We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
$260
View deal
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,482)
Filter reviews
1,482 results
Traveler rating
939
468
56
13
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
939
468
56
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village of oak creek room was clean within walking distance reasonable rates would definitely stay here again cucina rustica short drive rooms are large grand canyon king room convenient location coffee maker no elevator sitting area motel rock bell
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,482 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

Decided to detour to Sedona and picked the Desert Quail Inn based on reviews. Glad we chose as we did. Great room and experience. This is old school in that all doors open to the parking lot. There is a pool and hot tub at one end of the lot. Didn’t venture there. No breakfast, but lots of options around. We grabbed some muffins from the grocery store directly behind and made coffee in the room. A great solution. The room was great, good firm king mattress our room had a fireplace, gas style. Not sure all do. Room was amazingly clean and the shower, although tight with the toilet in the room was great. Sink and large counter outside shower area. Place was quiet. Desk help gave wonderful advice on restaurants and things to see and do. It is a ways from the more well known downtown shops, but there is plenty in the general area. Great stay at a good price point.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

This is a great place if you are looking for a reasonably priced clean and comfortable room in Sedona. Just out of town but very close to Bell rock and ask to stay on second floor to get a good view. Great coffee next door and a beautiful Italian restaurant half a block away.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank savoirmanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night on our way between the Grand Canyon and the Phoenix area. Our room was lovely: comfortable, clean, and spacious. We had a jacuzzi bathtub, and enjoyed a nice soak after hiking. The hosts were friendly and helpful without being intrusive.
I’d highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank suzanne_baal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DesertQuailInn, Front Office Manager at Desert Quail Inn Sedona at Bell Rock, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Thank you Suzanne for your raving review. We hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2019

We spent two nights at the Desert Quail Inn on our way up to the Grand Canyon. We fell in love with the landscape of Sedona and rather wished that we were staying longer, we shall have to return.

Although the Desert Quail is listed here as 'at Bell Rock', it is actually situated in the village of Oak Creek, about 10 minutes easy drive from downtown Sedona, much quieter, more picturesque, yet still within easy reach of trails and things to do and see.

The Desert Quail is only modestly classified, with the booking operators putting it as a 2 or 3 star, but don't let this put you off - it doesn't have any pretensions to be 'grand', but what it does do it does extremely well, professionally and efficiently; offering spacious and well appointed accommodation, good service, all in a wonderful setting.

Standing in, what to us Brits, seems like the archetypal American motel layout, the Desert Quail has two rows of two storey blocks of rooms, with parking in the middle and Reception at the entrance. Rooms on the upper floor give you that little bit of height for views whilst, on the ground floor, you get a bench outside your bedroom door to sit and watch the world go by.

I'm not sure whether Reception is manned 24/7, but there was certainly someone there each time we went over - staff were friendly and helpful and had loads of leaflets and information on things to do and see in the area, and were happy to give recommendations on where to eat locally. The inn definitely benefits from being directly adjacent to the wonderful Red Rock Cafe, where breakfast is served each morning from 6.30am- a wide range of dishes available - and, next to that, a well-stocked supermarket; meaning that any concerns as to the lack of catering within the inn itself are alleviated.

There is a small pool available for guests, together with a hot tub, both open until about 9.00 or 10.00 at night. You use your room key to access, towels are provided poolside and there is a bin in which to drop them as you leave. An ice machine by Reception keeps you cool 24/7.

Rooms are really spacious and decorated in those earthy desert rock tones. We had a king size bed, with sofa bed too, but there are other combinations. Our bed was huge, honestly, anyone under 5' tall would probably need a step to get into it; very comfortable and plenty of pillows.

We had a large sofa/sofa bed with coffee table, desk and chair, big fireplace with artificial fire inside, giving a warm, cosy glow in the evenings; good sized wardrobes and lots of drawers. A generous, under the counter fridge, microwave, coffee machine with filters replaced daily and a marble shelf running the width of the back of the room, which contained our sink and plenty of room to store washbags etc on the top and suitcases underneath.

The bathroom was super clean and fresh, we wonder whether all the rooms had had a paint over for the new season, lots of towels and plenty of hot water. One of those shallow tubs with a shower over.

There were plenty of sockets for charging tech, including sockets and USB ports in all the lampstands which meant that we could have phones and laptops by our bed, very handy. Free wifi is available. We both have MacBooks and really struggled during our holiday with connecting to the internet (our Samsung phones didn't seem to have the same problem) but the connection at the Desert Quail was consistent and reliable enough for us to be watching stuff on our laptops.

Having travelled long haul, we were carrying around quite a bit of baggage, but the accommodation swallowed it all up and we were able to spread out and relax.

One of the best bits about the Desert Quail was walking out of our room each time and just breathing in that fabulous air and stunning views - the Inn is just four blocks away from the trail head for the walk around Bell Rock and a couple of minutes drive away from the Ranger Centre, where they can give you information about all the walks and trails in the area.

We loved the Desert Quail. During our holiday we travelled around quite a bit and, by the time we came home, we had stayed in seven different places. We both agree that the Desert Quail is right near the top of the list for comfort and convenience. We liked the facilities offered and the hands off approach, but help and service there when you needed it.

This isn't a 4 or 5 star establishment. You won't be getting a turn down service and a chocolate on your pillow, but you will get good quality, well maintained, exceptional value accommodation in a great location.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank FiftyFifty5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2019 via mobile

This is a very clean motel. The price was reasonable compared to others. Not far from downtown Sedona about 10 min. Will definitely stay here again. It is so convenient to many places. There is a great restaurant in back of hotel called the Red Rock. Also a grocery store.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank bogdanma16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews