We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Friendly Service”
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Poco Diablo Resort
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2008

My Mom and I stayed here on Mother's Day night, May 11th, 2008 after placing a booking through Priceline the night before. We received a fair rate of $100 for the one night. I did read other reviews here and kept an eye out for issues but went in with an open mind. We found the newly renovated rooms to be quite comfy and clean. We asked for a view room w/ 2 beds and had a great view of the Sedona red rocks and the golf course/gazebo and the most beautiful roses. In fact, there were roses all over the resort property and someone must have agreen thumb as they were gorgeous. The grounds could use a little more TLC but we did see personnel doing maintenance while we were there but they in now way interfered with our stay. The exterior of the resort is dated but the renovated interiors of the rooms more than made up for it. The concierge was extremely helpful -- and funny and the front desk clerk was more than willing to accommodate our special rooming requests without the typical --"'oh, you booked this on Priceline so I can't accommodate your requests." The pool area was clean and uncrowded, the restaurant seemed roomy though we did not eat there. I would recommend this property to a friend and would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michdaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,098)
There are newer reviews for Poco Diablo Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

941 - 947 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2008

The Poco Diablo is a very nice place to stay in Sedona and affordable. The grounds are well kept and clean. Most of the rooms offer great views of a red rock formation located behind the hotel. The rooms are large and have all the ammenities you needs for your stay. The decor is modern and not over done with the "Southwest theme." We ate at the TCarls Resturant located in the Radisson on our last night. The food was good and not overpriced. Overall service was good, we would definetly consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pnr311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2008

The grounds at the hotel were very pretty and well maintained. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The workout room was nice as well. We did not eat at the restaurant, but it was pricey. ($12 for a burger). On the negative side, our screen door was off its track. There was a nail (very sharp screw) sticking out of the sliding glass door of the patio. Also, I think the sleep number beds are uncomfortable. I can't understand why they are popular.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barneysweatshirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2008

We had a good stay. The facility was clean and adequate for our needs. The restaurant was super as is the lounge. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would not classify this as a resort in general. The facility is in need of minor maintenance and could be greatly improved with minimal effort. I would recommend this as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 1238cav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2008

We were very pleased with our stay at the Radisson Poco Diablo in Sedona. We were enchanted with our room the minute we walked in-- beautifully decorated, very cozy with a gas fireplace, completely comfortable, looking out over the golf course with ponds and fountains, and red rock views!!

The executive golf course was pretty, but we weren't expecting much-- however my husband and kids played it and had a great time. The pool was probably the biggest disappointment-- it's very small, in a small enclosed courtyard, and not someplace you'd really want to hang out.

If you go, be sure to get a poco casita room. This is what we had and it was private and homey. The regular rooms looked a little motel-like. You can tell this is an older resort that the Radisson is trying to remodel. They've done a good job with the rooms, but the layout leaves a bit to be desired.

Great location, excellent price, helpful concierge(s)-- we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WhitePineLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2008

My sister and I met from opposite sides of the country and were pleasantly surprised that Poca Diablo, while on the main highway, had rooms situated down the hill and away from traffic noise. The room was good sized. The only problem was it did not have lights over the coffee pot area or the logical spot for the suitcases so we were literally in the dark.
The great treat was the menu and food at the restaurant. We stayed 4 nights and every night was a special treat. The chef does a great job and we felt costs were reasonable. If nothing else, it is worth a trip to the restaurant for the great meals.
Julie
Chicago

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ChicagoAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2008

The location of this hotel is not that great. It's slightly out of Sedona town centre. The ridiculous thing is that they try to charge for parking your vehicle. They tried t o charge us for robes and water bottles but we told them that we didn't use the robes plus we were told that the water bottles were complimentary when we checked in.

The room was large and well decorated. The bathroom has been recently been upgraded but on a small side. The downside to this hotel is that it has an old, noisy heater.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highgater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.0 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $195 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Poco Diablo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool(pool hrs 6AM-10PM), 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. The SPA at Poco Diablo brings a whole new meaning to relaxation, rejuvenation and wellness using sustainable products that originate from the land and the people of Arizona. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing