We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“anniversary weekend in Sedona,Az.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Andante Inn of Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Andante Inn of Sedona
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    294
    159
    42
    39
See reviews for
208
252
68
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We stayed at this motel during a brief visit to Sedona. It was acceptable in every way. The standard expectation for a Super 8 Motel is a comfortable bed, a working HVAC system, an appropriate and clean bathroom, a quiet environment, and a good breakfast room. This Super 8 met all of those requirements. The desk attendant was friendly and helpful. The breakfast room provided the standard breakfast foods and was clean and neat. We had no problems at all and would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FireballNashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gm, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Happy to hear you liked you stay with us. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

We chose this location because of the pet friendly listing. The room seemed clean at check in and the facilities for pet walks is great. What was noticed shortly was the wear and tear on the room. I have photos of scratched off paint and water damaged door, wholes in the blanket. Moat important......TV went out during the Alabama upset game. When called, the instructions were to reset the box, which I had already done, it did nothing. Then when called again the excuse was the weather, it was snowing lightly. So most channels were out that night and the next day. Even the morning of check I was told it was the cable providers problem, yet the TV in the breakfast room was working just fine. I was given about a 15% discount on one of the days. Overall, the hotel needs a update and over hall.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gm, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review. I am very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I know how frustrating it can be to want to watch a program and have dificulties with the reception. I hope you will give us another chance to earn your business. Please feel free to contact me anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Having stayed at other Super 8 properties in North America, this one would be at the bottom of the list. Comfortable bed, but old tv's, carpets and fixtures. Great view though from the rooms on the front side. Owner should invest a bit of money and TLC to bring his property up to the standard of other Super 8's.

Room Tip: Get room facing Hwy for great view of Red Rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canuckonthego57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gm, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear you felt the property had that Old feeling. We have scored the Super 8 Award for being a "Pride of Super 8" for several years in a row and are continuing to upgrade all the time. Thank you for your suggestions and I hope you come back for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sedona hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

As you can see from their picture the office is some distance from the lodgings. This gives them little direct experience of what is happening in the lodging.

We had older children running down the hallways at 2 in the morning and the staff had little success stopping them because by the time they got over to our building the kids had disappeared. This went on for an hour.

The rooms are key carded but the entrance to the building is not. Anyone could get into the building and the staff would never know.

Think about wither you enter your room from the inside or outside and how secure either arrangement is.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gm, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review. Our hotel is a 4 building property consisting of Restaurant, Lobby, Meeting Room, and Hotel Rooms. I am sorry to hear you were disturbed by other guest children running around, we make every effort to control such situations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.7 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#26 of 49 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
5.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#28 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Sedona
Hampton Inn Sedona
#25 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 772 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.4 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 49 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 stars 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Andante Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Andante Inn of Sedona

Property: The Andante Inn of Sedona
Address: 2545 West Highway 89A, Sedona, AZ 86336 (Formerly Super 8 Sedona)
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Andante Inn of Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unbeatable Sedona Red Rock views from the comfort and convenience of the Andante Inn of Sedona, with access to all the experiences and amenities that make Sedona such a magical place. Our centrally located motel offers you an affordable way to enjoy the abundant activities surrounding the Inn, from hot air ballooning to hiking to train rides. Sedona has a small town heart with big city service, and our friendly professionalism will make your vacation a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Andante Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sedona Hotel Sedona
Super Eight Sedona
Sedona Super 8
Sedona Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing