We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again!”
Review of Poco Diablo Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Poco Diablo Resort
Ranked #18 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 1, 2008

We were very pleased with our stay at the Radisson Poco Diablo in Sedona. We were enchanted with our room the minute we walked in-- beautifully decorated, very cozy with a gas fireplace, completely comfortable, looking out over the golf course with ponds and fountains, and red rock views!!

The executive golf course was pretty, but we weren't expecting much-- however my husband and kids played it and had a great time. The pool was probably the biggest disappointment-- it's very small, in a small enclosed courtyard, and not someplace you'd really want to hang out.

If you go, be sure to get a poco casita room. This is what we had and it was private and homey. The regular rooms looked a little motel-like. You can tell this is an older resort that the Radisson is trying to remodel. They've done a good job with the rooms, but the layout leaves a bit to be desired.

Great location, excellent price, helpful concierge(s)-- we would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WhitePineLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

957 - 963 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2008

My sister and I met from opposite sides of the country and were pleasantly surprised that Poca Diablo, while on the main highway, had rooms situated down the hill and away from traffic noise. The room was good sized. The only problem was it did not have lights over the coffee pot area or the logical spot for the suitcases so we were literally in the dark.
The great treat was the menu and food at the restaurant. We stayed 4 nights and every night was a special treat. The chef does a great job and we felt costs were reasonable. If nothing else, it is worth a trip to the restaurant for the great meals.
Julie
Chicago

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ChicagoAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2008

The location of this hotel is not that great. It's slightly out of Sedona town centre. The ridiculous thing is that they try to charge for parking your vehicle. They tried t o charge us for robes and water bottles but we told them that we didn't use the robes plus we were told that the water bottles were complimentary when we checked in.

The room was large and well decorated. The bathroom has been recently been upgraded but on a small side. The downside to this hotel is that it has an old, noisy heater.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highgater1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2007

More like a motel than a resort. There was really nothing about the facility that would prompt you to stay unless you were desperate to golf on their minicourse.

The Sedona scenery is spectacular. Poco Diablo is about 10 minutes from downtown, which is nice.

The rooms are nothing special. We stayed in the "Poco Casitas," which evidently is just a section of rooms, not actual casitas--we were on the second floor.

They were evidently having some trouble with the power to the building, as it went out both days, once at night for about 3 hours. It got pretty chilly in the room, needless to say.

Pricing was about the same as for other hotels in the area. If I were you, I would check out one of the other hotels. Probably won't stay there again unless there is no other choice.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mesaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2007

Very friendly with check-inn. Upgraded us to a suite (we were married for 40 years) and champagne extra. Very nice stay, beautifull surroundings.
The lady in the bar was not too friendly, did not took barorder neither gave service, we had to come to the bar. That was first and last time we had drings at the bar !

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Henk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2007

Poco Diablo Resort was great. The views and location were just what we hoped for. The staff was nice & accomodating. Restaurant was good (breakfast-great, dinner-ok). Room 207(2nd floor) had a nice view of golf course & Red Rocks. Room was clean and modern. One bad point was the thin walls-at times you could hear the people next door. Sleep Number beds were comfortable, but over rated. Massage services were clean and relaxing. We thought the hotel location (5 min. out of downtown) was great, better than being in the busy downtown. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jackcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2007

My husband and I did our usual homework before going on this trip. We read all the reviews and although some were not that great we decided to go anyway. We had never been to Sedona, Arizona and didn't know what to expect. Since this trip was for our 24th wedding anniversary we wanted something special. And we got it! The Radisson Poco Diablo Resort was fantastic. We got a nice room overlooking the golf couse. It was clean and the sleep number bed was a huge plus. The staff was so nice, they even surprised us with Champagne and a card for our Anniversay. No other place has done that for us. Nathan at the front desk was always very helpful. We ate at T Carl's the restaurant at the hotel, and we loved it. I cannot complain about one thing, we both loved it and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatandEnza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
2.0 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
1.9 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,248 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.0 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poco Diablo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poco Diablo Resort

Address: 1752 State Route 179, Sedona, AZ 86336-6547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Sedona
#6 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#17 Family Hotel in Sedona
#18 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $183 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Poco Diablo Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located among Sedona's lush landscaping and Red Rock views, Poco Diablo Resort offers affordable hotel accommodations and onsite resort amenities including an outdoor heated swimming pool(pool hrs 6AM-10PM), 4 professional USTA approved lighted tennis courts, a 9-hole family friendly golf course and fully equipped fitness center. The SPA at Poco Diablo brings a whole new meaning to relaxation, rejuvenation and wellness using sustainable products that originate from the land and the people of Arizona. Guests will also enjoy guest rooms featuring premium BeautyRest Beds, Free Wi-Fi, T. Carl's onsite restaurant and our 10th Hole Lounge with stunning views of our golf course, Massage Services available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Poco Diablo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poco Diablo Hotel Sedona
Radisson Poco Diablo Hotel
Radisson Poco Diablo Resort
Radisson Sedona
Sedona Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing