We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room, Friendly Staff, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Andante Inn of Sedona
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jeeper06
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gm, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

587 - 593 of 810 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank ChrisTempe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gm, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Staff was responsive at this hotel. However, that was the only good point. It was the cleanliness that was not up to par. The room was not swept the whole week we were there. There were stains in the toilet. I have seen only a few toilets this small. Hair (not ours) stuck to the walls and the comforter actually smelled bad. It was too cramped for more than one person to use. Also, the TV didn't work properly. Although the staff tried to fix the old TV, we had to do all sorts of things to get it to turn on. It was way too hot in the room the whole time we were there in December! Granted our room was on the top floor, but we had to keep the window open the whole week we were there. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Lower floors may have better temperatures. Eat at the Blue Goose next door. Good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gm, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

We are so terribly sorry to hear about your experience with us. It is our goal to provide a clean, comfortable and safe room for our guests, and anything else is completely unacceptable. We truly appreciate your feedback so that we can use the information to improve. If you would like to discuss the matter further, please don't hesitate to contact us any time! Sincerely, Anthony Watkins - Asst. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here - called them around midnight- thankfully they had a room. They are pet friendly for a nominal fee ($25) and the rooms are clean. They have free continental breakfast and the whole time I was there they had a lady cleaning the eating area, refilling coffee and foodstuffs. The desk clerks were really helpful as we were traveling in the winter, and they had road information for the roads all the way to Utah. Mostly they were making certain the Grand Canyon roads were open so folks could enjoy that as well. The only drawback to this place, the maids were very loud in the corridors in the morning. By 8:30 they were loudly (really loudly) talking to each other in Spanish. It was rude, and for people like us who got in really late, they needed to be more quiet. We did stay elsewhere the next night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickiet2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gm, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, your information is very important to us. We're sorry to hear that the housekeeping staff was noisy in the morning, we have gone over the issue and it should not happen again. If you need anything at all please don't hesitate to contact us any time. Sincerely, Anthony Watkins - Asst. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DENNIS S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gm, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MICKI D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8gm, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and the room comfortable and clean. It is an older hotel but adequate and clean and good value for that area. Temperature was good. Would stay again. In this Area you do not spend much time in your hotel as there is do much to see so I feel this is a better option then spending a ton of money.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gm, Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you found value in our accommodations, we try to provide clean and comfortable rooms at the best price for the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Anthony Watkins - Asst. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.6 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
5.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#32 of 49 in Sedona
581 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 49 in Sedona
905 reviews
0.4 mi away
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
#23 of 49 in Sedona
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Andante Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Andante Inn of Sedona

Address: 2545 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-5255 (Formerly Super 8 Sedona)
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range: $72 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Andante Inn of Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unbeatable Sedona Red Rock views from the comfort and convenience of the Andante Inn of Sedona, with access to all the experiences and amenities that make Sedona such a magical place. Our centrally located motel offers you an affordable way to enjoy the abundant activities surrounding the Inn, from hot air ballooning to hiking to train rides. Sedona has a small town heart with big city service, and our friendly professionalism will make your vacation a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Andante Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sedona Hotel Sedona
Super Eight Sedona
Sedona Super Eight
Sedona Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing