We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$376
Priceline$376
Hotels.com$376
FindHotel$376
Orbitz.com$376
Travelocity$376
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,059)
Filter reviews
2,059 results
Traveler rating
1,007
659
249
96
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,007
659
249
96
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elote sunset vista fire pit courtyard room dog park circle k hiking trail free breakfast red rocks front desk staff hot tub would definitely stay here again beds were comfortable first floor yogurt shops and restaurants amazing views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
857 - 862 of 2,059 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is trying to be fancy but it really is just a spruced up motel. The bathroom was tiny and the shower almost unusable. On the plus side Sedona is beautiful and the trails out tge back were lovely.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 248carolinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabellaHotelSedona, Marketing Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Thank you for your review, Caroline. I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We've been consistently upgraded our property and have plans to continue improving. We've updated our lobby and our landscaping. We currently are working on upgrading all the bathrooms in the hotel. After the bathrooms have been upgraded, we plan on updating the rooms themselves, along with some other improvement projects. We hope you'll come visit us again after we complete some of our projects. I have a feeling you will be impressed by the changes we have in store for the hotel. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

Highlights - Walking distance to gallery district and several great restaurants; nice large swimming pool and outdoor lounge area; very good complimentary breakfast; well-kept dog park; concierge services; hiking trailhead and a sunset viewpoint above the property. Cons - the room itself, although large and roomy, was a bit beat up. Comfy bed and lovely patio.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 489CarolM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabellaHotelSedona, Marketing Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Thanks for the review, Carol. I'm glad you enjoyed staying with us. We are very close to everything Sedona has to offer, including the Hillside Shopping Center, Tlaquepaque, and Uptown Sedona. We're very dog-friendly here. We even have a hotel mascot named Bella. We hope you and your fluffy family members will visit us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

The staff working here were all cheerful. Their welcome greetings made us happy and extremely grateful to be there. We even booked an extra night. due to the positive vibes received. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and fire pit with breathtaking views. Best of all.. their complimentary breakfast, which included Almond milk and waffles. YUM!! Thank you for making our trip special and memorable. We'd definitely return in near future. Thanks again!!

Room tip: Poolside rooms .. 😊
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrandmrskck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabellaHotelSedona, Marketing Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Thank you for such a lovely review! I'm so glad to hear our staff made you feel right at home. It sounds like you had a lot of fun using our two pools/two hot tubs and our fire pits. I can't wait to read you kind words to our staff; it's reviews like this that inspire us to do better and be better. Thank you, and we can't wait to see you again. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

We stayed two nights in a room in the C block, away from the pool and restaurant. It was quiet over there, but parking was a bit tight.

The room was well maintained and clean despite being a little outdated/worn (that's the only reason I had to take off a star). Room had a little coffeemaker, mini fridge, and pretty comfortable bed and pillows.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. Check-in was fast and there were lots of things to do at the hotel--a vortex meditation, an astronomer and telescope, a fire pit, pool, jacuzzi, etc. Behind the hotel there is a great little trail, too, if you like to hike.

Location wise, it's just south of town, maybe five minutes driving to the center with traffic, if that. Very easy to get to major hiking trails in Sedona.

Breakfast was included. Not anything fancy, but it was enough to start the day.

Overall, for the price, and compared to other places I looked at, this was a great option.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabellaHotelSedona, Marketing Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2017

Ooh, you stayed in one of the buildings with the best views. AND you managed to stay one of the weekends when we have the most going on. Every Friday we have a Vortex Meditation talk, every Saturday we have live music, and every other weekend we have a professional astronomer bring out his custom-built telescopes. I'm glad you were there to experience it all.

We hope you'll come visit us again, soon. We have more fun stuff in the works, and there are always new adventures to be had in Sedona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Friendly welcoming helpful staff.Beautiful location with clear views of amazing scenery.Family room well equipped,beds comfortable(slept like a baby).Wide range of options for Continental breakfast.Overall good value.So much to see/visit in the Sedona area.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TOM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArabellaHotelSedona, Marketing Manager at Arabella Hotel Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Thank you for leaving us a review, Tom. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. You're right, we do have some amazing scenery at the hotel. I hope you had the chance to check out our Sunset Vista: 360 degree views of the red rocks! And I'm glad you enjoyed all the options we provide for our complimentary hot breakfast every morning. We hope you'll think of us when you're planning your next Sedona adventure. There are always new things to see and do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews