We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Andante Inn of Sedona
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    321
    168
    47
    41
See reviews for
219
274
76
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2014

I needed a quick night to stay and found this on groupon. This was my first time staying in a Super 8 and I was leery of the Super 8 name but it had great reviews and for the price in Sedona, you couldn't beat it. Rooms were clean, flat screen TVs, impeccably clean bathroom. Queen bed was smaller, more on a full size scale. Free breakfast was provided, although basic, was more than sufficient - no complaints there. Great price, great deal, location was great, little off the beaten path but away from major hustle and bustle. I definitely recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeandTabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gm, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your recognition of value, cleanliness and location, but keep in mind the beds in the rooms are called hotel doubles. They are double beds, and just a tad smaller that a standard queen bed. We also have rooms with one king bed if that may work better for you next time. We hope you have a chance to come see us again soon. Sincerely, Anthony Watkins - Asst. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

This was my first time at a Super 8 and I was apprehensive about what I would find. It was clean, up to date, nice furniture and Ruth, the check in agent was a real sweetheart. The breakfast of course was beyond basic, so I grabbed a banana and hit up the great bagel place nearby. At that low price, I was very happy with the room which even had red rock views and could care less about having to buy breakfast. For those who are ok with English muffins, yogurt and basic cereal, that was available, and the breakfast room was clean and even had a little outside seating.

Room Tip: An upper flor for better views... Nice pool too..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Manalapann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gm, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Sedona Super 8, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Ruth is terrific, she's been with us for quite some time and is always so pleasant. In addition to our continental breakfast, we also have The Golden Goose on our property, and they offer our guests a great discount. We hope you can come visit us again soon. Sincerely, Anthony Watkins - Asst. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Stayed here two nights. Convenient location to restaurants (Barking Frog restaurant across the street was EXCELLENT!). I liked that Super 8 is set back from the road. Our room faced toward the back of the property which was fine, though next time I might try to get a room facing the hills. Nice pictures of local views on the walls in the rooms. Fairly quiet. Wireless signal in the room initially worked fine but later was getting too weak to function; an employee came immediately to the room to test the signal (thank you!). The problem seemed to be that if I sat on the bed near the window the signal was not strong enough. Fortunately, I did not need to use the internet too much. Property is clean and safe. Would stay here again. Sedona hotels are pricey, and this was one of the more reasonably priced. Their cancellation policy was reasonable too (something I had to consider). I previously stayed at Sky Ranch Lodge and enjoyed the surroundings there, but they were booked already (their rates are higher too). Super 8 was just fine!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SJC_Hiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gm, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for your kind words. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your recognizing the value in our property. Sedona can be a very high priced tourist destination and we strive to offer the best affordable accommodations for the area. I really enjoy the Barking Frog as well, I'm glad you did too. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Anthony Watkins - Asst. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
374 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Great location good value... Near to everything in Sedona.. We arrived late and it was the best value we found... Breakfast included and a nice pool... Rooms were basic and clean... Overall it was a good value , clean and with breakfast included and a pool you can't go wrong

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JJFlash7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gm, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for your kind words. We are truly pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also happy that you found great value in our property: our pool, breakfast, cleanliness, etc. We work very hard to provide the best Sedona has to offer for an affordable rate - especially for such a high tourist area. We hope you have a chance to come visit us again soon! Sincerely, Anthony Watkins - Asst. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, MD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I stayed at the Sedona Super 8 for 3 nights. Our room was comfy and clean. The location and price were great. It is out of the touristy part of the city and closer to the best hiking trails than other parts of town. The restaurant right in front of it is pretty good--we ate there twice. Breakfast was pretty basic, but just fine for us. The staff is very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MulchManiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gm, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for your kind words. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you enjoyed Sedona. We love having both the Golden Goose Cafe and Thai Spices restaurants on our property, and they offer our guests a discount, they are both very good! We hope you have a chance to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Anthony Watkins - Asst. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
0.5 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.7 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.4 mi away
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
#26 of 48 in Sedona
1,171 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Andante Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Andante Inn of Sedona

Property: The Andante Inn of Sedona
Address: 2545 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-5255 (Formerly Super 8 Sedona)
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Andante Inn of Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unbeatable Sedona Red Rock views from the comfort and convenience of the Andante Inn of Sedona, with access to all the experiences and amenities that make Sedona such a magical place. Our centrally located motel offers you an affordable way to enjoy the abundant activities surrounding the Inn, from hot air ballooning to hiking to train rides. Sedona has a small town heart with big city service, and our friendly professionalism will make your vacation a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Andante Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sedona Hotel Sedona
Super Eight Sedona
Sedona Super Eight
Sedona Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing