We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Poco Diablo Resort
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Upgraded to larger room with fireplace, refrigerator and plenty of seating with patio on the golf course. As it was a special occasion the hotel did this at no charge. Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Rooms are clean and quiet and a great location. Not in the middle of the tourist areas but easy drive to everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    356
    127
    56
    36
See reviews for
259
493
30
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (276)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redford, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

This resort saved our lives. After a mix up with the resort we had booked not working with our travel club there were only 2 places with a vacancy between Oak Creek and Sedona where we wanted to stay and Poco Diablo answered the phone! Hannah was there to help us out. She lowered our rate and got us a great room! Our room was right on the green for the golf course there at the resort. It was the largest hotel room/non-suite I've ever stayed in. We had a king sized bed, a 2 person Jacuzzi in the room area, 2 sinks (one in the bathroom, one outside), mini fridge, coffee maker, and beautiful view of the red rocks off the green from our patio. They had a crib for our daughter and got it to the room right after we got our luggage inside. We ordered room service both nights we were there and it was very delicious food, especially for the price! $13 for a big cheeseburger and fries, can’t beat that in a restaurant! It was a great location, just inside the Sedona city limits, right off of 179 and under 2 hours from the Grand Canyon, which we drove too. We did not get a chance to use the pool because we were busy sightseeing, but heard great things about it. It was so quiet and peaceful at night, not a lot of added lights and felt like we were in the country, not off a main road. I would more than recommend this resort to people and would definitely go back again. The staff was very friendly and Hannah at the front desk was such a pleasure!

Room Tip: We were near the 18th hole and it was nice and secluded feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and Hannah is truly an asset to our company. We thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I used hotwire and it picked this place. The staff was super nice. The rooms where clean. To be fair, I didn't have enough time to use the amenities and am not sure are included such as golf or tennis. I just felt I could have stayed somewhere cheaper that was just as nice but without the amenities. They also charged me a "resort fee." With just a bit of insistence, they agreed not to charge me for my entire stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZafferB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We strive to provide excellent service and I apologize that we missed the mark in some areas. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your room and Sedona. We look forward to serving you in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We grabbed a room from Priceline for $139.00 on a Saturday night. Since we got such a great deal, our room, 571 had an excellent view of the ice machine and vending area. In fact, when walking around the property, most of the rooms had little to no view. My take is, if you are staying in Sedona, seek properties with views. This property seems to be boxed in a canyon. Therefore on that principle I would not recommend this hotel. However, on the positive side, the room was larger than average. The bed comfortable and equipped with individual reading lights; always a nice touch! The pillows were decent too. The bathroom was clean and the shower had decent water pressure. We did not try the restaurant. So again from a room standpoint, a good place to stay. From an experience standpoint, I would seek other accommodations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowbliss1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We strive to provide excellent service and I apologize that we missed the mark in some areas. I sorry about your room being near an ice machine, but we were completely booked that evening and that was one of our last rooms. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your room and Sedona. We look forward to serving you in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed in this Hotel for one night. Very nice grounds, and rooms are comfortable and clean. The views from the patio are worth it you wake up to the canyons! The people are very friendly there. The only thing was that we could not walk into the downtown street in Sedona, but it was just like a 5 minute drive there. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melissa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. Sedona is a beautiful area and a magical place. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed five nights in Sedona and we found Poco perfect. The rooms were small but nice, with sleep number beds and indoor fireplaces. The resort has a cheeky 9-hole golf course and good spa/massage facilities. You won't want to spend all your time in Sedona at a resort, but when you are there, Poco had exactly what we needed.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. Sedona is a beautiful area and a magical place. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Well I stayed here in October of 2013 and loved every minute of it! I have stayed at a couple of the hotels on 89a on the creek, and I must say Poco has them beat. So when the Mrs. said she wanted to get out of the valley this weekend, there was no hesitation... Poco Diablo :-)
We leave in the morning and are really looking to just turn off our brains and enjoy the amazing grounds with a bottle of Red celebrating our love for each other (almost 1 year married)

Room Tip: Try and get one on the golf course. What better way to kill time while your travel partner gets read...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cramondetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. I'm glad you enjoyed the grounds and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.0 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Property: Poco Diablo Resort
Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Poco Diablo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool(pool hrs 6AM-10PM), 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. The SPA at Poco Diablo brings a whole new meaning to relaxation, rejuvenation and wellness using sustainable products that originate from the land and the people of Arizona. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing