We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Poco Diablo Resort
Nearby Hotels
$180
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$290
$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$285
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$619
$510
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Quail Inn(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$150
$115
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$525
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,187)
Filter reviews
1,187 results
Traveler rating
565
386
137
59
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
386
137
59
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursetennis courtsstandard roomroom was largeon site restaurantjacuzzi tubholy crossred rocksoutdoor fireplacean upgradefitness roomgreat roomgrounds are beautifulclose to townmini fridgefitness centerupon check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,040 - 1,045 of 1,187 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2007

Arrived late evening so used hotel restaurant. The most disappointing meal of our 3 week stay in the States. Room no problems, well furnished etc., Hotel lacked character with staff unwelcoming. Pool was ok and fitness suite well equipped. Sedona was wonderful. Would try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sam2319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2007

The hotel staff is very inexperienced and know NOTHING about customer service. It's totally obvious that for most all of them it's most likely their first hotel job! The furniture is nice as are the beds BUT I stayed for 3 days (Fri,Sat & Sun) and was given a different room each day because of problems such as: 2 leaking A/C units that soaked the carpet and had molded / mildew (A/C wall units were atleast 10+ years old), defective electrical switches and plug outlets and plumbing. Trash in waste baskets from previous guests. Carpet and bathrooms poorly cleaned. Restaurant service very slow and servers inexperienced as well.
Server messed up my bill (overcharge) and didn't know how to correct it. I waited 15 minutes for her to get help from a supervisor. As a Pilot, I travel the world and have stayed in hundreds of Radissons among many other "fine hotels" over the past 20+ yrs and this one is "off" the list and will not receive any positive reccommendations from me. By reading the reviews, it seems you have a 50/50 chance of satisfaction. My recommendation is that you take a little extra time researching the other hotels in Sedona because there are quite a few that are nicer and even less expense. Avoid this one!
Sedona is spectacular. You will love it!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank usskyking2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2007

We just returned from a three night stay at Poco Diablo and after reading several reviews, feared the worst. We paid $199 per night for the oversized king room with fireplace and jetted tub (Room 625). The view, with private porch, looking onto the golf course with red rocks in the distance was nice! We had the sliding glass closet door fall off the track right away and had several small ants in the kitchen - bathroom area. The property is a little run down, but Radisson seems to be addressing the issues. Our room had new carpet and was decent, but not spotless. Many of the fountains had so much algea they were clogged and some of the flower beds had weeds taller than the flowers... All that said - we still had a great time. The area is secluded and out of town, which is nice. The folks working at the hotel were friendly and gracious. The golf course was a welcome stretch of green for this midwest boy in Arizona. The ducks on the grounds were a delight and were friendly without being pushy, in their quest for handouts! Poco D. could use two or three full-time folks who do nothing but improvements on the grounds - be it spot painting in the rooms, weeding or other general improvements. I wonder if Radisson recently bought this property and is trying to generate revenue during renovations? We walked around Los Abrigados and it was very nice but heard from a couple the rooms were only average. For the price, seclusion, privacy, views, and value - the Poco Diablo was a solid hit. With some more attention to details, Poco D. could be a solid three-four star property.

We took the Pink Jeep Tour to Broken Arrow and it was worth it ($75 @). Don't miss this one: Eat at The Barking Frog. It was some of the best food I have ever had. I ordered the Carne Asada and my wife had the Vegetable Quesadia and both were superb. Total bill with booze, appetizer, salad, entrees and desert was $67 - Wow. We ate at Picazzo's and the salads and pizza were outstanding, but a bit pricey, and we ate at the Cowboy Club, which was OK, but nothing special. We had brunch at Enchantment and it was fabulous. Unbelieveable selections (chilled jumbo shrimp, crab legs, lamb chops, breakfast fare, mussels, salads, desserts almost too pretty to eat, unlimited champagne, juice and coffee, to name a few - all for $40 each person). The views are the best in Sedona and it was a great way to see a place they will turn you away from at the gate without reservations.

Hope this helps and sorry for the spelling...!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank KCJamesBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2007

We stayed here three nights in late June. Our room was unexpectedly beautiful - it was huge with a very comfortable king sleep number bed, contemporary new furnishings, large jacuzzi bathroom, terry bathrobes, wireless, a private balcony and view of the small golf course and red rocks... it had a big wow factor.
The location is nicely away from the traffic of Sedona but close enough to get to downtown quickly.
The staff was wonderfully helpful - from a quick check-in to the great bartender who introduced us to an excellent sipping tequila, to the concierge who always had a smile for the guests. We could not have felt more invited by the friendly and helpful staff.
Sure, there was some remodeling going on but we never heard it nor were inconvenienced by it and we never saw a bug on the property.
We would definitely stay here again. Good location, excellent price for the Sedona area, super friendly staff, and updated rooms are all good reasons to stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank OnTheGoToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2007

My wife and I have had a hard time coming up with an overall feeling of this hotel. In the end, I think we settled on the notion that this hotel is a middle-of-the-road motel that is masquerading as a resort.

The location is nice, just outside of all that is Sedona. We were just a few minutes drive to all the restaurants, shopping and outdoor activities.

The "resort" is currently undergoing some renovations which I took as a sign that the management is working to improve the hotel. New sidewalks are going in.

The lobby is nice with a small business center and a very helpful and friendly staff. There is a concierge willing to help you make plans.

The set-up is more like a motel with all rooms opening to the outside. The rooms do lack some lighting but are overall well-furnished. I thought the room was rather large for a standard room. Refrigerator, bath robes and free wireless internet were nice. The beds are "Sleep Number" which are nice if you know what your number is (unfortunately, we did not and never figured it out).

There is a $5 resort fee if you want to take advantage of the tennis courts and other offerings. The tennis courts and massage rooms are across the street from the hotel and I did not venture over there. The bathrooms are a nice size with a good shower. There is a restaurant on the grounds but we heeded the advice of previous reviewers and went elsewhere.

I do agree with the other reviewers that there is a COCKROACH problem. Thankfully we only saw one as it crawled across our bathroom floor. Hopefully management will get an exterminator soon!

The grounds are nice but outdated. I would recommend a golf course view room. At night there is an illuminated gazebo as well as an illuminated fountain in the pond on the golf course. The pool was average and we did not go in the fitness room since there was some construction taking place. The hot tub was a joke (ice cold water) and was closed after our first day there.

Overall, minus the bug, I was pleased with our stay due to the location, pleasant view and mostly because I booked the hotel at a discount rate (summer, mid-week). I would recommend this hotel but not at the full rate.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank DaveLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews