We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“brilliant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Desert Quail Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Desert Quail Inn
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“brilliant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Second time visit to this hotel after a year. Once again cannot fault location or price. Lovely rooms spotless rooms fantastic scenery. Owner very helpful with local knowledge. Best views of sedona from airport and church of holy cross just ask. Good basic food at Redstone golf club and value for money. Recommend this hotel fully nice clean small pool tea and coffee in room

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barrie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    379
    44
    12
    6
See reviews for
243
603
54
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We chose this motel based on price and all the positive comments on this website. After we checked in, we decided that we wanted to stay an additional night, so I called the front desk and asked if there were any rooms available. There were, but she explained that the room we were in was already booked, so we would have to check out in the morning and then come back later to check back in to a different room. That was fine with me. In the am, the owner was at the desk and offered to put us in a deluxe room with a Jacuzzi tub and fireplace at the same price as a standard room, as it was clean and ready to go. It was really nice not having to have all our luggage in the car when we were out sightseeing for the day. The room was huge and so comfortable. We stayed in 5 different places throughout our Arizona road trip and this was the one that we liked the most-rooms were so clean, comfortable, and the owner and staff are very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank naomi227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton u.k
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed the one night here and had a delux spa room. It was big, clean to top it off had a lovely super king bed in it which was very welcome after 26 hours on the move. The spa bath was big enough for two.The air con was quiet as was the large ceiling fan which kept the room cool. The hotel is across the road from the Market Place Cafe where they do great food but there are plenty of other places to choose from within walking distance. The scenery around the hotel is lovely. If we are lucky enough to come back to the area we would certainly base ourselves here.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Read the reviews on this little motel on tripadvisor and decided to stay. Rooms are clean and spacious, very large tv's with directv, beds are comfortable and staff is very accommodating . It is a family owned place. It is in the Village about 12 minutes from the touristy area. Glad we stayed away from there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindyofwichita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
250 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Desert Quail is a comfortable, reasonably priced motel in the Sedona area (but not in Sedona). The room was nice size, TV was new (flat screen) with many, many channels to choose from. It is near hiking trails and several restaurants and stores. Wifi was good, but we had to reboot, evertime we shut our devices off.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank donandbobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Close to everything in Sedona . The owner and staff greeted us warmly were very attentive to our needs. The pool was heated clean . The beds were very comfortable.
We enjoyed 2 wonderful nights. Walking distance to all trails.

Room Tip: Close to many restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janeatgramercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rensselaer, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed 8 nights at this charming motel in Oak Creek. It is perfectly located away from the hustle and bustle of downtown S e d o n a. Nick in the office was very accommodating. The housekeeping staff were impeccable. This motel is close to beautiful Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte where we took a 3 and a half hour hike. It's also within walking distance to Weber's IGA where we bought freshly made coffee and croissants, donuts, egg and bacon on an English muffin or nutrition for breakfast. The pool was sparkling clean. We took day trips to the Grand Canyon, Cottonwood, Winslow, slide rock, Oak Creek vista and hikes most of the vortex areas. I would stay here again the next time we visit the red rocks.
E

Room Tip: King size suite is very roomy for two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teambee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Sedona
6.4 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
6.6 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 49 in Sedona
5.0 of 5 stars 753 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Orchards Inn of Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Quail Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Quail Inn

Property: Desert Quail Inn
Address: 6626 Highway 179, Sedona, AZ 86351-7910
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sedona
#6 Family Hotel in Sedona
#11 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Desert Quail Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Deset Quail Inn Sedona is located in the heart of Sedona's Red Rock Country, just 7 miles south of Uptown Sedona in the Village of Oak Creek. The Desert Quail Inn Sedona offers beautifully furnished Guest Rooms and Guest Suites featuring in-room Jacuzzi's, cozy Fireplaces, Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms, soft sheets, plush towels, and Upgraded Amenities. Office hours 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM. Check hours 3:30 PM - 10:00 PM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Desert Quail Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Quail Hotel Sedona
Desert Quail Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing