We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect retreat of relaxation, beauty and world class service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Enchantment Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Enchantment Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The perfect retreat of relaxation, beauty and world class service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

As soon as we stepped out if the car we were greeted by the valet, who akso proceed to give us a tour and assisted us to our room. The room was very spacious for our party of three. Every host, waiter, or service person was so friendly and helpful. That was such a nice bonus! Every morning we were delivered oj and newspaper. The trials behind the resort is a perfect "beginners" type of trail. All with amazing views. Another great perk was all of the daily activites, like pilates or yoga in the flow room. Or the option to use tge resorts mt bikes or tennis courts. All included in your stay. The spa has so many choices of treatment, you will definitely find one that will work for you. Between my girlfriends and I - we all had different treatments and we all left so relaxed and glowing! All the restaurants were super yummy- a little pricey, but worth it. Dinner at che a chi, was another amazing experience. The Wine and entrees were delicious. A beautiful setting, with awesome service and amenities. We all agreed to bring iur husbands next year.
* only one small issue, very difficult to get a signal. This was important for three ladies with families to check on. However maybe a great way to truly "disconnect" . We had to go to the main lobby to make phone calls.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank breathinsunlight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,749
    434
    167
    71
    56
See reviews for
631
1,141
73
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (640)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

This property just takes your breath away from the moment you drive up to the guard house. It is nestled among beautiful red rocks- almost melts into the scenery. There are some wonderful hiking trails right next to the property- don't need to get in the car. Every request was taken care of in a prompt and friendly manner (well worth in our opinion the daily resort fee, to not have to tip everyone that helped us). The rooms are scattered across the whole property giving you a sense of privacy- even though the property was close to capacity we felt like we were the only guests. It was wonderful to soak in the beauty and serenity of Sedona while we were there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank istriche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

That is a place everyone must go before the end of your life here. It is really a magic place, nice people all the time smiling, a real smile and trying very hard and very honest to be nice helpful.
Was one of the best bed I used in my life, I dreamed almost every night and the bed was so comfortable and soft.
the food is really good, the price is not the best price in the world but make me remember that money is to pay for memories and this place is really a great memory to have forever.

Room Tip: march is the best time in the year to visit in my opinion nice pictures and nice weather.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

I had a short stay of one day at the resort but my time there was so amazing! As you entered the resort, you immediately have a sense of serenity. You are surrounded by incredible beauty. The resort itself is well kept. Every one who works there is professional and courteous. They cannot do enough for you! They always greet you w a smile. Instant good karma! There are staff driving golf carts around just in case you need rides or directions. They were so friendly! It rained during my entire stay so I did not get to use the hikes. Walking around the resort w the giant umbrella was all I could do to take in the beauty of my surrounding. Resort is about 20 minutes from town and the drive is breathtaking! Stay here if you are in Sedona. It is not cheap but very single penny I paid was worth it!

Room Tip: Every room is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MLD31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Enchantment resort is one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. It's private and off the beaten path, but close to the town of Sedona. It's nestled in red rocks, with on-site hiking. Our room was beautiful, well appointed, romantic and cozy. We watched the sunset at 180 the first night, the appetizers were great - and such a view of the sun setting on the mountains. The staff were super friendly and helpful, ready to do anything to make our stay enjoyable. Had massages at the spa, uber relaxing and wonderful. We hated to leave and hope to return next year.

Room Tip: We booked a casita with a fireplace and balcony. Had a private view. The bed was super comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaMCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in February mid week. The resort wasn't that crowded. We loved our time here, and would highly recommend for anyone coming to Sedona.The service was excellent and the resort beautiful.

Location: Set back in between Boyton canyon, the resort is about a 10-15 min drive from town. We found the setting beautiful. Helps if you have a car to get to shopping and restaurants. The view from the resort is the red rocks up close. And there is a hiking directly from the property. Can't beat the view! There is no other resort like it in Sedona. If you want the full Sedona experience, stay here.

Check-in: Bellman greeted us upon arrival. Took us into the lobby for check-in. Fast and easy. Room wasn't ready, so we had lunch and it was available by 1pm. They called us to let us know as soon as the rooms were ready.

Rooms: We booked the lowest category room. Rooms are huge. Very spacious. Bathrooms are large and everything is up to date and very well designed. Beds were comfortable. The veranda looked out on the red rocks. The rooms were also very quiet. Couldn't hear a thing. Next door was the living room if we wanted our room to become a suite. So with no one to share walls with, it was nice and private.

Grounds: Walking around this resort is wonderful. You really get the fell of Sedona. And all the casita's around the property give it a nice Southwestern feel. Grounds are kept very clean!

Restaurants: Ate breakfast at Che-ah-Chi and it was delicious! The food portions are large. There is no buffet which i prefer. You got a lot for your money here for breakfast. Also ate lunch at Tii Gavo and had a good meal. Otherwise we went into town for dinner (Dahl & DiLuca is recommended by hotel and was great Italian).

Spa: Had a head/neck/shoulder massage. Facility is very large. My therapist was a bit new age for me. Lots of breathing and whispering which I don't prefer. And the room had huge windows, which is nice to look out on the red rocks, but when you have a treatment your eyes are closed. So instead i found the sun glare distracting. There is a gym and they run classes during the day.

We loved Sedona for the shopping and nature hikes.

Overall there is a lot to do here. It's great for 2-4 days and is very romantic.

Room Tip: Ask for a casita that has a good (unobstructed) view of the red rocks. Most of them do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njgalinbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Ahhhh.......so fabulous, one night was not enough. The setting of this resort is just breathtaking, nestled within the Red Rocks. The "adobe" rooms are comfortable and charming. We enjoyed relaxing at the spa, dinner and drinks by the fireplace in the lobby restaurant. We woke up to a sprinkling of snow on the red rocks - very picturesque! But the weather warmed up enough for a hike up to the Vortex site - easy hike with entrance right behind the spa. Along this hike, the views of the red rock canyon and surrounding area are, simply, outstanding. I am dreaming of my return to this place!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.2 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.2 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
6.2 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#5 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchantment Resort

Property: Enchantment Resort
Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336-3042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sedona
#3 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by stunning views of red rock Boynton Canyon and the Coconino National Forest, Enchantment Resort combines the rugged grandeur of the Southwest landscape with luxurious amenities and Native American culture. All 218 Arizona-style guest rooms, completely renovated, have beehive fireplaces and private patios with views of the towering crimson cliffs. The 70-acre resort offers guests more than 100 activities each week including hiking, mountain biking, tennis,cooking classes, arts and crafts, and Native American programs. Resort guests enjoy exclusive access to Mii amo, a destination spa, consistently ranked among the world's best, and Seven Canyons golf club for 18 holes of golf with stunning views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Enchantment Hotel Sedona
Enchantment Hotel And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort And Mii Amo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing