We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Desert Oasis” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Poco Diablo Resort
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Diamond Bar
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Desert Oasis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Great location between Sedona and Oak Creek. Very reasonably price. Restaurant has good views and fair pricing. The staff is very helpful. Small golf course but in a beautiful setting. Ducks came to our room each day and put a smile on our face.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the golf course. If first floor prepare to be greeted by ducks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    454
    333
    114
    53
    34
See reviews for
244
450
27
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We booked this room this summer during their slow season. It was a trip me and my husband took together before his deployment, and we're both so happy we chose Poco Diablo Resort. The government/military rate is a great price - especially with the daily food and drink credit - and because it was during their slow season, they bumped us up to a better room, with a patio overlooking the golf course. We also came back to our room after a hike and found a fruit and cracker tray on our coffee table with a card thanking my husband for his service. They were very helpful making suggestions of hiking trails for us. We took advantage of the food and drink credit, and had a wonderful time in the bar in the hotel and breakfast in the morning. The mountains overlooking the resort are gorgeous. We also played golf on their course -- we had a ton of fun playing, but it might not be the course for you if you're an avid golfer - it was a small golf course, but that was perfect for us, since we haven't golfed in four or five years. I love this resort. It's beautiful and very peaceful, and they're very nice to military guests. (And because Sedona's such an expensive area, we ended up spending a lot of time in the hotel bar, and loving it.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chr209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. I'm glad you enjoyed our golf course, it is very beautiful. We appreciate your military service and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

My wife and I went here for our anniversary on the recommendation of friends. The room inside was 5 star...granite in bathroom and all countertops, nicely appointed fixtures, bed and linens top notch, and a jacuzzi tub in the room. Awesome. BUT, NO VIEW. We will not stay here again, as when in Sedona we want a view of the gorgeous red rock mountains. There are loads of places, on the low and high end both, that have a view. We were really puzzled by such a nice hotel situated in a way to NOT take advantage of the views. Many reviewers talked about the pleasant golf course views. Yeah, we had that too. So what? We wanted to see the red rock. I rest my case. Make up your own mind.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Sedona.
When we arrived, the lady at the front desk was so friendly and accommodating. We felt so welcome!
We had booked a standard room and decided to upgrade when we got there. We were so happy with that choice.
We ended up with the room with a jetted tub that overlooked the golf course.
It was an amazing stay!
We loved the pool area as well.
The room service was also incredible.
Overall, we did not have a single complaint, and would with out a doubt stay here again.
The location was excellent as well. The resort was off the main roads and was extremely quiet. However, we were only a very short drive to everything in Sedona.

Room Tip: Upgrading to a room with a view, is really worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meaghan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. I'm glad you enjoyed our golf course and restaurant. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We are here as we speak. The staff is nice but the rooms are less than desirable. I booked this resort based on reviews and how nice the pictures were. We are in a room that wasn't cleaned well. There were even left over wash cloth in the tub. The beds didn't look like the photos, the air conditioner unit has this plastic piece on the top which is broken. The fridge was half way out and there is a leak in the lower cupboard. The bathroom is small!!!!! The fan is weak in there and with teenagers/grown men, that's never a good combo mix. Just no ventilation. The shower is small and the shower head is broken, it also leaks down the wall. I was told that it was a nice resort but to be honest we won't be returning.

Room 527

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We strive to provide excellent service and I apologize that we missed the mark in some areas. I will be following up with the managers of the specific departments to address each area. We look forward to serving you in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as the last stop of our three week Honeymoon tour and what a lovely place to end on!
The lovely lady on the check-in desk kindly upgraded out room to a deluxe and the room was fab!
Lovely big bed, right by the pool, a patio onto the golf course to sit on, ducks to watch outside! Complimentary water was provided everyday along with tea and coffee.

A lovely touch was a knock at the door about an hour after we checked in, the hotel sent us a complimentary bottle of wine and a platter of cheese and fruit! How lovely! We can only assume it was in honour of our honeymoon and couldn't get over what a lovely gesture!

All the staff we encountered were fabulous and all seemed really happy to help. A real change from some of the places we've stayed on this trip! Nothing ever felt like a bother and they were all very friendly as well as working super professionally. The management clearly have done a great job here.

We ate dinner on our first night at T Carl's and it was great, we also had breakfast in our room both days which was priced really reasonably, presented beautifully and tasted great!

Overall we couldn't fault Poco Diablo. It's slightly further out of the centre of Sedona so if you don't have a car consider that but otherwise it's a real treat to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EEEEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed in Sedona overnight for some sightseeing in the morning on the way to the Grand Canyon and Las Vegas. We got what I thought was a good deal from Hotwire.com. Our arrival was a late night arrival, and the front desk gentleman was very nice. Giving us some great points of interest to see in Sedona. He told us There are no food places open late at night in town, so the vending machine was what we had to deal with for a quick bite before bedtime.

We stopped to put our bags away in the room, and it was a very spacious, but outdated room. Beds were ok. Nothing spectacular, but nothing really of note when It comes to the hotel room. But what keeps this resort from being anything over 3 stars for me is the sight of some cockroaches on the grounds. We saw more than a couple on our way to the vending machines. They weren't in the room. The room actually looked clean, but the roaches outside make you wonder . . .

We woke up early in the morning and checked out to continue about our voyage. Wish I had a chance to golf this course, it looks beautiful, but in terms of the hotel itself, it leaves a lot to be desired out of such a beautiful town like Sedona.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CheckRight42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We strive to provide excellent service and I apologize that we missed the mark in some areas. This time of year during the monsoons we have a lot of cockroaches outside. We take measures to prevent them but sometimes it’s nearly impossible. I will be following up with the managers of the specific departments to address each area. We look forward to serving you in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.6 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Property: Poco Diablo Resort
Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Poco Diablo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool(pool hrs 6AM-10PM), 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. The SPA at Poco Diablo brings a whole new meaning to relaxation, rejuvenation and wellness using sustainable products that originate from the land and the people of Arizona. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing