We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value and service”
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Poco Diablo Resort
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My wife and i stayed for six nights this march. The restaurant had a decent menu, good quality with out being too ambitious. Our room , which had been updated in a contemporary fashion, was very spacious with a comfortable king bed and overlooked the hotel's well maintained par three golf course. In all a very peaceful setting.It was all very low key and pleasant. Excellent service with out being pretentious. I would recommend getting one of the rooms away from the main hotel in the single story building, nice and quiet with large sliding doors opening up to a patio and a garden setting. The tennis courts look well maintained. The gym needs updating.The staff was very friendly and helpful, We just felt that the staff really cared about what service they were providing. It was very refreshing attitude, and we will stay there again if back in Sedona.

Room Tip: as mentioned, get a room away from the hotel in the singe story area
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,098)
There are newer reviews for Poco Diablo Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

565 - 571 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2014

A crappy hotel. Bed is hard and uncomfortable. Room is big but dark like a cave. Everything is old. Not like their website. No any view from hotel at all. Very disappointment.
I booked 2 nights, I canceled one night after checked-in because it is so creepy.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We strive to provide excellent service and I apologize that we missed the mark in some areas. I will be following up with our managers to address each area. We look forward to serving you in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

A beautifully landscaped family and convention resort just outside of Sedona, which provides many opportunities for relaxation and fun: an immaculately green pitch and put golf course, swimming pool, and tennis courts. Many rooms face the golf course, and spectacular red rocks are all around. It's a short drive to the major scenic sites like Cathedral rock, and Chapel of the Holy Cross, and the resort is away from the tourist bustle of uptown Sedona. Staff are friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are convenient and tasty.

Room Tip: Golf course view on main floor for easy access.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. I'm glad you enjoyed our golf course, it is very beautiful. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is the perfect hotel if you are looking for somewhere that is nice, clean, manicured grounds, helpful and friendly staff and relaxing. If you're looking for super high end Sedona, that might not be your cup of tea but for my friend and I, it was PERFECT. At about 180 for a standard room, we had a view of the grass (nothing spectacular but at least not the parking lot), a very clean and modern feel room. Our room was spacious with two queen sized beds. The staff were so very friendly and our puppy got a treat bag which we thought was an extra special touch. Yes the exterior can be seen as a bit older but definitely in very good condition. The views from the lobby area are breath taking and you can't go wrong with the gorgeous golf course - the bright green set against the red rock is just gorgeous. We liked that this was a 5 minute drive east of the downtown area - it meant it was quiet and not congested with traffic. A nice get-away feel. All in all, we would stay here again in a heart beat. Great find!!

Room Tip: Majority of standard rooms don't have a view - we lucked out and had a view of the green lawns.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaBernies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We made our reservation at Poco Diablo about an hour before we arrived in Sedona. This hotel was our 5th choice based on TripAdvisor feedback. The first 4 were all booked so I was skeptical but we needed a place to stay. Boy was I happy with my decision. We stayed in a large room with a king bed and pullout sofa which had ample room for the four of us. Our room was away from the main building and it had a since deck overlooking the beautiful red rocks as well as the 9 hole par 3 golf course. It was so peaceful. The pool and hot tub were just average but they did their jobs. Staff was friendly and when we had one issue they took care of it right away. We would come back

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main building
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey. Thank you for your high marks regarding your overall service and property. We look forward to serving you in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel is situated in the part of the city called Oak creek Village and is really easy to reach by car. First of all, this is a Resort and not only an hotel. Most of rooms and apartments having a direct access on a golf course. The environement is breath taking with views all around on red rocks. There is a lot you can do at the resort: playing golf, but also skin cares, fitness, spa detente, hiking, horseback riding, swimming). There is a beautiful bar with a 3 stars (very high) restaurant quality. Staff is very welcoming. Resort provides with many types of rooms who cans accommodated all kind of clients (business, couples. families). All the rooms are very comfortable providing with all you needs. In our room we had a gaz fireplace who was particularly appreciated at night having a glass of wine together. The resort is well located in a very quiet part of the city. So you will sleep without any noise to disturb you. The area of Sedona has many sites and parks to discover all around and then I suggest you spend a minimum of 2 nights there, 3 if you can. The prize of our room was very reasonable for an hotel of this quality. The hotel has a few full wheelchair access rooms so I recommend that you mentioned it in your reservation if you need it and better to call the hotel to advise them about your needs. Then they can provide with the best services answering to your needs. We highly recommend this hotel to all without any limitation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the golf course are well situated.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paul-Claude33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. Sedona is a beautiful area and a magical place. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I booked a room here while we left the heat of Phoenix to get away for a night amongst the beautiful red rocks of Sedona. The rooms are modern, the bed was huge, and very comfortable. The location was mediocre. We visit Sedona often, so we were not too interested in a room with a view and utilized this location as a place to "just sleep" overnight. Because we did check in late and leave early, we did not utilize any of the facility amenities and cannot comment on those. The staff was friendly, and the room was clean where we got a good's nice rest. If you are looking for a room with a view, I think you need to upgrade as our room had a view of the parking lot and dumpster......

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plysikow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey. Thank you for your high marks regarding your overall service, cleanliness of the property and staff. We look forward to serving you in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.0 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $195 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Poco Diablo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool(pool hrs 6AM-10PM), 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. The SPA at Poco Diablo brings a whole new meaning to relaxation, rejuvenation and wellness using sustainable products that originate from the land and the people of Arizona. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing