We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Reviewed June 25, 2010

We stayed here on the 13th and 14th of June. Wished it was for longer. Place was very nice, Spanish Villa in style. We had a second story place with a great view of the Red Rocks, one of the few rooms to have a view. Sorry, don't remember the building or room number. We did not save on our room rate by taking the time-share sales pitch option as we did not have the time to waste on this.
The first night we were there we were lucky in that a Taste Of Sedona was going on at Los Abrigados. Great time. Food from about 20 restaurants in the area plus alot of wine and music. Met some nice locals.
The rooms were large and nice, bathroom could have used some updating. Beds were very comfortable, nice sized balcony with table and chairs. Could have easily stayed here for a couple of weeks. Very quiet during the evening and early morning.
Had breakfast at Joeys both mornings. Good breakfast plus reasonably priced. Very nice waiter. wish I could think of his name. Sports bar was nice for a drink in the evening. Pool was great, drinks also.
The village connected to the resort has alot to offer just don't expect anything to be open on a Monday night. Whole area closed down around 7p.m. Did eat at the Oak Canyon Brewery which was open. Very good. Stop in across the street at the Crystal-Vortex shop. It's a blast.
Alot of good hiking in area, Airport Road Loop, Cathedral Rock, Bell Rock. Exhausted at the end of the day. Start early. Bring a good amount of water.
Overall. highly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr.LeConte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,029)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

869 - 875 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2010

The 10 days here were a mixture of relaxing by the saltwater pool or driving around through the wonderful scenery. The resort is part of a large cultural shooping mall on the corner of the main road through Sedona which at the time of the visit was undergoing extensive restructuring. The resort is spanish in style and although the dining and kitchen areas of the apartment could have done with some new fixtures and fittings it worked just fine for us. Our balcony overlooked one of the pools and breakfasts were spent spotting the hummingbirds. Although there were 2 eateries on site we usually ate in or out. There is a very good chinese in Oak Creek and some decent functional restaurants in Sedona. I visited here 20 years ago and it has increased in size x10! It is no longer the quaint western town it used to be and is now much more modern. From here we went the Grand Canyon for 4 days and it actually snowed on the way up from Sedona and Williams the last town before the Canyon was quite cold.
Resort checking in and out could have been more efficient and informative and we were regularly contacted by the resort sales rep who eventually took the hint we didn't want to be bothered and was a bit curt about it as they are all on commission. I would also say remember you are some 3000 feet up here and the Canyon is about 6500. Keep hydrated and don't over do it!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belinda54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2010

Sedoan is as beautiful as Zion or Brice National Parks. Los Avrigados has a pleasent southwest theme but with all of the modern aminities. The staff is helpful and friendly. We plan to go back again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Professor_Pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2010

This place has big old trees and a creek with ducks and grass, it is just beautiful for sitting and contemplating. Next door is Stakes & Styx. Not to be missed. Great food for good value. We didn't even try Joey's because we enjoyed this restaurant so much. The Sedona Spa products are wonderful. We liked it so much we bought a time share. Tough presentation if you aren't interested. They 3-teamed you and it took a very long time. If you don't want to be bothered with this, don't do it. We also stayed at Bell Rock Inn. That has no amenities really other than daily cleaning and good products, but is kind of out of the way. Los Abrigados is joined to Tlaquepaque Village which is in the center of things. Shuttle bus available also.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lr0che
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

This resort was great! From the minute we walked up to the front desk we were treated amazingly! Tiffany did everything she could to to make our stay excellent. She was very friendly and helpful! We were only staying for one night and we wanted to go out and have a good time! She helped us find local places that would be fun for us that evening! Everything she recommended was excellent. Roger the bell boy was excellent he went above and beyond to accommodate us! We forgot our camera in the room and when we called the resort they told us it would be no problem to bring it to the restaurant we were at! Absolutely amazing!!! We will be coming back! Thank you Roger and Tiffany!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaylafreidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Los Abrigados. I was there for a wedding and had a wonderful stay! I was the wedding coordinator and thought the day was perfect! The staff was wonderful and very helpful to me throughout the day. The creekside ceremony and reception was perfect!! I loved the location of the resort. It was directly next to a shopping center and a ton of restaurant in Talapaque. You couldn't ask for a better location. The resort staff was wonderful! The rooms are a bit out dated, but I realize that is a Sedona characteristic. It is not a brand new resort but i would recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vivedetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

We're here at "Los Ab" now. Wi-fi in the rooms works great. The rooms are clean, of good sizes and the beds are comfy. We are on the 2nd floor and although dragging our luggage up the stairs was a bit of a struggle, we like the quiet. The staff are quite nice and the maids have come each day to make the beds and give us fresh towels. I checked this morning and that is gratis since we didn't sign up for the daily maid service. Not complaining!

The timeshare tour we took for the ability to go on a 4hr train trip through the wilderness seemed like a nice trade. Our host was congenial and respectful for the most part and we saw everything and still made it out of there at 90 minutes with no hassle.

We recommend the helicopter tour called "Hog Wild" from Red Rock Helicopter Tours. Great value for the sights you see on this 35-min flight. Unbelievable scenery everywhere you look.

This place has 3 restaurants, but the town has great ones, too. Tlaquepaque Arts Ctr is right next door. That's a fun stroll for shopping and they have many restaurants, too. We are loving our stay and will exchange to stay here again someday. Sedona is a wonderful place!

Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank AKLOcala_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.9 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.2 mi away
Bell Rock Inn
Bell Rock Inn
#31 of 48 in Sedona
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
0.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,250 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Abrigados Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Address: 160 Portal Ln, Sedona, AZ 86336-6149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $115 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Abrigados Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort and spa in Sedona, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Los Abrigados Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Abrigados Hotel Sedona
Los Abrigados Resort Spa
Los Abrigados Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing