We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$299
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$341
$262
View deal
Official Hotel
$299
View deal
Priceline$299
Hotels.com$262
ZenHotels.com$341
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,386)
Filter reviews
1,386 results
Traveler rating
367
432
265
164
158
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
367
432
265
164
158
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pickle ball miniature golf tennis courts bedroom suite timeshare presentation small kitchen fitness center bit dated hot tub full kitchen shops and restaurants red rocks sedona area tlaquepaque creek units dishwasher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
565 - 570 of 1,386 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2016 via mobile

We are having a great time here and our room is very comfortable and clean. The rooms are older and are going to be renovated in the near future.

They are in the process of redoing the entrance into the property and the detour has been a little aggravating.

All in all, it is a convenient place to stay in Sedona. It is centrally located to both 89A and 179. And there are many places to eat within walking distance. The frontdesk and concierge desk have been very helpful too. Woutdoor definitely stay here on return trips.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank Lorna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016

Time share developments are what they are but some are professional and some are not. We traded our hotel timeshare week through an international agency and chose the Summit at Diamond Resorts for a week in this wonderful area. We were greeted as VIP (refuse it, folks). Hungary and tired (near 8:00 pm). We were shunted across the complex to the VIP complex to get our room key. Have you ever been thrown into a tank of sharks? They don't care if you are tired, sick, hungry or infirm. You WILL be pressured by aggressive sales folks who all must have been used car salespersons. We finally had to be abrupt, protective, perhaps even a bit rude to salvage the evening. We felt she would keep us there all night until we yielded. VIP (Very Invasive Process...our label). They kept at us all week despite our desire to be left alone; we didn't want to call the office for anything as they checked to see if we had signed up for as sales tour. Too bad as the resort layout is quite nice with pools, nice full units and lock-offs, a nice center complex (just don't talk to an agent). Wifi does not work much of the time and phone reception is terrible with many dropped calls. Location across the street from Red Rock Loop is great. But we will never stay here again as their choice to be in your face with constant pressure influenced our choice to write this review and vow never to stay there again!

Room tip: Stay somewhere else
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

The highlight of this place are the grounds - the trees and landscaping and area by the creek are simply beautiful and the location is good. Aside from that there is little to say. It is a very generic, mediocre place to stay. The rooms are just ok, We got roped into the 90 minute presentation to get a discount on the room. Ai. Skip that abysmal commercial if at all possible. I would also recommend a 2nd floor room. The first night there was a young one upstairs running and it was loud. The 2nd night was better but any walking is very loud on the ceiling. The hot tub outside on the patio was nice, but I would definitely not return. Too many other places to stay in Sedona that are much more interesting and well-appointed for about the same price.

Room tip: 2nd floor!
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nicoleadette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

A very comfortable stay on our last visit, we enjoyed a restful & leisurely time at this resort on about our fifth visit. Next to Tlaquepaque, a Mexican-type themed group of shops & restaurants, the resort grounds are on Oak creek, and allow for quiet walks away from a very busy townsite. A picnic spot, seats near the creek, par three putting course, tennis courts & other facilities give a number of options to just stay around the reort, on top of the pool and hot tub adjacent to the main facility.
A couple of options for food service are offered within the main facility, also.
The Sedona area itself is a photographer's dream for the red rock scenic, and for hikers, a fantastic array of colourful sites too numerable to name.
The town is another great attraction with a wide variety of shops, services, and restaurants of all themes.
If you love animals, you have to go to 'Out of Africa' and 'Bearazona', both within an hour's drive.
Lots to do, lots to see, or just lots of leisure in Sedona & area...........your choice. Don't miss this one.

Room tip: Southeast-facing rooms, I believe offer the better views, & up a level.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2016

We paid over $300 for one awful night during December because of the location. We ignored the poor reviews. THAT WAS A HUGE MISTAKE!. There were 3 of us. We had a 2 bedroom suite. The size of the unit was nice as was the floor plan and location. It was a ground floor unit that had cobwebs on the kitchen ceiling. At about 8:00 PM we heard and felt someone running and jumping in the unit above us. After about 20 minutes we called the front desk. The young lady said she would have security take care of it. After 30 more minutes the running and jumping was still going on. It sounded like a herd of elephants. We called security again.
My husband was outside waiting for security, when the guy from upstairs came down. He had no apology, he simply said, what could we expect, they had been on the road all day. Their children were small and needed to blow off some steam. When security finally arrived they said they would talk with the people upstairs. We waited another 30 to 45 minutes with no word from security and the “elephants” upstairs were still running and jumping.
We called the front desk again. we were told there was nothing they could do about the noise. All they could do was to offer us a late checkout (gee thanks) and move us to another room, which they did. At a little after 10 PM we were moved to what seemed to be an older part of the resort. The floor plan was basically the same but smaller. The room needed to be cleaned and faced the street. The TV in one bedroom did not work and at 10:30 at night no one was available to fix it. The TV in the other bedroom needed to be programed. At that point were wide awake but tired and wanted the whole thing to be over. We will NEVER go there again and others should think twice before staying at this trashy, place that they jokingly they call a “resort”. The only good thing here is a great restaurant on property. It is called Timo and is a little pricy but well worth the cost.

Room tip: We will NEVER go there again.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pansylu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Los Abrigados Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2016

We are pleased to read you were happy with our resorts location, unit size, as well as the on-site restaurant. As our priority we seek your satisfaction. Nonetheless, based on your review, we have still fallen short of your expectations. We wish for all of our guests to experience comfort while visiting us and should any disturbances occur, security is immediately notified when bought to our attention to resolve matters. In your case, it appears as though due to our guests above you having children, not much collaboration was provided and for that we apologize. We are proud that our team did their best to settle this matter by relocating you into a different room. We hope you may reconsider staying with us again as our chance to show you what our Diamond standard customer service is all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews