We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd give Enchantment 6 dots if I could”
Review of Enchantment Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Enchantment Resort
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I have been using TripAdvisor for 6 years but i just didn't post BUT I have to rave about the Enchantment Resort. I have never stayed at a place that was so into detail. From when you drive in at the gate-the gentleman acted like he was waiting for me and was thrilled I was there- to where you check in outside, immediately given a detail tour of the grounds in a golf cart driven by a handsome young man....all bell men were handsome. We were shown to our room that simply delighted us starting at the rugged front door, past the most comfortable beds, to living room furniture with gorgeous pillows, facing a fireplace on your way to your own patio with a breathtaking view. Wow, what a way to start a day, fresh brewed coffee with real cream, not that power stuff, looking at the sun lite red rocks. A deer with her two babies walked right past our patio and stopped.
The bathroom was heavenly. Deepest tub I have ever been in. So deep you could wash your hair and not have to get into the 4 person shower. I had read about the soap and to my delight, it was simply fantastic that match the equally fantastic robes. We had been on a road trip and stayed in a lot of higher end hotels and no one had as nice robes as the Enchantment. It was just glorious.
As we were driving to the Enchantment we were grumbling a little that it was so far out (7 miles). Wow, we're we wrong. After we got there we did not want to leave. We ate all 3 dinners at the 2nd level dining area. The food was absolutely delicious and creative. But what was also amazing was the view from where we sat outside under the twinkling stars and crackling fireplace, eating dinner. If you would have heard us you would have thought we never got off the farm.
The pool is amazing, they give you water, with lemon even if you don't order a drink. There is even a fire pit at the pool. The spa is spectacular. So zen. I had a hard time sleeping in because I didn't want to miss a minute of just being there. The Enchantment has all these separate little areas where you could just hang out. You can play chess, play croquet, sit in overstuffed leather chairs and just gaze at the view that never seemed to get old to look at.
The breakfast buffet was excellent. I love bacon. It seems wherever you go everyone has the same bacon. Not here, it was off the charts. I normally try to keep it to 2-3 strips, one day I had 6. The fire roasted salsa was the best salsa I've had anywhere and went so well with the light fluffy eggs.
Even the gift shop thrilled me. I got 2 pairs of the most gorgeous sandals, a great jacket, etched stemware and rock wine stopper. It was hard to keep control.
As you walk around the grounds they have peaceful Native American music. Just a hint, set the mood not to really listen too.
Trust me I'm not hiker but the trail to the Enchainment's very own -everyone can go but it is right on the grounds- vortex. Some "people" say they are 1000s of vortex yet some say 3. It felt pretty cool to have your own vortex.
I went on a Pink Jeep Tour - extremely bumpy - and even my tour guy was impressed that I was staying at then Enchantment. He said everyone who stays there are always very pleased. He said the they have the top two restaurants in Sedona.
We had a little issue with nature, not the Enchainment's fault but Kathleen and the staff bent over backwards to make our fabulous stay uninterrupted.
Since I have been home I have been practically stopping people on the streets telling them to go to Sedona and stay at the Enchantment Resort. I never stay in a place twice, love new experiences but I can't wait to go back. I'd love to spend at least a week.
Thank you Kathleen, thank you Enchantment Resorts.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JanePhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,881 - 1,887 of 2,723 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Absolutely the best vacation we ever had. The entire experience was frst class from the gatehouse to the room service. Our casita was beautiful, the location stunning and service beyond anything we have ever expeirenced.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice ash for a room further uphill
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

If you're looking for the BEST in Sedona, don't miss Enchantment Resort. If you can't afford to stay there, at least splurge on a meal -burgers at lunch or a romantic dinner meal on the patio. The view of the canyon is beyond compare, the food and sevice are 2nd to none in Sedona. (Heaters and complimentary blankets make for a beautiful experience on a chily night). The peacefulness of Boynton Canyon will "sell" anyone on loving Sedona!!!! It is worth the drive out of town to find this gem.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Absolutely loved Sedona. The Enchantment resort is a few miles out of town in a secluded canyon with the most spectacular views. We chose this location & resort for the amenities (spa, restaurants, activities, room with kitchen/laundry). The room we had was fantastic #155 as it had all that we were looking for. Since we drove to AZ from CA, we had our own underground parking which was very helpful for loading and unloading. The room/sitting area/bathroom was in excellent condition however the appliances (refridge, laundry, dishwasher etc) were OLD and probably should be replaced because they were not functioning at their best. This was one of their pricer rooms (+$800/night) and for that I expected everything to be "top notch" as I had found with other rooms like this in other locations. So that was a little disappointing. Also the pillows in the rooms were again, VERY old crumbled foam. I had to call 2x to get them replaced. They finally came on the 3rd call and replaced them with all new WONDERFUL pillows so when you do call, they respond. The spa was really amazing and I can see why a lot of people come here to totally chill and use the spa. It really was great. However I wanted to enjoy more strenuous activities and there was only 1 on offer - Mountain Biking and that was FANTASTIC. George is an amazing instructor. I was SO nervous but he helped me SO much and I HIGHLY recommend trying this great sport with him. Beware - it's challenging, but if you are going to try it, there is no one better to try it with. I cannot say enough good words about him. The other classes were too short and too tame (hatha yoga - meh) as I was looking for at least 1 ashtanga yoga class. Never fear we did find one in town at "Hot Yoga" just down the road. So all it all I got everything out of the trip I had hoped with a bit of improvising. I would say that Enchantment is a PERFECT place to "chill" if that is what you are seeking. I only used the spa once for a great massage but I saw so many people there getting treatments and my massage therapist said that is what most people come for.

Room Tip: #155 is great location, large with kitchen/sitting area/a joining room if you need it/laundry etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chakra123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Heard about this through friends who stayed several years ago. Resort has been refurbished and updated. It is out from town and generally self contained. A beautiful setting. Customer service is unbelievably great. Whole staff is on target. Stayed in a king junior casita, beautifully outfitted. Restaurants excellent food but slightly overpriced, but what the heck you are at a first class place. Service five star. Pool area all new, with attentive pool personel. Wished we had stayed longer. Did a day trip to Grand Canyon reviewed elsewhere. Sedona is a place you need to experience for the aura and beauty.

Room Tip: Ask to be closer to main pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachpanther
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

There is not a better location in Sedona than the Enchantment resort. Located in a canyon it provides beautiful and peaceful surroundings. There is hiking close by and an outstanding spa. The rooms have recently been remodeled and they are better than ever. I have been there over 20 times and look forward to my next visit.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are located higher up and require a short walk up the hill but they are worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kswba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is the ideal place to get away and relax with friends, spouse or if you are on a journey alone. The setting is breath taking, the resort is well maintained and the staff are the most courtesy and attentive you will ever meet. Activities are abundant and spa treatments are just delicious. You will never want to leave!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeeShell55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
4.7 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
4.2 mi away
Adobe Grand Villas
Adobe Grand Villas
#1 of 48 in Sedona
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
4.2 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
971 reviews
6.2 mi away
L'Auberge de Sedona
L'Auberge de Sedona
#7 of 48 in Sedona
3,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Enchantment Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Enchantment Resort

Address: 525 Boynton Canyon Rd., Sedona, AZ 86336-3042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sedona
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sedona
#3 Spa Hotel in Sedona
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Sedona
#5 Family Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $380 - $809 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Enchantment Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by stunning views of red rock Boynton Canyon and the Coconino National Forest, Enchantment Resort combines the rugged grandeur of the Southwest landscape with luxurious amenities and Native American culture. All 218 Arizona-style guest rooms, completely renovated, have beehive fireplaces and private patios with views of the towering crimson cliffs. The 70-acre resort offers guests more than 100 activities each week including hiking, mountain biking, tennis,cooking classes, arts and crafts, and Native American programs. Resort guests enjoy exclusive access to Mii amo, a destination spa, consistently ranked among the world's best, and Seven Canyons golf club for 18 holes of golf with stunning views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Preferred Hotels so you can book your Enchantment Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Enchantment Hotel Sedona
Enchantment Hotel And Mii Amo
Enchantment Resort And Mii Amo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing