prior to check in so we can change out your pillows just for you.

Again, thank you for complementing our property and staff.


Sincerely,
Traves Sevier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.3 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#32 of 49 in Sedona
581 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.3 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#27 of 49 in Sedona
851 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sedona Village Lodge
Sedona Village Lodge
#30 of 49 in Sedona
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona

Address: 6465 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7980 (Formerly Kokopelli Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range: $77 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'd love for you to visit us at Days Inn Kokopelli... Situated in the heart of the Red Rock Country in the Village of Oak Creek Sedona, Arizona, Days Inn Kokopelli, (winner of the Expedia Insider's Select Award), is within walking distance of award winning restaurants, pubs, galleries and more. Expect modern amenities and conveniences throughout our newly renovated guest rooms, including Simmons pillow top mattresses and poolside or red rock views of Courthouse Butte, Bell Rock or Table Mesa. Wake up each morning to a free Daybreak® breakfast, then connect to high-speed Internet access and take a swim in our seasonal outdoor heated pool before venturing out to explore Sedona. Other hotel amenities include a 24 hr business center, free newspaper and free outdoor parking. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Adventures abound in Sedona, Arizona. Our hotel is within walking distance of the Oak Creek Outlet Mall, galleries and popular hiking trails, including Bell Rock, and Catherdral Rock. Spend the day touring numerous local wineries and art galleries or tee off at the Sedona Golf Resort. Also nearby is Slide Rock State Park, the perfect spot for a swim or take a picnic while visiting the Montezuma Castle National Monument, a well-preserved, 1,000-year-old high-rise apartment in limestone cliff, is sure to impress kids and adults alike. DINING OPTIONS Indulge in authentic Italian fare at Cucina Rustica, less than a half mile from our Sedona hotel, or grab a slice at Famous Pizza. And within walking distance, The Pub serves up local beer and meals, while Blue Moon Cafe offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner. And treat yourself to superb mexican dining across the street at Marias Cantina. Or take a stroll into west Sedona for live entertainment, great drinks, service, and oustanding food at Sound Bites Grill. Tara Thai Cuisine and Market Place Cafe are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona Hotel Sedona
Kokopelli Hotel Sedona
Sedona Kokopelli Hotel
Kokopelli Inn Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing