We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at Poco Diablo!”
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Poco Diablo Resort
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I recently spent one night at the Poco Diablo Resort. We had a lovely king suite on the golf green. I booked a massage and William came in his golf cart, picked me up, and drove me to the other side of the resort. What service! My massage was excellent! My husband wanted to stay in and watch the football game, so we ordered room service. Our meals were delivered promptly and they were hot. I had the salmon, which was delicious. We recommend this resort!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marmc60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

624 - 630 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2013

Did not know what to expect, had never been in the area before. The location, the views, the staff everything about this place was amazing. The only down fall was that I needed more time to see everything that was there too see. I cant wait to come back and spend more time in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The location is a little isolated about 2.5 miles south of Sedona. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are a little dated. The bed was a little firm and the pillows a little to small for me. No fire sprinkler systems in the rooms. The restaurant deck was very nice for enjoying their delicious food. Nice place to stay if you just want to relax.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haztaz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our property is about 2 miles from uptown, but we think that ads to the charm of the property. Not being right in town but close enough to access quickly. We look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Booked into Poco Diablo at last minute due to US Gov closedown of National Parks. What a lucky find! Great service from reception, concierge (William), and restaurant staff. Very comfortable well appointed room. Lovely pool and hot tub. Sedona with all its secrets and vistas on your doorstep. Fully recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemster226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. William is a great asset to our property and I'm glad he made your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The setting of this hotel is lovely. The bed and linens were comfortable and it was completely quite at night. Our room was clean and updated nicely. We had a room that overlooked the immaculate gardens and had a glass of wine on our porch watching the sunset. Very nice breakfast, and sat outside to enjoy the morning light on the surrounding mountains. Service was excellent.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the immaculate gardens and had a nice porch where you could watch the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 978lindas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Why do so many US hotels have drab brown décor? Other than that the place is fantastic. The rooms are large and comfortable, the grounds are beautiful and the tasty buffet breakfast was taken on a balcony overlooking the golf course. The pool was great - we all sat in the hot tub in the dark looking at the stars!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pea-n-pod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed the pool area and our beautiful surroundings. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

From the outside this place looks drab and not so desirable! Walk into the lobby and it is bright clean and welcoming. We were checked in by Pamela she was friendly and very helpful so nice. We had a basic room that faced the car park again it didn't look much from the outside but inside it was spacious and comfortable with a flat screen TV coffee machine and bath robes. The bathroom was really nice and came with a tub and shower.

The grounds were stunning with a golf course that was immaculate and the whole place was surrounded by the red rocks of Sedona.

I would definitely recommend this place and stay again if in this area, next time I might push the boat out for a garden view as these rooms came with a balcony/patio.

We ate dinner and breakfast on the patio of their restaurant the food was good and so was the service.

Room Tip: Pay for a garden view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186400Caroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,250 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.0 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $181 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Poco Diablo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool(pool hrs 6AM-10PM), 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. The SPA at Poco Diablo brings a whole new meaning to relaxation, rejuvenation and wellness using sustainable products that originate from the land and the people of Arizona. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and getaroom.com so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing