We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly people....great little tennis club.”
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Poco Diablo Resort
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly people....great little tennis club.”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We dropped in to Poco Diablo from the house we were staying at nearby for lunch, dinner and happy hour and found the service to be excellent, the prices to be very reasonable and the staff very helpful. I had a great burger for lunch and the hot wings and beer at happy hour really hit the spot. The tennis club is a great place to meet new friends. We paid the $20 activity fee and were treated like the members....special. A hidden jewel in Northern Arizona!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olliedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,066 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    351
    126
    56
    36
See reviews for
254
487
30
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I was part of a convention and graduation ceremony taking place at the Poco Diablo so chose to stay here because it was convenient. From my first call, I felt that I would be well-taken care of by the wonderful staff. The concierge emailed a welcome and I got set up on a terrific vortex tour and he even helped me get around by public transportation which was super easy! The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. The views are lovely. The first evening I sat on the deck area enjoying the fragrance of the rose, sounds of the birds, a gentle breeze and red rock views. A slice of heaven!

Room Tip: Loved the golf course view from the easily accessed 2nd floor. No stairs for those with mobility iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We did not stay at Poco Diablo but had been told that we would be able to play tennis there for a small fee ($20/hr). We dropped in the first day and booked a court. The pro told us we could help ourselves to a hopper of balls and that there was ice water on the court. We played for an hour then sat down to watch some tennis. Most of the players are local residents who belong to Poco Diablo for the tennis and/or golf. What a lovely group of people; we were welcomed to join in on the open tennis and several members invited us to play doubles. It is a well run club offering drills, organized play and the courts are well maintained. We also enjoyed a drink and a meal at the resort. . . overlooking the golf course. Friendly service, good value.

Room Tip: My ratings were based on the tennis club only!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TennismomVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Az
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I decided to take a trip on our motorcycle up to Sedona for the weekend. When we arrived at the Poco Diablo I was very impressed with the service and attentiveness of the front desk. They were on it! I originally booked online, then the guy at the front desk noticed I was an AZ resident and gave me an AZ resident discount. The property is very nice, the buildings appear older from the outside, however the room was updated with a comfortable bed, flat screen TV, free wifi, refrigerator, etc. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. We really enjoyed our stay and the service. The resort is off the main drag in Sedona a little bit, which keeps you away from the noise of the busy streets.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Everyone at Poco Diablo was very warm and friendly. The concierge was helpful pointing us in the right direction, and giving us hiking suggestions. We had a lovely room right on the golf course with a patio so that we could sit out and enjoy watching people play on through.

Poco Diablo is on the outskirts of town, between Main Street and the Chapel of the Holy Cross. Keep a close eye out for your turn, or you'll miss it!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

PD was a great hotel and well worth the price. The heated pool was great for kids in early April. I was thrilled to find two sinks with plenty of counter space for our family of five. Would definitely recommend to families!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinmc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Hook, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Our experience for our son's wedding was exceptional. Jill and staff made our experience and stay a truly great stay. The resort staff was friendly and provided exceptional assistance to all our guests staying at the resort. Their help they provided to our son and fiance in planning the wedding over this past year was wonderful. We would highly recommend the Poco Diablo resort to anyone planning a trip to Sedona.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
2.0 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Property: Poco Diablo Resort
Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Poco Diablo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool(pool hrs 6AM-10PM), 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. The SPA at Poco Diablo brings a whole new meaning to relaxation, rejuvenation and wellness using sustainable products that originate from the land and the people of Arizona. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing