We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”
Review of Enchantment Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Enchantment Resort
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Würzburg, Bayern, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“One of the best”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This resort is set in a absolutely gorgeous canyon, the hiking is most enjoyable, the spa superb, food amazing, and every staff member I met was helpful, friendly, personable, and exceptionally professional! Don't know how they do it! Oh, and our room was gorgeous and grounds well kept. Looking forward to coming back some day soon.
Doug
NY

Room Tip: We chose one of the JR rooms, it was spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,794
    445
    178
    72
    57
See reviews for
651
1,177
73
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (657)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this resort is fabulous; gorgeous rooms, beautifully furnished, exceptionally clean, fab toiletries; friendly, helpful, knowledgable, welcoming staff; great food, good value, excellent choice; gorgeous spa with swimming pool, steam room & jacuzzi; golf buggy transportation readily available from rooms to the spa/other areas; incredible setting - the red rock mountains are omnipresent; the free on-site laundry was a very pleasant surprise.
My family & I would have no hesitation in recommending this resort, we absolutely loved it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ldndeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huntington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

From beginning to end an amazing and special place. If you are like me and read endless reviews ans wonder if you are making the right choice... JUST STAY HERE!
The veiws are awe inspiring, suites are lovely, service is great, pool is in the most beautiful spot with a view that's to-die-for.
It's a bit awy from town but we found that a plus. Do yourself a favor and book a suite with a kitchen, pick up a fabulous steak and bottle of wine... fire up the grill and enjoy the sunset and amazing stars in your bathrobe and toast the beauty you're enjoying!
AHHH ... when can we return???

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trianonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking to unplug and reconnect to a love one, Mother Earth or yourself, this is the place. Hike from your room, tons of on site activities. The Spa is magical.

The location and property is beautiful, red rocks, blue skies green trees.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is the first time we stayed at the Enchantment resort. We stayed 4 nights. Wow! This hotel has the most friendly staff I have ever encountered and I travel a lot. First, the Mii Amo spa is the best we have ever encountered - friendly staff, every spa service imaginable and a quiet and excellent place to eat breakfast (we did) and lunch. Apparently, you can arrange to stay at rooms in the spa (maybe next time). The views of the Red Rocks will make you want to take pictures all day and we were able to star gaze, Hiking trails, croquet and a chip and putt course are avaialble in addition to tennis. We played golf 5 minutes away at 7 Canyons. The Jr Suite rooms were comforfable and included 2 flat screen TV's. Wireless internet was included in the price of the room. Water and OJ was dropped off outside outrdoor every day. The restaurants were excellent and the views spectacular. We had the best Prickly Pear Margaritas we have had anywhere. We took advantage of the location for Sedona touring and one day drove to the Grand Canyon about 2.5 hours away. All of the concierge and staff were more than accomodating. I toured the meeting facility and it looks terrific for a reasonable sized meeting. The only negative comment we have (not the resort's fault) is that cell phone coverage is almost nonexistent for 2 different phone carriers (resorts is about 3 miles off the main road and wireless service is poor but at least exists downtown). We were able to hook our phones to the wireless internet so we could get emails and this worked well. This is a terrific resort, we are looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jnacc50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at Enchantment Resort in Sedona. I fell in love with their world-class spa. Moreover, the staff is very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are perfect and I really enjoyed their restaurants and the view our suite. I would highly recommend this property to others visiting Sedona. Only caution: If you have AT&T - don't expect to get good cell reception!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is probably my most favorite hotel I've stayed at. I've stayed here twice now and could not ask for better service, staff or a more fantastic setting. The staff greets you upon arrival, knows your name on sight and has a staff member give you a brief tour of the property. Bikes were included and we took full advantage of the hiking and biking trails the hotel offers. Staff also made several recommendations on hikes and mapped it out for us. Followed a long day of hiking by watching the sunset on the Red Rocks while having cocktails and then relaxed in the hot tub. I love the fireplaces in the rooms and the bottles of OJ at tmy door in the morning. I really love the fact that there are no night time lights and you need a flashlight at night. Also saw deer.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BD103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
4.2 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
4.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.2 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
6.2 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchantment Resort

Property: Enchantment Resort
Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336-3042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sedona
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#3 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by stunning views of red rock Boynton Canyon and the Coconino National Forest, Enchantment Resort combines the rugged grandeur of the Southwest landscape with luxurious amenities and Native American culture. All 218 Arizona-style guest rooms, completely renovated, have beehive fireplaces and private patios with views of the towering crimson cliffs. The 70-acre resort offers guests more than 100 activities each week including hiking, mountain biking, tennis,cooking classes, arts and crafts, and Native American programs. Resort guests enjoy exclusive access to Mii amo, a destination spa, consistently ranked among the world's best, and Seven Canyons golf club for 18 holes of golf with stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Enchantment Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchantment Hotel Sedona
Enchantment Hotel And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort And Mii Amo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing