We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enchanting Resort”
Review of Enchantment Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Enchantment Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Enchanting Resort”
Reviewed June 29, 2006

The resort was awesome in most areas - all, but the food services. The overall level of service from the check-in and bell staff to the maid services was superb. The best feature was simply the location and grounds. This place has it all - it you want peace and relaxation you can have it and if you are adventurous you have many activities to participate in. We recommend this resort highly and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SSteckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,818
    449
    182
    72
    57
See reviews for
664
1,190
73
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (670)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2006

We stayed at the Enchantment Resort from June 4 to 9 and had an incredible time. I think the location is the best in the area even though it's maybe a 10 minute drive from downtown Sedona. The staff and service was excellent, the restaurants were wonderful. The rooms were not luxurious but were decorated in more of a soft, southwestern decor which I preferred much more. Cellular phones don't work here although this could be a good thing. We spent each day at the Mi Amo spa which also had a fantastic restaurant and a gorgeous pool. I definitely plan on going back.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2006

Just back from the Enchantment resort, Sedona and have run out of superlatives - best week we have spent for a long time. There's a direct flight from London Heathrow to Phoenix - don't go any other way. It's quite a drive up to Sedona after a long flight, but the seclusion of the resort in Boynton Canyon made it all worth while. Dress casual in June - there's no point in dressing up in that heat. We hiked up the canyon at 5am - we were still on London time and it was too hot for us after 9am. We had a junior suite that we could have had a dance in - room for a whole soccer team in the shower. The service was superb - I had nothing whatsoever to complain about. I spend my time in the spa; don't bother with the very expensive treatments, just enjoy the pools, the ladies' room with free everything and the range of free programmes every day. And lift your eyes constantly to the red rocks all around - you'll see nothing like that at home! Sedona itself was hot and bothered - go in April or October if you intend touring around.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2006

My husband and I just returned from celebrating our anniversary in Sedona. We weren't sure what to expect from the resort, but based on the reviews that I read, I had very high expectations. I will start off by saying that we arrived at the hotel late at night after driving up from the Phoenix airport, and the hotel had upgraded our room. We were overwhelmed by our room when we opened the door. It felt like our own private home complete with a kitchenette, living room, bedroom, and two patios. We were feeling incredibly spoiled and when we woke up in the morning to the most beautiful view, we knew this was well worth the money. The resort is situated in a beautiful canyon with surrounding red cliffs, and the hotel is laid out so most rooms are pretty private. I can't find enough good things to say about our room and the service at the hotel. The staff was very friendly, and accomodated our needs quickly. My only complaint was that one of the pools had quite a bit of debris in it (it had been a windy day), and my husband cleaned the pool. After spending $400 a night for a room, I would hope that we wouldn't have to clean the pool ourselves. However, I would not let this deter me from staying here again without any hesitation. The spa is excellent, and well worth a visit. They also plan a number of activities daily in the spa that I didn't have time to attend, but I wish that I had. I highly recommend the Enchantment Resort for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pic80501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaclift
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2006

Our stay at Enchantment was so delightful from the moment we arrived to the time we (sadly) checked out: the staff was warm and helpful, the casita was cozy and quiet, the setting is spectacular, the spa was heavenly, the food at the restaurant was awesome. I read some of the criticism posted on this site, but we simply had nothing to complain about. We look forward to going again.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank frankbascombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix/Scottsdale/NYC/Maui
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2006

The Enchatnment Resort is a little short on service. It's restaurants are better than most in the area but may be disappointing to you if you live in a larger Metropolitan area. The pools and spa in no way compare with Phoenix/Scottsdale/Tucson top rated resort amenities...
That all said, if you are going to stay in the Sedona area and want to hike,bike,or just enjoy the absolute magnificent Red Rock views,this is the place to stay!
I recently stayed at the Hyatt Pinon Pointe and found it disappointing compared to The Enchantment. Of course the Hyatt is a condo/time share facility and Enchantment is a full scale resort. Just make sure you ask about patio views. Some rooms face the parking lot areas,while others as you can see from the picture I posted have fabulous views.
There is no place in the world like Sedona, and The Enchantment with some disappointments is still the most "enchanting" place in the area.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jaimephx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Haan, Belgium
Level Contributor
91 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2006

The resort is 5 miles from Sedona on a quiet road but its location and its views are absolutely marvellous. I assume that this location is the reason why it has received many awards because the infrastructure itself does not match one of a top hotel. Our rooms were large with large bathrooms, we first had a casita, then a junior suite with kitchenette.
We preferred the breakfast buffet while most other guests chose their breakfast from the menu. Unfortunately, we had to sit inside because the outside tables on the terrace were straight in the sun without any umbrellas for shade. I would suggest to put umbrellas, then most guests would be likely to enjoy breakfast outside.
The pool in front of the main building was nice for a swim. Two PCs with internet access are available. Complementary but not well-maintained mountain bikes were available at the spa. A lock was available from the tennis center. We enjoyed a day-trip to downtown Sedona.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mundus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.2 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
874 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
900 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.2 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchantment Resort

Property: Enchantment Resort
Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336-3042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sedona
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#3 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by stunning views of red rock Boynton Canyon and the Coconino National Forest, Enchantment Resort combines the rugged grandeur of the Southwest landscape with luxurious amenities and Native American culture. All 218 Arizona-style guest rooms, completely renovated, have beehive fireplaces and private patios with views of the towering crimson cliffs. The 70-acre resort offers guests more than 100 activities each week including hiking, mountain biking, tennis,cooking classes, arts and crafts, and Native American programs. Resort guests enjoy exclusive access to Mii amo, a destination spa, consistently ranked among the world's best, and Seven Canyons golf club for 18 holes of golf with stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Preferred Hotels and Evoline ltd so you can book your Enchantment Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchantment Hotel Sedona
Enchantment Hotel And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort And Mii Amo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing