We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sedona trip”
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Poco Diablo Resort
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I attended classes held at Poco Diablo so we deciede to stay there also. It was a very good decision, it is a very quiet, peaceful place and everyone was very helpful. The food was very good at T. Carl's and room service was very prompt and good also. It was not far from the hussle and bussle in Sedona and all the sights and sounds around there. We would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. Poco is a beautiful property and our associates look forward to serving you in the future. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,144)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

679 - 685 of 1,144 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our family of 4 has stayed 2 years in a row at Poco Diablo. We looked forward to returning this year, knowing what we were getting. We had a 2 Queen room off the the golf course. The kids brought their tennis rackets and played under the lights (it was a little cooler). The pool was clean. You can leave right from the property to take a hike or a mountain bike ride, yet you are out of the craziness of the center of Sedona. The 9 hole executive golf course is beautiful and well maintained. We will return to Poco Diablo and recommend it to others traveling to Sedona.

Room Tip: Golf course side rooms are peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adaofnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. It's good to hear that your family enjoyed our resort. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and we look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This resort is located in a quieter part of town, but within 1-2 miles of most things in Sedona. It was super quiet and had some great views of the hillsides and the golf course. We had one of the "poco king" rooms, and it was VERY comfortable. The food at the restaurant was good and was also served with same menu for in room dining.

Aside from a clean property, the thing that this resort has going for it is the service. The staff goes WAY beyond standards to make sure that you feel welcomed and that you have a great experience. From the front desk to the concierge, the staff honestly impressed me every step of the way.

Sedona is definitely worth a visit, unbelievable really...and Poco Diablo is an awesome place to experience that.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BQTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. We look forward to serving you in the future and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The resort is a fair way out of Sedona and it is too far to walk into town. However, parking in town is free so that was not important. The hotel is nothing special from outside but our room was lovely, overlooking the golf course. On arrival, the very friendly receptionist upgraded us for free and the room exceeded our expectations. It was just a shame that we were only staying for one night - the pool looked so inviting. We had breakfast at T Carl's and it was delicious, we sat out on the terrace admiring the view. There were hardly any guests at breakfast, but the waiter was very friendly and had time to chat to us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brixham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. Poco is a beautiful property and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here two nights in July 2013. We had a corner room with windows facing the golf course. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. It was very spacious with a desk, fireplace, beautiful bed with lovely linens, mini fridge, and a couple of chairs for relaxing. There were awesome reading lights in the headboard, as well as on the night stands.

The bathroom was big enough and upgraded. It was clean, and well appointed.

We were out and about much of the time we were there, so sadly we didn't do much on the resort. The front desk was very friendly however, and they also had a concierge to help with any excursions guests could want.

I would like to go again and stay in one of the one of the deluxe rooms with a patio or balcony. I would like to have the space outside to sit in the evenings with a glass of wine.

All in all, it was a great location and a clean, beautiful property. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tslovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to creating memorable experiences. We look forward to serving you in the future and come back and enjoy that glass of wine. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed July 5th & 6th and loved the place. Excelent views, friendly staff and a clean pool. Called ahead before arriving that we would be a bit early on arrival and had a room ready for us. You have to drive just a bit to town, to far to walk but will stay here when we return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Our staff is committed to creating a memorable experience and look forward to serving you in the future. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed at this resort over 4 nights on the Fourth of July weekend. The grounds were immaculate with par 3, nine hole golf course including beautiful ponds with ducks and fish. Right outside our covered patio we walked straight out onto the second tee with a sitting bench.
The staff was friendly and gave immediate service when we needed a replacement halogen light bulb or extra towels. Our room was cleaned daily with replacement linens with no extra charge. The room had a small fridge and microwave which was perfect for our quick snack /drink prep. We were a local pickup and drop off spot for the Pink Jeep Tour we took early in the morning and very accessible to both Uptown Sedona and Oak Creek Village.
The pullout sleeper sofa for the teenagers we took with us was comfortable and the master bed was super clean and great mattress. The room had about 500 sq ft with quick access to ice machine, restaurant, pool, spa and work out room. Bar on site had great service and made me a "mixer free" organic type margarita with a smile.
Bottom line was that this place was peaceful,quiet and quite beautiful.We will be going back as this was one of the nicer resorts we experienced in Sedona.

Room Tip: Ground floor has patio access to outdoor golf course and can walk on beautiful grounds. The larger 5...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy K, Front Office Manager at Poco Diablo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your visit and sharing your comments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to many more. Poco Diablo is a beautiful property and our staff is committed to Exceeding your Expectations and making your stay memorable. Thank you for your business and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#19 of 49 in Sedona
1,289 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
2 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $177 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Poco Diablo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool(pool hrs 6AM-10PM), 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. The SPA at Poco Diablo brings a whole new meaning to relaxation, rejuvenation and wellness using sustainable products that originate from the land and the people of Arizona. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing