We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very magic place”
Review of Enchantment Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enchantment Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

That is a place everyone must go before the end of your life here. It is really a magic place, nice people all the time smiling, a real smile and trying very hard and very honest to be nice helpful.
Was one of the best bed I used in my life, I dreamed almost every night and the bed was so comfortable and soft.
the food is really good, the price is not the best price in the world but make me remember that money is to pay for memories and this place is really a great memory to have forever.

Room Tip: march is the best time in the year to visit in my opinion nice pictures and nice weather.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,678)
There are newer reviews for Enchantment Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,351 - 1,357 of 2,678 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

I had a short stay of one day at the resort but my time there was so amazing! As you entered the resort, you immediately have a sense of serenity. You are surrounded by incredible beauty. The resort itself is well kept. Every one who works there is professional and courteous. They cannot do enough for you! They always greet you w a smile. Instant good karma! There are staff driving golf carts around just in case you need rides or directions. They were so friendly! It rained during my entire stay so I did not get to use the hikes. Walking around the resort w the giant umbrella was all I could do to take in the beauty of my surrounding. Resort is about 20 minutes from town and the drive is breathtaking! Stay here if you are in Sedona. It is not cheap but very single penny I paid was worth it!

Room Tip: Every room is amazing.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLD31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Enchantment resort is one of the nicest places I've ever stayed. It's private and off the beaten path, but close to the town of Sedona. It's nestled in red rocks, with on-site hiking. Our room was beautiful, well appointed, romantic and cozy. We watched the sunset at 180 the first night, the appetizers were great - and such a view of the sun setting on the mountains. The staff were super friendly and helpful, ready to do anything to make our stay enjoyable. Had massages at the spa, uber relaxing and wonderful. We hated to leave and hope to return next year.

Room Tip: We booked a casita with a fireplace and balcony. Had a private view. The bed was super comfortable...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaMCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in February mid week. The resort wasn't that crowded. We loved our time here, and would highly recommend for anyone coming to Sedona.The service was excellent and the resort beautiful.

Location: Set back in between Boyton canyon, the resort is about a 10-15 min drive from town. We found the setting beautiful. Helps if you have a car to get to shopping and restaurants. The view from the resort is the red rocks up close. And there is a hiking directly from the property. Can't beat the view! There is no other resort like it in Sedona. If you want the full Sedona experience, stay here.

Check-in: Bellman greeted us upon arrival. Took us into the lobby for check-in. Fast and easy. Room wasn't ready, so we had lunch and it was available by 1pm. They called us to let us know as soon as the rooms were ready.

Rooms: We booked the lowest category room. Rooms are huge. Very spacious. Bathrooms are large and everything is up to date and very well designed. Beds were comfortable. The veranda looked out on the red rocks. The rooms were also very quiet. Couldn't hear a thing. Next door was the living room if we wanted our room to become a suite. So with no one to share walls with, it was nice and private.

Grounds: Walking around this resort is wonderful. You really get the fell of Sedona. And all the casita's around the property give it a nice Southwestern feel. Grounds are kept very clean!

Restaurants: Ate breakfast at Che-ah-Chi and it was delicious! The food portions are large. There is no buffet which i prefer. You got a lot for your money here for breakfast. Also ate lunch at Tii Gavo and had a good meal. Otherwise we went into town for dinner (Dahl & DiLuca is recommended by hotel and was great Italian).

Spa: Had a head/neck/shoulder massage. Facility is very large. My therapist was a bit new age for me. Lots of breathing and whispering which I don't prefer. And the room had huge windows, which is nice to look out on the red rocks, but when you have a treatment your eyes are closed. So instead i found the sun glare distracting. There is a gym and they run classes during the day.

We loved Sedona for the shopping and nature hikes.

Overall there is a lot to do here. It's great for 2-4 days and is very romantic.

Room Tip: Ask for a casita that has a good (unobstructed) view of the red rocks. Most of them do.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank njgalinbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Ahhhh.......so fabulous, one night was not enough. The setting of this resort is just breathtaking, nestled within the Red Rocks. The "adobe" rooms are comfortable and charming. We enjoyed relaxing at the spa, dinner and drinks by the fireplace in the lobby restaurant. We woke up to a sprinkling of snow on the red rocks - very picturesque! But the weather warmed up enough for a hike up to the Vortex site - easy hike with entrance right behind the spa. Along this hike, the views of the red rock canyon and surrounding area are, simply, outstanding. I am dreaming of my return to this place!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Such an amazing and energizing place to stay. the staff were friendly and the Casitas amazing. Would highly recommend this place. The Canyon itself is stunning so makes a perfect place for the resort. Easy access to downtown Sedona and attractions. Amazing hiking from the property and nearby. The food in the on site restaurants is fantastic. Service and staff are friendly and knowledgeable and just great. We didnt use any of teh spa services as there is too much to do, however just staying on the property makes for a relaxing time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canislupuswolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

If your main concern is wifi and cell phone service stay in downtown Sedona. If you want to relax in serenity stay here. Staff/food is great and the area provides great hiking and scenery to say the least. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for outer rooms with view of mountains away from the lobby unless you have trouble with walking.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gldwing7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.2 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
901 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
937 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
6.2 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchantment Resort

Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336-3042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sedona
#3 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $407 - $763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Enchantment Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by stunning views of red rock Boynton Canyon and the Coconino National Forest, Enchantment Resort combines the rugged grandeur of the Southwest landscape with luxurious amenities and Native American culture. All 218 Arizona-style guest rooms, completely renovated, have beehive fireplaces and private patios with views of the towering crimson cliffs. The 70-acre resort offers guests more than 100 activities each week including hiking, mountain biking, tennis,cooking classes, arts and crafts, and Native American programs. Resort guests enjoy exclusive access to Mii amo, a destination spa, consistently ranked among the world's best, and Seven Canyons golf club for 18 holes of golf with stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Preferred Hotels so you can book your Enchantment Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchantment Hotel Sedona
Enchantment Hotel And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort And Mii Amo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing