We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sedona beauty”
Review of Enchantment Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enchantment Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sedona beauty”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

The entire complex is incredibly beautiful and the rooms big, well done with fireplaces and outdoor terrace or patio. If you love to hike, lounge by the heated pool or enjoy cocktails or dinner in Sedona, stay here. Off the main drag which is nice given tourists in town. Did not get to the spa, but given the menu of services and restaurants at the spa, I should have gone! Well done.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ttill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,842
    455
    184
    74
    57
See reviews for
679
1,203
73
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (675)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Incredible setting in Boynton Canyon. Of course, all of Sedona is gorgeous, but this resort allows you to get away from the busyness of the main drag in Sedona. The staff makes this place 5 stars. They were top notch - so quick to fulfill any request. We stayed in a double queen jr. suite which worked well for the 5 of us (3 kids, one slept on the sofa). The room was a bit away from the pools and restaurants for our youngest to walk, but the staff never hesitated to give us a ride on the golf carts. Didn't have any spa treatments, but the spa building is serene. Great locker rooms with steam room, great workout facilities. No kids under 16 allowed in the spa building, so we didn't spend a lot of time there. Be sure to take advantage of activities and classes that are no extra charge. I went on the guided mt. bike tour, led by George, the amazing 70 yo instructor who could out bike us all. The next day I checked out one of their very nice full suspension bikes (get the bikes from Miiamo - they are much better than the bikes at the main activity center) and went on a 20 mile ride on some amazing single track. If you like mt. biking, bring your shoes and pedals and they will put them on one of the bikes for you.
My kids were a bit disappointed with Coyote Camp which seemed to be more like daycare, but maybe the staff just had an off day (camp is an extra charge - 3 kids, $105 for the morning session). We all loved the pool and the Watercolors painting class.
Overall, a great stay. Yes, the Resort is pricey, but having fantastic staff, activities and equipment included, niceties like sunscreen at the pool and OJ on your doorstep in the morning made it worth the cost.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Booked a jr king suite on the Spa tranquility package....wonderful seven nights, fabulous unique spa treatments, great food, excellent room service, personable professional staff.
Looking to book again for October this year and bring the entire family next summer.
Worth EVERY PENNY!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arnpmonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I didn't stay in this property as a guest, but had dinner and drinks there one evening. It is high end and though the server wasn't exactly a foodie in the way he presented the menu and dinner, food was good and drinks were interesting.

In terms of location, it is a bit off the beaten path. If you are a golfer, there isn't golf on site. You are sitting right next to the canyon. great views.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Burrdiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

My husband and I traveled to Sedona to celebrate his 40th birthday,slow down and relax from our hectic kid-job filled life...this place was a perfect selection.

We hiked, took all types of stretching/fitness/yoga classes and even stepped out of our comfort zone and participated in meditation classes (that is so the opposite of who we are but hey, why not try everything). we enjoyed the sauna, hot tub, steam room. the spa was great - i had a fabulous neuromuscular massage and a sedona clay wrap - AMAZING... i did find it odd that they wouldn't take advantage of the views and ensure there were panoramic views in the treatment rooms. design flaw...

ate in Ch-A-Chi 4 times, dinner and breakfast. food was great as well as the service. i would have enjoyed some music or entertainment but it was beautiful.

it was easy to get on and off the resort as long as you rent a car. we ate at L'Auberge, ApizzzaHeaven, Renees, Cowbow Club and a few others i cant remember. all good

everything was truly spectacular except for one thing that prevented me from a 5 circle rating...i booked this through American Express fine hotels & resort (great deal, 4 night free, brkfst credits and $100 spa credit) they were sure to tell them of the big celebration for my husband in which upon arrival they said happy bday right away and sent chocolate covered strawberries to the room (so nice) BUT my major request was that they work VERY hard to give us the FH&R room upgrade or at the very least a room with an exquisite view, balcony and fireplace...such amenities were inc in the room class we purchased. when we checked in, the rep swore she was giving us her favorite room and we would love it...we golf carted our way there and upon entering we immediately were disappointed...view was obstructed by trees and there was no fireplace and we were at the bottom of the incline. it was FAR from the best room. we had to trek back and let them know this was unacceptable. they changed us to another room which had magnificent views but no fireplace and was not an upgrade...after 9 hours of travel (inc a 2.5hr drive from Phoenix) the last thing i wanted was to be tricked into a crappy room.

another thing was they were stingy with the bars of soap! its a great olive oil soap and they hardly replaced it...

In the end it worked out and it was a fabulous vacation...i would stay there again without a doubt...

Room Tip: up on the hill, sun exposed balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Corrie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 days and had a great time. The resort was very clean and the staff were all very friendly. We enjoyed the pools and the restaurants had great food (pretty pricey though). It was about 10 minutes from town, but we liked being a little further away. We would come again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gado0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We have stayed here 3 times over 12 years and it just keeps getting better! Love the casitas--make it seem much more private--and are even nicer since renovation a couple of years ago. The location is absolutely the best..incredible views and so peaceful. Service is impeccable..they are able to get everything right and were genuinely friendly. The Mi Amo spa is top rated and easy to see why. Wonderful staff and top facilities and services in such a peaceful and serene setting. This will always be our go to place in Sedona...even after we move to Tucson.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.2 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
885 reviews
4.2 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.2 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchantment Resort

Property: Enchantment Resort
Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336-3042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sedona
#3 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by stunning views of red rock Boynton Canyon and the Coconino National Forest, Enchantment Resort combines the rugged grandeur of the Southwest landscape with luxurious amenities and Native American culture. All 218 Arizona-style guest rooms, completely renovated, have beehive fireplaces and private patios with views of the towering crimson cliffs. The 70-acre resort offers guests more than 100 activities each week including hiking, mountain biking, tennis,cooking classes, arts and crafts, and Native American programs. Resort guests enjoy exclusive access to Mii amo, a destination spa, consistently ranked among the world's best, and Seven Canyons golf club for 18 holes of golf with stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Preferred Hotels, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Enchantment Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchantment Hotel Sedona
Enchantment Hotel And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort And Mii Amo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing