We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Christmas in Sedona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Los Abrigados Resort and Spa
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Christmas in Sedona”
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We just returned from a couple days in Sedona. As always we really enjoyed Los Abrigados. I love the Spanish style architecture set against the majestic red rocks of the Sedona area. The staff we're helpful with our several requests. We used the pool, spa, gym and walked the grounds at night to see the festival of lights. We'll be back again to retreat briefly from home up in Flagstaff. Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WAT_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    339
    193
    118
    103
See reviews for
262
415
36
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Our room smelled horrible. The dead bugs on the bathroom counters did not help the situation. It was a disappointment, for sure. The good thing was the front desk clerk who was friendly and helpful. We were supposed to stay for two nights. We left after the first night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Rooms
Helpful?
6 Thank KarateMomma123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sedona hotels

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We loved the resort and the people. This property has easy access to shopping, dining and night life.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NativeSoCalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence Township, NJ
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Staying at the resort's timeshare villa, the 1-bedroom unit was nice & acceptable, although a full kitchen would have been nicer to have. The 2 pools & accompanying food/drink service there from the main pool's bar/restaurant was a nice touch. The property itself was such a nice surprise, since you could walk the entire maze of the resort by foot & encounter the multitude of diverse plants, flowering bushes & flowers throughout (not to mention the close views of the Red Rocks!). The area near the miniture golf had a gazaebo & ornate sculptures of pigs, which was part of an annual competition (apparently).

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidpokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2011

staying here for 2 nights and after reading some of the other reviews we made sure to see the room first. I think they knew that we were on to them trying to give the crappy room to the unsuspecting. The room turned out to be nice, and clean. Positives: spacious and quiet compared to our recent Paris stay. Hotel staff were accommodating. Negatives: wifi did not work most of the time, king bed was too soft and felt like you were sleeping in a hole and pillows too big, stiff neck next day. Also, to my dissapointment was the pool contained chlorine. It was advertised as a salt water pool. Didn't like the woman chasing after me, after we checked in, try to get us to attend a 90 minute sales presentation on purchasing a time share. This shows desperation and scares potential buyers away.

Room Tip: Try wifi in room before committing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4squaretires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Spent a week ast this property Dec 2 through Dec 9, and it had to rank as one of the worst experieces I have had. Let's see where do I start.

When I made my reservation, I made sure to ask if there was high speed interent available in the units as I work on the computer (yes even on vacation) the reservations clerk assured me that their was wireless available in every room. Actully the wireless interent was so bad that it was impossilbe to use, I wound up spedning three hours a day at a local cofee shop and never could get a decent internet connection in the room.

The decor was 1970, supposebly being renovated, but I could see no evidence of that. The at least 10 year old (Non Flat Screen) TV in the living room worked about half the time and after calling maintence to my room on two different occasions to fix it, I just finally gave up.

Add to the mix an overflowing toilet which left water about two inches deep, an uncomfortable bed I think you are starting to get the picture.

Oh yes, one more thing, At least seven different phone, including one every day of my visit, inviting me to view a sales presentation for a time share at this fabulous property.

Do yourself a favor, spare yourself the aggreviation of staying at this property.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank William89103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed in building G, it was very clean, updated kitchen and well equipped, very comfortable king size bed. The rest of the studio has an 80's look.

It was Thanksgiving, great for families to see Holiday's decorations and lights all over the resort.
We only used it to sleep after long hikes; no meals, but the big fridge, microwave and coffee machine were perfect.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
1.9 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
2.9 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.3 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#18 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
2.8 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.6 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#20 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Abrigados Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Abrigados Resort and Spa

Property: Los Abrigados Resort and Spa
Address: 160 Portal Ln, Sedona, AZ 86336-6149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Los Abrigados Resort and Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort and spa in Sedona, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Los Abrigados Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Abrigados Hotel Sedona
Los Abrigados Resort Spa
Los Abrigados Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing