We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
$260
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveler rating
939
468
56
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
939
468
56
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village of oak creek room was clean within walking distance reasonable rates would definitely stay here again cucina rustica short drive rooms are large grand canyon king room convenient location coffee maker no elevator sitting area motel rock bell
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Large, very comfortable room that appeared to be newly renovated. Comfy bed pillows and sheets. Features large flatscreen TV, fridge and coffeemaker. Paul, the desk clerk, was super-helpful in checking us in early and guiding us to some afternoon hikes in the Oak Creek area as well as giving us an overview of local restaurants and a grocery store. Well-kept property with lovely landscaping, pool and jacuzzi.

Room tip: We had Room 105 with a king bed. Found it to be very comfortable and quiet.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalBMWRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2019

This place is where most of us hope we'll end up when booking a hotel. It is spotless. The furnishings including the carpet are all clean and in great shape. The owner/manager was incredibly helpful and hospitable to the endth degree. Looking for a place to stay in Sedona? Look no further. And by the way he rates here are a fraction of most places in the area.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Naglemichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

"If you are looking for views or expecting a fancy resort then we are not the place for you." That is what the owner told us when we called to inquire about the property.

Reviews are spot on! Great place to stay. Rooms are spotless. Staff was always warm and welcoming. Thank you Nick, Irene, Gabby and Paul. Walking distance to the Bell Rock and many restaurants - Cusina Rustica, J. Wine Bistro, PJ's, Tara Thai. Red Rock Cafe and Clark's Supermarket are just a walk across the motel parking.

Part of what I like about Desert Quail Inn is that it is not a chain. The rooms are spacious and provide everything you need - Hair Dryer, Coffee Maker, Fridge, Microwave and complimentary WiFi.

Room tip: We booked on the motels website and got the best rate.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jvatsal232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2019

We first tried this hotel last year and since then we have become a regular. In a town that is growing beyond belief and with it the cost of hospitality, it is a rear to find good value in a prefect location.

Room tip: One of the best restaurants in Sedona is directly behind the hotel. Make time to have a hearty breakfast!
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ABridge2Far
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Located in Oak Creek just south of Sedona, we stayed here two nights. The rooms were clean and comfortable. WiFi worked well. There are many restaurants in the area. Much less traffic here than in Sedona itself. No breakfast is included. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kagatlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews