We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay Would Stay Here Again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Stay Would Stay Here Again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

I stayed here after reading the reviews, I thought what the heck why not. There was four of us and we stayed one night, we drove up from Phoenix just to enjoy Sedona. The room was clean and comfy and I had sent an email prior to our stay to ask for a room facing the red rocks, after reading another review. They put us in a room on the second level facing the red rocks and it was perfect. I could see the red rocks out the window of my room. I thought for the price and it included breakfast we were all satisfied. I would stay here again. It's not in town where the shops are but that's ok, we didn't need to be right in all of that. I think it's the best price in Sedona that included breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upstairs facing the beautiful red rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertDwiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traves S, General Manager at Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear DesertDwiller:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete a survey for us. Happy to here you enjoyed your stay and our views, and happier we could accomodate your request.

Sincerely,
Traves Sevier
General Manager
Days Inn Kokopelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    230
    140
    46
    25
See reviews for
218
200
38
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gillett, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

The hotel had whirlpool and pool outside and it was very enjoyable after a day of four-wheeling. The room was clean and towels nice and thick. There was a couch, frig, microwave, internet, and ironing board (I know I am missing some things). The only bad thing was the continental breakfast because there was no real protein....Bring peanut butter for your bagel or mix it with your oatmeal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 13Mary117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traves S, General Manager at Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear 13Mary117:

While I thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave a positive repsone I do believ you left feedback with the wrong hotel.

Our proerty does not have an outdoor hot tub, ironing boards or microwaves in our rooms, and we do offer peanut butter.

Sorry, but thank you all the same.

Sincerely,
Traves Sevier
General Manager
Days Inn Kokopelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

The view from the motel is incredible with a view of Bell Rock and the other red rocks. Ask for a room on the Rock side of the hotel. Even if you are on the other side, just walking a few feet you see the view. The hiking trail around Bell Rock is very close (1 mile perhaps) and is highly recommended.

The value is great especially with the view in the higher priced Sedona area.

The rooms were clean and the towels were soft and large and the pillows were nice.

The room was very quiet.

There are a few parking spaces that are ideal if you have a nice car. There are a couple of spaces with walls all around it so you won't get a door ding. I was very happy with this feature.

The breakfast was just ok but it was fine for me since I had oatmeal, orange juice and toast. This is my normal breakfast. My Husband had a waffle and some oranges. Some of the group we were with went out for breakfast since they were on a strict low carb diet.

I highly recommend the motel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the red rock side so that you get a view from your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel_Buff29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traves S, General Manager at Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Travel_Buff29:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to leave such a wonderful review.

Your feedback is very appreciated and we hope to be able to meet your needs again in the future.

Again, thank you.

Sincerely,
Traves Sevier
General Manager
Days Inn Kokopelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

The price is right but the rooms show the wear and tear. Furniture is dated but the beds are clean and comfortable. The hotel was quiet. Wasn't interested in the breakfast room at all. Preferred to eat elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side face the redrock.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traves S, General Manager at Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Traveloor:

Thank you for taking the time to review our proprty. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Please know that while we have had new mattresees delivered, we are also awaiting new case goods and carpet in August.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.

I would be happy to hear any suggestions ou have on our breakfast menu, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 928-284-1100.

Sincerely,
Traves Sevier
General Manager
Days Inn Kokopelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

It's a hotel for those with a budget in mind and want a decent room. It had pretty much all the amenities, coffee, tea, ice bucket, soap, shampoo and conditioner. Refrigerator and TV(tube tv) with Cable/HBO. Alarm Clock and radio. Free Wi-fi. Stayed in a queen room. Furniture is a bit outdated but mattresses and pillows were good!!! The bathroom was very clean and the walls looked good too. AC was not noisy and worked properly. Room scent was not a problem. Breakfast was included in the stay and was well maintained and the room was cleaned well, too! Its away but far from the busy Sedona area, and its practically near the best red rocks in Sedona, the bell rock and another bigger one, I forgot its name. Next to hotel there are restaurants (subway, los betos, wendy's) and a gas/convenience store. Nearby if you walk, there is a Sushi restaurant with reasonable prices unlike Sedona downtown (which feels hectic)and things are much expensive, that includes everything, hotels, restaurants, tax is higer too (3x) etc. The hotel area is very quiet. The pool was working and used it. Heated pool so it was awesome! Only minus is there is no outdoor jacuzzi. There are some jacuzzis in King size bed rooms, though. The vacant rooms have their curtains open so I could see most room were pretty much the same. Some variations with the 2 chairs and table in the rooms. Other rooms had chairs that needed to be painted and not as nice. But the hotel is well maintained and functional and clean (this is ideal). No problems with the reception either. I would recommend it. It is not a luxury hotel of course but it delivers! ps. Stayed in room 209.

Room Tip: No elevators and the stairways are a bit awkwardly put. Also one side of the hotel has magnificent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medicine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traves S, General Manager at Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Medicine:

Thank you so much! Myself and the staff appreciate all of the kind feedback.

We look forward to a return vist!

Sincerely,
Traves Sevier
General Manager
Days Inn Kokopelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Found this property on our way into Oak Creek, AZ and it looked clean. It was a great find. Room was comfortable, inexpensive & clean. We were given a 2nd floor room facing the mountains and on a sunny day it was a spectacular sight. The breakfast room looked new and there was plenty of good food. There are good choices for dinners within walking distance. The only down side is no elevator to 2nd floor rooms. Stay here and avoid the crunch in Sedona.

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room facing the mountains & pack light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traves S, General Manager at Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Daniel M.:

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to respond and leave such wonderful feedback.

We hope to be of service to you again!


Sincerely,
Traves Sevier
General Manager
Days Inn Kokopelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua Kona, Hi
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

Great value for the buck. All staff members we encountered were great. The free wifi worked great. The free breakfast was great. As you can tell, a GREAT place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffm4000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traves S, General Manager at Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona, responded to this review, February 11, 2012
Dear jeffm4000:

Thank you for the positive response!

Your feedback is extremely appreciated by myself, and my staff, and we look forward to having you back.


Sincerely,
Traves Sevier
General Manager
Days Inn Kokopelli
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.5 mi away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#31 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#33 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
6.3 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sedona Village Lodge
Sedona Village Lodge
#45 of 48 in Sedona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#7 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona

Property: Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Address: 6465 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351 (Formerly Kokopelli Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'd love for you to visit us at Days Inn Kokopelli... Situated in the heart of the Red Rock Country in the Village of Oak Creek Sedona, Arizona, Days Inn Kokopelli, (winner of the Expedia Insider's Select Award), is within walking distance of award winning restaurants, pubs, galleries and more. Expect modern amenities and conveniences throughout our newly renovated guest rooms, including Simmons pillow top mattresses and poolside or red rock views of Courthouse Butte, Bell Rock or Table Mesa. Wake up each morning to a free Daybreak® breakfast, then connect to high-speed Internet access and take a swim in our seasonal outdoor heated pool before venturing out to explore Sedona. Other hotel amenities include a 24 hr business center, free newspaper and free outdoor parking. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Adventures abound in Sedona, Arizona. Our hotel is within walking distance of the Oak Creek Outlet Mall, galleries and popular hiking trails, including Bell Rock, and Catherdral Rock. Spend the day touring numerous local wineries and art galleries or tee off at the Sedona Golf Resort. Also nearby is Slide Rock State Park, the perfect spot for a swim or take a picnic while visiting the Montezuma Castle National Monument, a well-preserved, 1,000-year-old high-rise apartment in limestone cliff, is sure to impress kids and adults alike. DINING OPTIONS Indulge in authentic Italian fare at Cucina Rustica, less than a half mile from our Sedona hotel, or grab a slice at Famous Pizza. And within walking distance, The Pub serves up local beer and meals, while Blue Moon Cafe offers breakfast, lunch, and dinner. And treat yourself to superb mexican dining across the street at Marias Cantina. Or take a stroll into west Sedona for live entertainment, great drinks, service, and oustanding food at Sound Bites Grill. Tara Thai Cuisine and Market Place Cafe are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona Hotel Sedona
Kokopelli Hotel Sedona
Sedona Kokopelli Hotel
Kokopelli Inn Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing