We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Matterhorn Inn(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sky Ranch Lodge(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$303
$276
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$469
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arabella Hotel Sedona(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ridge on Sedona Golf Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sedona Summit Resort(Sedona)(Great Value!)
$299
$257
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveler rating
845
445
52
12
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
445
52
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvillage of oak creekiga grocerybell rockgreat place for breakfastroom was cleansmall poolfridge and microwavewould definitely stay here againwithin walking distanceminute drivereasonable ratesquailgreat place to staycucina rusticarooms are largeholy crossking bed
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2018 via mobile

Got to town early, was able to check in around noon! Planned on staying 1 night and ended up staying 2 nights. Clean, quiet room. Did not visit the pool...too busying hiking! Close to grocery and food/ice cream. Location was great! No need to be uptown Sedona, everything closes early so plan accordingly. Perfect for us!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank tami2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018

Just stayed overnight, but it was perfect. It was perfect for my daughter and I to spend the night. The room was clean and had a super comfortable king sized bed. Just 10 or so minutes from downtown Sedona. Had a nice breakfast at the cafe recommended by the nice fellow at the front desk. Front desk was friendly. We overslept and the fellow at the front desk was very nice and gave us some extra time to get ourselves together. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agallishaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 9 days was perfect for our requirements. Ice machine,fridge and microwave laundry room. The the red Rock Cafe and an excellent market shop next door and plenty of shops and bars in walking distance. Maid service spot on. Small but nice pool nice to sit and cool off or sit and sunbathe.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank pato011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018

We had a wonderful stay at the Desert Quail. The hotel is very close to the Red Rocks scenic byway and its hiking trails. The Red Rock Cafe, right behind the hotel, has wonderful food, as do many other nearby restaurants. The rooms were modern and clean, and the bed was so comfortable—and the WiFi is fast! We will definitely stay at the Desert Quail again on our next Sedona visit.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

I traveled solo from Phoenix to Grand Canyon and back with a stay in Sedona. The Desert Quail Inn in Oak Creek Village was a perfect stopping point for my travels. It was about 10 minutes outside of Sedona proper and a million miles from the crush and tourist press. There are a few reasonably priced restaurants within walking distance including PJ's Pub (lunch and dinner) and Red Rock's Cafe (for breakfast and lunch), both highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Shanna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews