We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel stay in Sedona”
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Poco Diablo Resort
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Kentfield,
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hotel stay in Sedona”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We made our reservation at Poco Diablo about an hour before we arrived in Sedona. This hotel was our 5th choice based on TripAdvisor feedback. The first 4 were all booked so I was skeptical but we needed a place to stay. Boy was I happy with my decision. We stayed in a large room with a king bed and pullout sofa which had ample room for the four of us. Our room was away from the main building and it had a since deck overlooking the beautiful red rocks as well as the 9 hole par 3 golf course. It was so peaceful. The pool and hot tub were just average but they did their jobs. Staff was friendly and when we had one issue they took care of it right away. We would come back

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chuck M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey. Thank you for your high marks regarding your overall service and property. We look forward to serving you in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    489
    350
    125
    55
    36
See reviews for
252
482
30
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
199 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel is situated in the part of the city called Oak creek Village and is really easy to reach by car. First of all, this is a Resort and not only an hotel. Most of rooms and apartments having a direct access on a golf course. The environement is breath taking with views all around on red rocks. There is a lot you can do at the resort: playing golf, but also skin cares, fitness, spa detente, hiking, horseback riding, swimming). There is a beautiful bar with a 3 stars (very high) restaurant quality. Staff is very welcoming. Resort provides with many types of rooms who cans accommodated all kind of clients (business, couples. families). All the rooms are very comfortable providing with all you needs. In our room we had a gaz fireplace who was particularly appreciated at night having a glass of wine together. The resort is well located in a very quiet part of the city. So you will sleep without any noise to disturb you. The area of Sedona has many sites and parks to discover all around and then I suggest you spend a minimum of 2 nights there, 3 if you can. The prize of our room was very reasonable for an hotel of this quality. The hotel has a few full wheelchair access rooms so I recommend that you mentioned it in your reservation if you need it and better to call the hotel to advise them about your needs. Then they can provide with the best services answering to your needs. We highly recommend this hotel to all without any limitation.

Room Tip: Rooms on the golf course are well situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul-Claude33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. Sedona is a beautiful area and a magical place. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My husband and I booked a room here while we left the heat of Phoenix to get away for a night amongst the beautiful red rocks of Sedona. The rooms are modern, the bed was huge, and very comfortable. The location was mediocre. We visit Sedona often, so we were not too interested in a room with a view and utilized this location as a place to "just sleep" overnight. Because we did check in late and leave early, we did not utilize any of the facility amenities and cannot comment on those. The staff was friendly, and the room was clean where we got a good's nice rest. If you are looking for a room with a view, I think you need to upgrade as our room had a view of the parking lot and dumpster......

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plysikow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to complete our survey. Thank you for your high marks regarding your overall service, cleanliness of the property and staff. We look forward to serving you in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

This is a very well maintained property just a few minutes drive south of Sedona. It is secluded with very attractive grounds. The rooms and condos are organized around a small, 9 hole, par 3 course in the center. It is not a serious course. We enjoyed chipping and putting on the hole in front of our unit. The desk will supply clubs and balls. There is a creek on he backside of the property with a nice sitting area. Some of the standard rooms do not have a patio or balcony. Avoid those rooms and get a patio if possible.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the restaurant was great every morning. The room we had was dated, but it was large, clean and comfortable.

The only downside for us was the size of the pool and hot tub. Two of the three nights we were there these areas were overrun by large groups of bikers who were down for a week-long trip. They guys I talked to had ridden 1300 miles that week. They didn't so anything out of line, there was just a lot of them trying to have a good time (I certainly can't blame them!). While they offered us beer from the coolers they brought poolside, it just wasn't the relaxing atmosphere we had hoped for.

Besides the pool situation, this was a quiet and remote location to stay while visiting Sedona.

Our best evening meal was at Cucina Rustica in Oak Creek. It is a fabulous Italian restaurant. Great food, great wine, great service, and live classical guitar as we dined under the stars. Very nice.

Room Tip: Get a room with a patio or balcony. Standard rooms do not have them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. I'm glad you enjoyed our golf course, it is very beautiful. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Upgraded to larger room with fireplace, refrigerator and plenty of seating with patio on the golf course. As it was a special occasion the hotel did this at no charge. Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Rooms are clean and quiet and a great location. Not in the middle of the tourist areas but easy drive to everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redford, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This resort saved our lives. After a mix up with the resort we had booked not working with our travel club there were only 2 places with a vacancy between Oak Creek and Sedona where we wanted to stay and Poco Diablo answered the phone! Hannah was there to help us out. She lowered our rate and got us a great room! Our room was right on the green for the golf course there at the resort. It was the largest hotel room/non-suite I've ever stayed in. We had a king sized bed, a 2 person Jacuzzi in the room area, 2 sinks (one in the bathroom, one outside), mini fridge, coffee maker, and beautiful view of the red rocks off the green from our patio. They had a crib for our daughter and got it to the room right after we got our luggage inside. We ordered room service both nights we were there and it was very delicious food, especially for the price! $13 for a big cheeseburger and fries, can’t beat that in a restaurant! It was a great location, just inside the Sedona city limits, right off of 179 and under 2 hours from the Grand Canyon, which we drove too. We did not get a chance to use the pool because we were busy sightseeing, but heard great things about it. It was so quiet and peaceful at night, not a lot of added lights and felt like we were in the country, not off a main road. I would more than recommend this resort to people and would definitely go back again. The staff was very friendly and Hannah at the front desk was such a pleasure!

Room Tip: We were near the 18th hole and it was nice and secluded feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and Hannah is truly an asset to our company. We thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I used hotwire and it picked this place. The staff was super nice. The rooms where clean. To be fair, I didn't have enough time to use the amenities and am not sure are included such as golf or tennis. I just felt I could have stayed somewhere cheaper that was just as nice but without the amenities. They also charged me a "resort fee." With just a bit of insistence, they agreed not to charge me for my entire stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZafferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We strive to provide excellent service and I apologize that we missed the mark in some areas. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your room and Sedona. We look forward to serving you in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.6 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Property: Poco Diablo Resort
Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Poco Diablo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool(pool hrs 6AM-10PM), 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. The SPA at Poco Diablo brings a whole new meaning to relaxation, rejuvenation and wellness using sustainable products that originate from the land and the people of Arizona. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing