We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World class service, appropriately priced.”
Review of Enchantment Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Enchantment Resort
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Enchantment resort and Mi amo Spa for 3 days and had a fabulous, relaxing and enchanting time. Gem of a location, right in the Boynton canyon with breathtaking views of the mountains from the rooms/ balcony/ restaurants and spa besides being close to the vortexes! They have plenty of free activities to choose from: hiking, tennis, golf wine tasting etc. their Mi amo spa has outdoor/indoor Jacuzzis / pools and even a restaurant/ juice bar that you can lounge in the bath robes! besides some amazing massages, facial services they have free classes for meditation, yoga, teas, make up, water colors etc. cool activities for the whole day. rooms had rustic décor and the resort blends beautifully into the canyon. All of their restaurants served delicious food.
The most impressive of all was the exceptional service from each and every staff member who was always very friendly and welcoming. we will definitely go back; with more friends !

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aish23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,722)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,785 - 1,791 of 2,722 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

Having visited other spas over the years, we expected Enchantment to be expensive, but the level of cost for even basic services (e.g. food, treatments) was beyond anything we've seen at Rancho la Puerta or Canyon Ranch. The food overall was delicious and the service, with important exceptions was good, but the prices were enough to make us laugh on several occasions. We managed the last day to get breakfast for just under $40 but that was the exception to the rule. The rooms were comfortable but a bit drafty and the key cards were bad enough that they had to be replaced twice and still didn't work reliably. The WiFi was in and out and cell phones didn't work because the spa's at the bottom of a canyon. Small things but at these prices you expect perfection. The facilities Mii Amo were beautiful but the machines in the fitness center malfunctioned repeatedly, though the staff said they were new. The yoga classes were great, very inventive and a lot of variety and everyone from the front desk to the maids couldn't have been nicer. Still, $200 for a massage and $45 for a spartan breakfast make it unlikely we'll make it back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank DMilo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This resort is set in a absolutely gorgeous canyon, the hiking is most enjoyable, the spa superb, food amazing, and every staff member I met was helpful, friendly, personable, and exceptionally professional! Don't know how they do it! Oh, and our room was gorgeous and grounds well kept. Looking forward to coming back some day soon.
Doug
NY

Room Tip: We chose one of the JR rooms, it was spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this resort is fabulous; gorgeous rooms, beautifully furnished, exceptionally clean, fab toiletries; friendly, helpful, knowledgable, welcoming staff; great food, good value, excellent choice; gorgeous spa with swimming pool, steam room & jacuzzi; golf buggy transportation readily available from rooms to the spa/other areas; incredible setting - the red rock mountains are omnipresent; the free on-site laundry was a very pleasant surprise.
My family & I would have no hesitation in recommending this resort, we absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ldndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

From beginning to end an amazing and special place. If you are like me and read endless reviews ans wonder if you are making the right choice... JUST STAY HERE!
The veiws are awe inspiring, suites are lovely, service is great, pool is in the most beautiful spot with a view that's to-die-for.
It's a bit awy from town but we found that a plus. Do yourself a favor and book a suite with a kitchen, pick up a fabulous steak and bottle of wine... fire up the grill and enjoy the sunset and amazing stars in your bathrobe and toast the beauty you're enjoying!
AHHH ... when can we return???

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trianonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking to unplug and reconnect to a love one, Mother Earth or yourself, this is the place. Hike from your room, tons of on site activities. The Spa is magical.

The location and property is beautiful, red rocks, blue skies green trees.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is the first time we stayed at the Enchantment resort. We stayed 4 nights. Wow! This hotel has the most friendly staff I have ever encountered and I travel a lot. First, the Mii Amo spa is the best we have ever encountered - friendly staff, every spa service imaginable and a quiet and excellent place to eat breakfast (we did) and lunch. Apparently, you can arrange to stay at rooms in the spa (maybe next time). The views of the Red Rocks will make you want to take pictures all day and we were able to star gaze, Hiking trails, croquet and a chip and putt course are avaialble in addition to tennis. We played golf 5 minutes away at 7 Canyons. The Jr Suite rooms were comforfable and included 2 flat screen TV's. Wireless internet was included in the price of the room. Water and OJ was dropped off outside outrdoor every day. The restaurants were excellent and the views spectacular. We had the best Prickly Pear Margaritas we have had anywhere. We took advantage of the location for Sedona touring and one day drove to the Grand Canyon about 2.5 hours away. All of the concierge and staff were more than accomodating. I toured the meeting facility and it looks terrific for a reasonable sized meeting. The only negative comment we have (not the resort's fault) is that cell phone coverage is almost nonexistent for 2 different phone carriers (resorts is about 3 miles off the main road and wireless service is poor but at least exists downtown). We were able to hook our phones to the wireless internet so we could get emails and this worked well. This is a terrific resort, we are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jnacc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
4.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.2 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.2 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
970 reviews
6.2 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchantment Resort

Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336-3042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sedona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#3 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $381 - $799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Enchantment Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by stunning views of red rock Boynton Canyon and the Coconino National Forest, Enchantment Resort combines the rugged grandeur of the Southwest landscape with luxurious amenities and Native American culture. All 218 Arizona-style guest rooms, completely renovated, have beehive fireplaces and private patios with views of the towering crimson cliffs. The 70-acre resort offers guests more than 100 activities each week including hiking, mountain biking, tennis,cooking classes, arts and crafts, and Native American programs. Resort guests enjoy exclusive access to Mii amo, a destination spa, consistently ranked among the world's best, and Seven Canyons golf club for 18 holes of golf with stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Enchantment Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchantment Hotel Sedona
Enchantment Hotel And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort And Mii Amo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing