We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for price, great location.”
Review of Desert Quail Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Desert Quail Inn
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We were there for a wedding at the nearby Golf Resort, we got a studio and the room looked very modern. The bed was large and comfortable, clean and air conditioning worked well. Very spacious and surprisingly cheap considering. Cafe's and Supermarket basically next door and the red rocks just a walk away. Ideal for a Sedona visit. Only thing I didn't like was the bathrooms.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

776 - 782 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

I booked this for the price... but was so suprised by the moderness and the extra size of the rooms. Lots of space, fridge, clean, quiet even though its on the main road, great cafe next door, great scenery from the balcony of Bell rock.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Jaya04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed at the Desert Quail Inn in late February of this year. A great experience and cost worthy. Be advised it isn't in main Sedona, which we didn't mind at all. Closer to hiking where we wanted to go. Staff friendly, clean rooms and ample parking. We definitely will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TedBauer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed 3 nights here, and were very pleased. The motel property as well as the rooms were very clean and quite. It is a good value.

You deal directly with the owner here, which is very refreshing after some of my experiences with other motels, where the front desk is manned by a teenager who doesn't know anything, and doesn't care. The owner was very helpful with his suggestions of places to eat, and things to do in the area.

The Village of Oak Creek is much quiter than Sedona while being only a few miles away, and surrounded by very beautiful senery. On the north end of town is a hiking/biking trail thru some spectacular scenery! I hiked there most everyday, and loved it!

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cropduster2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

The desert quail was a bargain for the price. We had two huge connecting rooms, with satellite tv. It was so open and clean with incredible views. Nick was helpful and took great care despite our late arrival. We will recommend this find for sure!

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank VALCARON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We believed the good reviews about the Desert Quail Inn and booked our Sedona stay here, wondering if we should spend a bit more to have a comfortable and pleasant stay. We were NOT disappointed. We found the Desert Quail lodging, staff and context to be excellent. Our room (and the property in general) was clean, well appointed, quiet and near an excellent breakfast restaurant. The owner was gracious and informative. We would gladly stay here next time we’re in the Sedona area!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We planned a day trip to Sedona and wanted a reasonably priced hotel room in the area. We found the Desert Quail Inn that seemed to fit our needs. We were pleasantly surprised to find the inn located so close to Sedona but even more surprised at the beautiful setting of Oak Creek. The inn is older but extremely well maintained. The room had everything we needed and more. The king bed was wonderful and the room was very large. Cleanliness is very important to us and our room did not disappoint. Every aspect of the room was clean. Nilesh was more than helpful in recommending local restaurants for breakfast and dinner and also is very informative about activities in the surrounding areas. We will definitely choose the Desert Quail Inn for our next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChuckBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
6.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#16 of 48 in Sedona
911 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sedona - Oak Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Quail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Quail Inn

Address: 6626 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sedona
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
#11 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $104 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Desert Quail Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Deset Quail Inn Sedona is located in the heart of Sedona's Red Rock Country, just 7 miles south of Uptown Sedona in the Village of Oak Creek. The Desert Quail Inn Sedona offers beautifully furnished Guest Rooms and Guest Suites featuring in-room Jacuzzi's, cozy Fireplaces, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms, soft sheets, plush towels, and Upgraded Amenities. Office hours 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM. Check hours 3:30 PM - 10:00 PM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Desert Quail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Quail Hotel Sedona
Desert Quail Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing