We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could use some major upgrades”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Andante Inn of Sedona
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Could use some major upgrades”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Having stayed at other Super 8 properties in North America, this one would be at the bottom of the list. Comfortable bed, but old tv's, carpets and fixtures. Great view though from the rooms on the front side. Owner should invest a bit of money and TLC to bring his property up to the standard of other Super 8's.

Room Tip: Get room facing Hwy for great view of Red Rocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canuckonthego57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gm, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear you felt the property had that Old feeling. We have scored the Super 8 Award for being a "Pride of Super 8" for several years in a row and are continuing to upgrade all the time. Thank you for your suggestions and I hope you come back for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    329
    171
    47
    41
See reviews for
228
277
76
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

As you can see from their picture the office is some distance from the lodgings. This gives them little direct experience of what is happening in the lodging.

We had older children running down the hallways at 2 in the morning and the staff had little success stopping them because by the time they got over to our building the kids had disappeared. This went on for an hour.

The rooms are key carded but the entrance to the building is not. Anyone could get into the building and the staff would never know.

Think about wither you enter your room from the inside or outside and how secure either arrangement is.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gm, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your review. Our hotel is a 4 building property consisting of Restaurant, Lobby, Meeting Room, and Hotel Rooms. I am sorry to hear you were disturbed by other guest children running around, we make every effort to control such situations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

By the name of the establishment, it would appear this is simply a cookie-cutter stampout of the cheapo "Motel 6" format of decades ago. But there were amenities furnished here over and above the basics.
The coffee making facilites in the room were great to have. The bathroom had built-in tissue, i.e., "kleenex", containers, and three grab bars in the tub area -- showing foresight in refurbishment of this locale. The continental breakfast room and features are very nice. Love those delicious cinnamon rolls that are individually packaged. It is very nice of the Motel to provide this.
One minus is the very loud air circulation system. I found it best just to switch it off, otherwise sleep is very difficult. Oh well... no place is perfect.

As well, the staff were very nice. NICHOLAS in the evening, and MICAH on the dayshift were so helpful and cordial. They deserve recognition.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Havefunwilltravel816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8gm, General Manager at The Andante Inn of Sedona, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Hello, I am happy you enjoied our "Pride of Super 8" hotel and our Simply Super Cinnamon rolls. Safe travels and please return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.1 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
0.7 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
829 reviews
0.6 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
5.8 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#31 of 48 in Sedona
553 reviews
0.4 mi away
GreenTree Inn Sedona
GreenTree Inn Sedona
#26 of 48 in Sedona
1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Andante Inn of Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Andante Inn of Sedona

Property: The Andante Inn of Sedona
Address: 2545 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-5255 (Formerly Super 8 Sedona)
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Andante Inn of Sedona 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the unbeatable Sedona Red Rock views from the comfort and convenience of the Andante Inn of Sedona, with access to all the experiences and amenities that make Sedona such a magical place. Our centrally located motel offers you an affordable way to enjoy the abundant activities surrounding the Inn, from hot air ballooning to hiking to train rides. Sedona has a small town heart with big city service, and our friendly professionalism will make your vacation a memorable one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Andante Inn of Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Sedona Hotel Sedona
Super Eight Sedona
Sedona Super Eight
Sedona Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing