We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favourite Hotel in Sedona!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GreenTree Inn Sedona
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We really enjoy staying here when we visit Sedona, and we have just had another lovely 3-night stay as part of a 3-week road trip around the red-rock areas of the US. We have tried a few other hotels in the area, but we keep coming back to the Days Inn because we are happiest there. We notice that the reviews of the hotel are very mixed...however, our experiences over many years of visits have always been terrific. The hotel rates are reasonable (quite difficult to find in Sedona!), and the hotel combines everything that we look for on our travels. It has a convenient location just down the road from the Safeway a few minutes drive from Uptown Sedona; it has clean spacious rooms; the rooms have large balconies which have a nice aspect (views of red rocks/pool etc); everything works well (including the free internet); there is lots of easy parking and a lovely outdoor pool and hot tub surrounded by plants etc; the hotel has beautiful well-maintained grounds; it also offers a solid continental breakfast and has very helpful friendly staff. It is also non-smoking (and pet-free)!

Yes..the bathrooms are quite small (shower over the bath, and toilet) but the vanity basin area outside the actual bathroom is very spacious. We travel as a couple so it is no problem at all. The breakfast area off the lobby is quite small and can get busy...but on our visit this time, we had no trouble walking straight in to a vacant table...all very calm and nice. And we noticed that the breakfast now includes hard boiled eggs...so overall, the continental breakfast was totally sufficient - and we liked it (juices, coffee, cereals etc, bagels, white and brown bread, eggs, bananas, apples, pastries etc). For the last few visits, we have had a king room in the 2-level building opposite the lobby...the rooms all have private balconies looking towards the pool/hot tub. The balconies are quite spacious with room for a table and 2 chairs and it is just so pleasant coming back from a day out in Sedona and sitting on the balcony with a coffee enjoying the moment. The grounds (with mainly desert plants and some spectacular roses!) are looking so good now, and we have always loved the "rocks" in the garden that on closer inspection are speakers for the music that plays on the property!

We have to mention too that housekeeping and maintenance do such a great job in keeping the rooms and grounds looking good, and Ken and Cobi at reception are very knowledgeable about things to do in Sedona, and are happy to provide information to guests.

We've found that it's actually quite hard to find a hotel in Sedona that covers all the bases, and there is such a range in the accommodation and pricing. So we're happy that we have found the Days Inn for our Sedona visits. If you want a fancy modern full resort hotel, you should look elsewhere, but if you want nice comfortable accommodation (at a reasonable price) to use as a base to explore Sedona and surrounds, we would definitely recommend the Days Inn.

Room Tip: A lot of the rooms would have red-rock views. Rooms in the building opposite the lobby have their ow...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jnjcoogee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

So glad to see you got home safely!

I hardly know where to begin thanking you for your loyalty and the extremely gracious and elaborate review. I literally couldn't have said it better myself.

As senior contributors your opinions carry a lot of weight among the most thoughtful and knowledgeable of readers and we appreciate so very much your taking the time to give us such a glowing review that reinforces so well that which we strive to be - Sedona's best lodging value.

We've got your favourite room set aside for your next visit and look forward to your return :)

Ken Falsetto
Assistant General Manager
Days Inn Sedona
877-282-9166
ken.daysinnsedona@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,251)
There are newer reviews for GreenTree Inn Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

799 - 805 of 1,251 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

Being a non cheap town, Sedona has alternatives worth the cost. Days Inn was a comfortable and clean experience and it is located in a beautiful area. Its manager on charge, Mr. Ken, was extremely helpful for the rest of our trip, making especial arrangements for us and giving advise in the Grand Canyon area. A place to return.

Room Tip: Rooms in the second floor have some view to the colorful hills.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

It's good to hear from you and learn that you have made it all the way home safely. You are delightful guests and we certainly appreciate you easily as much as you appreciate us. It was my pleasure to assist in arrangements and I do hope your stay at the Grand Canyon played out well for you. I will look forward to your next visit when you can tell me about in depth.

Thank you and be well.....

Ken Falsetto
Assistant General Manager
Days Inn Sedona
877-282-9166
ken.daysinnsedona@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Suzanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken F, Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ken F, Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in Oct. 2013. It cost $95 a night ( military disc.) The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable, The bathroom was extremely small, in fact, it was difficult to go in and close the door. Our room was on the 2nd floor, with a private balcony overlooking a pool. Coffeemaker in room, and a microwave. The breakfast area was too small for the number of rooms. Some rude guest were pushing to get to the coffee. No waffles or any hot food. May be the worst Days Inn breakfasts we have had, and we stay in several Days Inn on this trip.
Positive point, the people working the desk and the maid were very friendly and good at what they do. It is a good price for a hotel in Sedona, but you need to drive 5 mins to be in the main Downtown area of shops. We didn't mind. Cool crystal shop across the street.

Room Tip: Ask to be in the building behind the pool , ( N. side ) less cars coming in, and it is very quiet th...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melbchsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Thank you for your (mostly) positive review. It is true that our breakfast room can sometimes seem like it's bursting its little seams when we have a full house and we apologize if you experienced pushing and shoving. Fortunately with Sedona's mild climate our patio area usually provides an additional, very enjoyable, space. I also apoligize if you found the offerings to be rather spare. I don't know the exact dates of your stay but it must have been just before we expanded our breakfast. Now we have guests commenting in a much more positive fashion in regards to our complimentary "Daybreak" continental breakfast. Just another step in our quest to be Sedona's Best Lodging Value.Thanks again!

Ken Falsetto
Assistant General Manager
Days Inn Sedona
877-282-1966
ken.daysinnsedona@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

great location, romm was fantastic. staff freiendly and helpful. breakfast choices great and varied. agreat place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

We want to express our gratitude for your choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write such a kind review. I couldn't have said it better myself!

We look forward to your next trip and hope you will call us direct and remind us that you are a returning guest for the best available room rate and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

it was a nice stay and the staff were great. The bed was not the most comfortable and the pillows were terrible. Not easy to sleep on and caused your neck to be a little stiff. Grounds were well kept and the pool was nice & clean. Quiet and had ample parking.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Janace H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken F, Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

I'm sorry that you did not find our bed and pillows to be more to your liking. A lot of folks think they are just right and there doesn't seem to be a perfect ' not too hard, not too soft' that is the 'perfect fit' for everyone. That having been said, I'm glad that you seemed to enjoy the rest of your experience with us and thank you very kindly for taking the time to say so.

We hope you'll return in the future (and perhaps bring your own favorite pillow). We'd love to have you visit again.

Ken Falsetto
Assistant General Manager
Days Inn Sedona
877-282-1966
ken.daysinnsedona@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.8 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#28 of 48 in Sedona
832 reviews
2.8 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,233 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn Sedona

Address: 2991 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-5130 (Formerly Days Inn Sedona)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $93 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GreenTree Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona’s best lodging value, GreenTree Inn Sedona, strives to exceed your expectations in every way. Our beautifully landscaped property welcomes you with our 66 rooms. Each immaculate room includes a flat-screen TV with 60+ premium cable, including HBO, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and more. Our newly remodeled King Suites feature all the standard amenities, plus a separate living area with pull-out queen-size bed, wet bar and additional flat-screen TV. Start your day with our daily hot breakfast and complimentary copy of USA Today. Wi-Fi is available throughout the entire hotel, and computer & printer access is available in the guest lobby. Plan activities and dining with the assistance of with the assistance of our friendly staff. We strive to deliver exceptional service, and believe this is what sets us apart from other hotels in the Sedona area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your GreenTree Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing