We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They got the name exactly right” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enchantment Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Enchantment Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Lafayette, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“They got the name exactly right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

Enchantment allows you to be seduced by the beauty of Arizona and the amazing views of the heavens.
It is peaceful.
The rooms are large and remarkably comfortable with fireplaces and big comfy beds.
It is very secluded and the rooms are well spaced so that at night you can feel like you are alone in the beauty of the desert.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,749
    434
    167
    71
    56
See reviews for
631
1,141
73
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

You could come here and completely veg out at Mii Amo spa or spend every minute occupied with activities, and love it either way. I enjoyed a mix of both -- a morning fitness walk followed by breakfast of fresh juice enjoyed by the Mii Amo pool, followed by a tough workout with Danielle in the gym (she's the best!), then a body treatment at Mii Amo, then maybe a yoga class or two, guided meditation, then a fabulous dinner (each restaurant on property has super fresh, healthy yet delicious options). Next time I'll bring my husband, who will absolutely love their golf course (about a 5 minute drive away). This would also be a fantastic destination for a girls' weekend, assuming the girls are happy just hanging out and playing during the day and enjoying some wine and spectacular views in the evening… and not "clubbing" -- ew, go to Vegas for that. ;)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dip_out
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We originally had 3 nights booked for our recent stay at The Enchantment, but we fell so in love with the place that we ended up staying an extra night. I'm not sure if it as due to the recent Slide fire or other circumstances, but we had the place to ourselves. We started every morning at the pool (both are awesome... the main pool has music ((and pool floaties if you ask for them)) and the spa one does not) and seriously, we were usually the only ones there. Yes, prices are high for food and drinks, b7ut the convenience of having a delicious frozen cocktail while floating around in the Arizona sunshine is priceless.
We stayed in a Junior suite which was spacious and super comfortable. We were in room 469 and had a great view of the Kachina Woman from our room. The bed was super comfy and the bathroom was huge. There was plenty of room for 2 in the spacious tub. It was our babymoon / 1st wedding anniversary and the staff surprised us w/ chocolate covered strawberries, sparkling apple cider and a hand signed card from the staff. Also, when we returned from dinner our first night turn down service included rose petals on the floor and bed. Nice touch! Preferred hotels are the way to go. Especially to commemorate special occasions. This trip was right up there with our honeymoon that was 2 weeks in Europe. If you are on the fence about staying here, I say pull the trigger. You only live once and it was totally worth the money!

Room Tip: Room 469 has great views and is an easy walk to the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SparklePanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

This place was truly enchanting!! It was a wonderful place to literally "disconnect" from the outside world and connect with your inner self. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful - everyone was always smiling. Our room, our "culinary art", the spa services were fantastic!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ab907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

This is supposedly the el primo place to stay in this area and we certainly understand why. We loved our stay here. The staff is friendly and very attentive. Lots of traditional southwestern details in the lobby, gift shop, etc. The setting in a box canyon in the red rocks is stunning. The hiking trails around the resort are interesting and diverse. Supposedly there is a vortex here as well. We didn't feel any renewed energy due to the vortex, but we had a very relaxing stay and felt rejuvenated after each night's sleep. Rooms are immaculate and nicely decorated. Very comfortable beds. We went to the more casual restaurant for appetizers around the time of happy hour. It has a spectacular view of the canyon walls. It is very interesting to watch the play of light on the walls of the canyon as the sun is setting. Creates a very beautiful and relaxing finish to a nice day of hiking and enjoying the other beautiful amenities of this resort. This resort truly provides a sanctuary from the trappings of everyday life.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mufasar c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Enchantment Resort Sedona,Arizona

Was a fantasy vacation for our family....the location, the views of the mountains , the amenities
, the living spaces were all brilliantly coordinated and designed. The staff were refreshingly polite and amiable.

Thanks to all, including the housekeeping Team, for a wonderful experience!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Debra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed here for 5 days last year and had an unforgettable experience. The resort itself is exceptional - the staff, the grounds, the layout - everything was what you'd expect and want in a five star resort. We booked a junior suite and definitely were not disappointed. The room was huge and came with a fireplace and terrace. I honestly could have lived in the bathroom alone. It was HUGE and had heated floors which came in handy during the chilly nights.

I agree with everyone else that the spa facilities are excellent. Definitely treat yourself to at least one spa treatment while you are here!

There are obviously tons of stuff to do in and around the area but we loved that there were hiking trails literally right behind the resort that gave way to the most amazing vistas.

I stopped short of giving this place five stars because I wasn't overly impressed with the food choices. We tried both Tii Gavo and Che-Ah-Chi and felt the dishes were overpriced and nothing special. The best meal we had was actually at Elote Cafe which was a 20 minute drive from the resort.

Overall, this was the perfect place to unwind and forget about whatever it was you were getting away from.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyninjitsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.2 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.2 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
6.2 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#5 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchantment Resort

Property: Enchantment Resort
Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336-3042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sedona
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#3 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by stunning views of red rock Boynton Canyon and the Coconino National Forest, Enchantment Resort combines the rugged grandeur of the Southwest landscape with luxurious amenities and Native American culture. All 218 Arizona-style guest rooms, completely renovated, have beehive fireplaces and private patios with views of the towering crimson cliffs. The 70-acre resort offers guests more than 100 activities each week including hiking, mountain biking, tennis,cooking classes, arts and crafts, and Native American programs. Resort guests enjoy exclusive access to Mii amo, a destination spa, consistently ranked among the world's best, and Seven Canyons golf club for 18 holes of golf with stunning views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Enchantment Hotel Sedona
Enchantment Hotel And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort And Mii Amo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing