We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Enchantment Resort
Nearby Hotels
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$144
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$266
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$320
$263
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GreenTree Inn Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$110
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$279
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$148
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,874)
Filter reviews
2,874 results
Traveler rating
2,018
491
202
93
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,018
491
202
93
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboynton canyonmii amo spache ah chitii gavojunior suitespa restaurantgolf cartred rockscasual restaurantjuice barmountain bikesmi amomain poolspa treatmentsmain restaurantmurphy bedtennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
1,596 - 1,601 of 2,874 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

You're likely aware of the location and views if you're reading this review, but the resort's location is just beyond words. We arrived after dark, and what we saw in the morning was truly shocking. It has to be one of the most beautiful pieces of land in the world. It's hard to process.

Our trip was a quick 2-night stay over New Year's, and I wish we had had more time to enjoy the resort. The stay started with a fantastic orientation from Dev, who has top-notch knowledge of the property and a passion for it. The room was large with a fabulous bathroom and excellent view from the deck. Furnishings were perhaps a notch below what you'd find at a similar Four Seasons-level property, though the sheets were wonderful. Wifi in the room was spotty. They also charge a Resort Fee, which is an increasingly popular hotel strategy and a very tacky one if it's not optional.

Dining overall (2 dinners at Tii Gavo, 2 breakfasts at Che Ah Chi, drinks in the bar and in the lounge) was very good. The only real glitch was breakfast on New Year's Day, as I think they were understaffed and the buffet looked like it was picked clean in parts.

We loved the hiking trails that led directly out from the resort, and will come back during warmer weather to enjoy the pools and other outdoor activities. The spa looked fabulous but we had other activities planned outside of the resort and unfortunately didn't have time for any treatments or classes. Next time!

With just a small exception at breakfast from a limited staff under pressure, service was very warm and efficient.

Sedona is a breathtaking place and we look forward to a return visit!

Room Tip: Anything with a view!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lagunadallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

we splurged while on our holiday trip over christmas/new years to vegas/sedona/grand canyon and originally booked a junior suite for 2 nights. to our delight and surprise we were upgraded to a beautiful casa - 2 rooms with luxurious bathrooms, 2 fireplaces and fully equipped kitchen/living space. because it was so awesome, we asked and were able to extend our trip for another day. the location is unbeatable

STAFF - extremely thoughtful and professional from the front desk to the concierge to the hostesses at the restaurant. amazing memory for names, they have! concierge really know their information - they have done the hikes and tours and can personally vouch for things. people at the tennis shop were equally kind. things like hot cider and fruit in the lobby, a bucket of orange juice in the morning, tea in the spa, blankets outside if you were cold, gifts for the kids from santa and a stocking on christmas morning, robes and slippers were all so thoughtful.
concierge is even more important because cell phone coverage and WIFI coverage is SPOTTY. we used AT&T, verizon and the resort internet coverage and had constant drops. kinds of a pain, we had to use the land phone to make some local calls; the concierge can really help with finding out when groceries stores are open, etc...
our housekeepers were quite good. the fireplace didn't work the first night and someone came out promptly to relight the pilot which we then did ourselves each day (but they could do for you)

CASA - (153) the photos on line don't give the casa justice. because we had a full kitchen, we were able to make breakfast/some lunches. the kitchen is fully supplied with coffee maker, teapot, toaster, even sponge, dishwashing liquid, everything. knives not great, but we have yet to find any place with quality knives! rooms truly luxurious. bed very comfy. bathroom is huge. the 2 gas fireplaces added ambience (though not a huge amount of heat) and were a great place to set up santa's presents. everything is tasteful and really comfortable. the 3 decks had a great view facing boynton canyon.

FOOD - had breakfast at che ah chi and it was superb. some of the best hollandaise and pancakes we've had! pricier but excellent. had dinner at tii gavo and it was so so. we were just happy to have our meal on site and not travel nor cook ourselves since it was christmas day

RESORT ASPECTS
the activity calendar is packed!
we didn't use camp coyote but appreciated that it was there.
pool - heated to 84 and comfortable enough for our crazy kids to frolic in it at night!
activities- didn't do much of the spa/work out stuff but the physical space is beautiful.
the kids decorated a gingerbread house with the lovely pastry chef.
would have loved to play tennis.
we did use the mountain bikes (no rental fee, all included) - they have all the equipment there EXCEPT NO BIKE LOCKS (we were hoping to bike to a hiking site, hike then bike back): bikes, helmets, water, and a small shop as well. mountain bikes are used pretty hard and the upkeep could have been better (2/4 bikes kept slipping gears) so if you are a hard core biker, check your equipment carefully. bike trails are nearby and great fun even for us novices.
hiking - did the fay canyon and part of the doe mountain and boynton canyon hikes. incredibly convenient to the resort. make sure you clamber up the canyon at the end, and if you have time, take the side trail up to the arch perched 1/2 up the canyon. the trail is not well marked/ about 0.6miles into the hike, make a right and go over the dry river bed and keep looking for the trail.
shops- i didin't bring the right shoes and ended up getting a pair of great comfy shoes here! also, basic things like goggles. the gift shop is also great - very tasteful and culled carefully.
pink jeep - they had a rep from pink jeep on site and our tour picked us up at the resort. FUN!

we had a great time and return here if we get back to sedona again; it's incredibly beautiful and the service was excellent.

Room Tip: well, just hope you get lucky and get upgraded. the casitas lookedk great as well, but if you are in one, higher up is better. it is a steeper hike to get to some of the higher ones but the rewards would be the view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wetakethekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

a beautiful resort in a perfect setting,great spa but regrettably in dire need of help.housekeeping was poor,our fireplace broke every day,the beds need replacement,pillows are inferior.we were terribly disappointed with this legendary hotel which i fear is resting on history

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank icecreamsteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I've been coming to Sedona over the last 20 years, and the Enchantment is by far the single best resort in town. It's pricey, but here's what makes it worthwhile:
- A truly distinctive location, nestled at the base of giant red rock formations
- Nearly impeccable service (see exception below)
- Well appointed accommodations - clean, bright, modern

Here are a couple of things that detract from the experience:
- We requested an ADA compliant room at the time of reservation, but they neglected to note this somehow and one was not available when we arrived (they were able to find one, it just took awhile, and the point is that ADA compliance is important enough to guests who need it that they need to get their reservation systems to 100% here or they will ruin someone's vacation.. and the person who checked us in got a bit snarky about it which was entirely inappropriate)
- The use Native American motifs feels contrived and vaguely exploitative, culturally essentializing rather than 'authentic' or 'enlightened'

Overall, however, the physical environs and the high quality of service make this a commanding favorite in a market crowded by mediocre alternatives. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alphabetsoup2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

The accommodations, food and staff were excellent. Our stay was restful and peaceful. The resort was secluded and the view was spectacular. The staff addressed us by name ever time we called for room service, had dinner at Che Ah Chi. The food was excellent and a real different menu. Even got some 4 wheeling time and the town of Sedona is beautiful.

Room Tip: Stay is a casita instead of a room at the SPA.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moody F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews