We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Enchantment Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enchantment Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed at this beautiful resort for 4 nights…..We stayed in a one bedroom casita. We had beautiful views of the red rocks and the room was wonderful. From the very beginning of our stay to the very last the service was excellent. A must that you should do is oder room service in the raw. They bring you a grill and your meal with all the fixings…..you prepare yourself. It was great. We did not use the spa…..but have heard it is one of the best. The resort is a must!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CScottRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,675)
There are newer reviews for Enchantment Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,385 - 1,391 of 2,676 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Casitas. The space is very large and quaint. The terrace at the aptly named "180° View" is spectacular especially at sunset. The restaurant is fine and the staff is courteous and attentive to details. The atmosphere all over is peace and tranquility. No casinos, no strident music or noises. Just relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. The village is just a 5 minutes ride.

Room Tip: Choose a Casita near the restaurant if you do not want to walk a little bit, but then, you will miss...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chagoramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have stayed at Enchantment five or six times and it is one of my favourite hotels; I think that is why it niggles me so much that they drop the ball on straight forward things like housekeeping. We have just returned from a three day night stay and every day we had an issue with the standard of or lack of housekeeping services. It got to the point that we would take bets before leaving the room as to what would have been missed when we got back. I'm sorry to say that it was the same last year.

My husband would also like me to mention that he found the "welcome" at the entrance gate rude. When we first arrived a rather surly chap "welcomed" us with the statement "and what can I do for you" not delivered in a friendly tone. His demeanour changed when we said we were checking in but it left a bad taste.

Another issue is the food, as one reviewer noted it leans very heavily on south western cuisine which is not to everyone's taste. I resorted to ordering off the kids room service menu this time,as it offered more basic options. The simple fact is that for an international traveller there are times when plainer food is needed and a top class hotel should cater accordingly.

I completed the online survey and given my responses and the fact that we are repeat guests, I find it lacking to have not received a response from management.

That said we love this resort, the location is heaven and the rooms would be perfect if they were cleaned better.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Enchantment Resort is a little bit outside the town of Sedona, but this is a part of its charm. It is in the middle of a small valley, so when you're outside you see red rock all around you. The property is large, and it has two hiking trails. There are tennis and croquet courts. The spa is nice. The outdoor pools have a great view. There's a fire pit looking out at the valley, but it's kinda small so you may have to hover around it to catch a seat. Breakfast was very good, but lunch and dinner are average. There is a very expensive restaurant there, but there are better options in Sedona. We were actually in town a lot because you have to drive to get to the sights in Sedona.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

It did not take us long to understand why Enchantment Resort has landed on Conde Nast’s reader’s choice list of the world’s 500 best hotels for each of last five years.

Set in spectacular Boynton Canyon a few miles from Sedona’s commercial center, the sprawling complex of adobe-styled units blends effortlessly with the natural vegetation and red rocks for which the area is famous. As soon as you enter the canyon you will see sunlight bathing the towering red sandstone walls and creating intriguing shadows that will fascinate you during your entire stay. We never tired of the show, often lingering on the restaurant terrace late into the afternoon, sipping on margaritas as we watched the sun move across the canyon walls.

Greeted warmly by two staff members as soon as we arrived, we were checked-in outdoors and offered cups of hot cider and then led promptly to our suite by one of them who drove a golf cart, never having to go inside to the front desk. Our arrival greeting reflected the high-level of customer service that we found throughout the resort during our four-day stay.

Our very comfortable and spacious suite at the edge of the resort featured a very large and recently renovated bath, a living area with fireplace and widescreen TV, and a small terrace. The bath was spa-like in its size and appointments and offered toiletries from resort’s Mi Amo spa. A room feature that we really liked but seldom find in hotels were lamps with dimmer switches, great for creating the right mood for a romantic getaway. There is turndown service every night, and in the morning two bottles of orange juice are left in a small galvanized pail outside your door. Parking is very close to your door, a feature we found to be very convenient on two very cold January nights when we opted to drive to the main complex for a late dinner.

An hour after our arrival we took a short walk to the Mi Amo spa where my wife had an appointment for a body scrub and massage. The Spa is in its own complex with hotel rooms, swimming pool, restaurant and juice bar, fitness center, and of course treatment rooms. While many hotels squeeze their spas into an existing space, Mi Amo is a separate facility that reflects their commitment to rejuvenating your mind and body. My wife loved both of the therapists who worked on her, but she felt that the “wet room” she was in did not look or feel as clean as she has experienced at other spas.

A fire burned throughout the day in Mi Amo’s large fireplace, sending the sweet, unique scent of burning juniper into the air. We returned to Mi Amo several times during our stay, once for a cooking demonstration and another for a one-hour wooden flute concert, both of which were included among the resort’s free daily activities. Free activities also include guided hikes, access to mountain bikes and even-star grazing with telescopes. You can really spend all of your time at the resort, never venturing into town, since there are things to do from sunrise to after sunset.

The resort’s four restaurants kept us happily on-property for dinner every night of our stay. We enjoyed the food and drink offerings at each one, but found that the level of service at the resort’s premier eatery, Chi Ah Chi, to be a far higher than at the other restaurants were we found the very young servers to be rather inexperienced. But the resort and the red rocks that surround it mellow you out so quickly and so thoroughly that a wrong meal order or the slow delivery of a margarita doesn’t seem like a problem.

Our stay ended too quickly, and when we left we found ourselves plotting for a way to return as soon as we could. So skip other Sedona hotels, and head directly for Enchantment Resort. You won’t be disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ovando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is one of my favorite places to stay. The resort is an oasis in the desert among the beautiful canyons of Sedona. Loved the little silver bucket of orange juice and newspaper that showed up at my door every morning. At night the stars from our balcony were incredible. The staff is wonderful and spa is beautifl and relaxing. This is what you think of when you say "spa".

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lookmarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Just spent a week in Sedona, our 3rd visit. 2nd time at Enchantment. Spectacular views of the canyons from our hacienda. Check in took all of 5 mins. bellman was charming and very knowledgeable of the area. Hacienda was like 2400 sq ft. huge! two bedrooms, huge living room, kitchen, dining area. Very comfortable! Every single employee at this property went out of their way to make us comfortable.Tyler at the bar was great! Food and beverage was outstanding! Ate at the bar twice! Breakfast at Mii amo great! Lunch and dinner at Mii amo great! Breakfast at clubhouse great! Room service breakfast great! We really enjoyed the spa, after long days hiking around Sedona.For those who are well traveled and enjoy top notch service and accomondations, and are not on a budget, this is the place!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newenglander010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.2 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
901 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
937 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
6.2 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchantment Resort

Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336-3042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sedona
#3 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $408 - $754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Enchantment Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by stunning views of red rock Boynton Canyon and the Coconino National Forest, Enchantment Resort combines the rugged grandeur of the Southwest landscape with luxurious amenities and Native American culture. All 218 Arizona-style guest rooms, completely renovated, have beehive fireplaces and private patios with views of the towering crimson cliffs. The 70-acre resort offers guests more than 100 activities each week including hiking, mountain biking, tennis,cooking classes, arts and crafts, and Native American programs. Resort guests enjoy exclusive access to Mii amo, a destination spa, consistently ranked among the world's best, and Seven Canyons golf club for 18 holes of golf with stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Preferred Hotels and Evoline ltd so you can book your Enchantment Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchantment Hotel Sedona
Enchantment Hotel And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort And Mii Amo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing