We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Poco Diablo Resort
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed 1 night as part of Trafalgar tour. Room clean and comfortable, directly accessed from outside. Coffee making facilities provided.

Premises nice with view of Sedona surrounds. Pool and gym area looked ok but didn't use. Front desk staff very helpful with our questions and requests.

Meals and meals area were pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roodboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,098)
There are newer reviews for Poco Diablo Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2012

I went here for me and my husbands honeymoon and the beds are awful I told the lady I needed a soft bed for my back and she said ok. We get to the resort and the bed is as hard as a rock. I asked where the sleep number bed is and the lady said they bought new ones. I didn't get any sleep and was so disapointed.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurenrobert11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

poco diablo is a really beautiful place to stay. the staff is friendly and knowledgable. the room was big with a great view. we took advantage of the massage facilities and loved getting pampered. the resort is in a great location close to the art galleries and shops. i would not hesitat to recommend this place to anyone. we loved it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

A little tucked away but a gem! We only stayed 1 night but we were very happy with the large very clean room. Staff was very friendly and knowledgable. They offer a smal golf course for a very small fee and tennis at no aditional charge.

Room Tip: We got a room with 2 queen beds. There were 4 of us. The room was very large.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

This was my third time to Sedona so I have what to compare this trip with. Our room wasn't the cleanest. There was a huge dead bug on the floor when we arrived and stains on the sofa. The furniture itself was clean, but sort of old looking. We had a pretty good view of the grounds and the mountains in the background. The fitness center was pretty complete which I liked because I work out on vacations. Although I didn't play golf at the resort I noticed the course was very tiny, maybe 70-80 yards a hole on average. The resort staff was friendly and very eager to server or assist in anyway which was appreciated. The restaurant is nothing special, but ok enough. The resort itself is located on the edge of town so nothing is within walking distance except a couple of hiking trails. Overall the stay was decent enough and I would stay again at Poco Diablo if I got a decent rate, but there are better places in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great Location, Great Staff. This was the first visit to Poco, and It won't be our last. The room was very clean, and the view of the executive golf course was very pleasant. The location is just far enough away from town that it's quiet, yet very convenient.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This was our second visit to Poco Diablo and we were completely satisfied. Who wouldn't with the location and all of the amenities. I booked the hotel for the Thanksgiving Holidays. One of the good things is their proximity which is a little out of town so you can travel the opposite direction to all of the beautiful hikes and to Oak Grove Village to shop. Since it was a holiday weekend it was crowded in town but once you rounded the curve and drove into Poco Diablo it was so quiet. We were also able to barbecue by the creek and use the facilities of the Villas for our thanksgiving dinner (barbecue and tables). Will come agin when the town isn't quite so crowded, but who could blame them.Perfect weather and serene beauty from every angle.

The bed was a little firm for my tastes but it might not bother others. Clean rooms and great facilities.

Room Tip: We've only stayed in the 600 rooms overlooking the golf course and loved the beauty of it.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank specedu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
1.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.0 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $195 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Poco Diablo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool(pool hrs 6AM-10PM), 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. The SPA at Poco Diablo brings a whole new meaning to relaxation, rejuvenation and wellness using sustainable products that originate from the land and the people of Arizona. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing