We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Enchantment Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,833)
Filter reviews
2,833 results
Traveler rating
1,991
487
197
89
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,991
487
197
89
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboynton canyonmii amo spache ah chitii gavojunior suitespa restaurantgolf cartred rockscasual restaurantjuice barmountain bikesmi amomain poolspa treatmentsmain restaurantmurphy bedtennis courts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,745 - 1,750 of 2,833 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

This is the most phenomenal resort for a romantic weekend in an idyllic setting, a family getaway, or to attend an industry or continuing education conference, as in our case. The views of the red rock cliffs are indescribable against the clear blue sky and evergreens, not to mention the deer and other wildlife wandering around. Plenty of opportunity for individual or family activity, with hiking, biking, tennis, enjoying the pools, etc. Everybody raves about the spa. Service is five star from really friendly and helpful staff, and the main restaurant is dependably outstanding. One of our favorites!

Room Tip: The casita rooms with their large balcony decks and their views of the Red Rocks are not to be missed.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place is heaven on Earth! The setting is gorgeous, its quiet, the beds unreal, the staff is very friendly and attentive. Rooms are clean and the bath products are awesome. The pool is open 24hours and there is even a laundry facility right next to the pool with Tide products for free. How great is that especially when traveling with kids and hiking all day? Cannot imagine why anyone would stay in town when you can easily drive a few miles into the canyon and be worlds away from all the hoopla of Sedona. Everyone deserves to stay here at least once in their life. It's amazing.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. Views are amazing.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonnamomma1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We spent 4 nights over Memorial day at Enchantment and were pretty happy. The location is stunning and worth going just to take in. We chose a jr. suite which had a huge bathroom and comfortable beds but storage for 4 (2adults/2 kids) was a little bit of a problem. There was a sitting area that was comfortable, but overall the room was a little cramped. We could also hear the family next door. The balcony was small and had a good view while sitting but a view of parking if standing. All of the jr. suites are located near the gate of the property so it was about a 5-10 minute walk to the pool and restaurants, but they came pretty quickly if you wanted a lift in a golf cart. We really liked the fresh OJ delivered each morning.
The spa needs updating, I was there when it was new many years ago and was so impressed then but it now shows it's age although it's still nice and they provide good treatments. We took an "energy yoga" class that was a little strange. There are two hikes on property and we did both and enjoyed them. The 'Vista' is a very short, 30 minute hike that rewards with an expansive view, it was great to do before breakfast one morning. We were very disappointed that the guided "hike the red rocks" tours weren't available to us with our 10 year old. The schedule mentions that guests need to be a certain age for several things but not that you must be 12 to do the hikes. Other activities we liked were the hoop dancing and stories and music with Tony Duncan and my daughter had fun painting gourds one morning. We started on the medicine walk but decided to slip out because we couldn't hear the gentleman very well. We also went on a pink jeep tour on the broken arrow trail that was fantastic. The driver ended up being the painting teacher in the gourd pottery class the next day.
The restaurant was fine but had very very slow service and we got a little tired of the menu after a while. The menus at the pool and the casual restaurant are almost identical and the main dining room is expensive and just so-so. The main room has amazing views though, and it's where breakfast is served with the best granola ever. The pool service was super slow and not really eager to please. The pool does have great lounging furniture and a stunning view and although the pool itself isn't spectacular, I could've spent days there just hanging out with a book and those beautiful canyon walls and letting the kids have fun the water.
I would love to go back, but would upgrade my room with a kitchen and a better view if I did. It would have been nice not to rely on the restaurants or have to drive to town for meals. In short, the rooms are nice, and the service is ok, but it's the unique and magical setting really makes Enchantment deserve its name.

Room Tip: Jr. suites are away from the main building and pool.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtrippernow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were staying in Sedona but went to the Enchantment for a meal after visiting Pulatki. The resort looks to have everything in secluded and relaxing surroundings. Our meal was most enjoyable and involved much cross tasting, and the staff were attentive and welcoming.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cepenpark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Enchantment is the place to go if you are looking for rest, relaxation , healing, restoring mind and body. The place is beautiful and the weather was awesome. Everyone at the resort and spa were very helpful, very friendly and could not do enough for you to enjoy your stay. My husband was there for CPA continuing Ed and I was there to rest and restore. Every morning the staff left the newspaper and orange juice on ice at your door. They also came back at night to turndown the bed and leave a very nice spiritual verse on the pillow. The spa was wonderful and if you are a guest of the resort you can use the hot tub, pools and sauna as much as you want. The food was great at both the restaurants and also at the spa. There was so much to do and the mountains were awesome I have never seen anything as beautiful and calming as the red rocks. We could
Hike on the trails or just sit on out patio and look at the beautiful surroundings. If you didn't feel like walking to the lobby or the spa you could call the bell desk at anytime and there would pick you up in one of the many golf carts they had, you never had to wait very long ever. We had wireless Internet anywhere on site at any time. The only think I can think of that was not good was we didn't have any phones while on the property because of the mountains there was no tower for our provider. They might want to mention that at check in I charged both phones all night and I hr later they were both dead due to searching we could not even send a text. Also as a note there were many Winery's and shopping and small towns that were very close by so there was a lot to do. Although the place was so peaceful and relaxing that I hated to leave.I would definitely return again someday.

Room Tip: Mi amo rooms were very spacious and I believe they were for adults only so it was very nice and quiet sitting on the patio.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews