We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Priced for the Surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GreenTree Inn Sedona
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Monterey, California
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Well Priced for the Surroundings”
Reviewed July 23, 2008

My husband and made an overnight stop in Sedona and found the Days Inn to be a wonderful choice. We chose the hotel based on reviews and price and were not disappointed. We found our room to be clean and comfortable and the staff was very helpful. I appreciated the amenities such as the microwave, mini fridge and coffeemaker as well as the very comfortable mattress.

We were on an antiquing trip and had lots of goodies to bring into the room. The hotel was able to accomodate our request for a room on the first floor and with parking in front of the room. We didn't have a view, but other rooms do and the grounds were quite pleasant with seating areas to take advantage of the Sedona atmosphere.

Breakfast was basic but tasty and well stocked.

Overall we were very pleased with the value we received.

  • Liked — The comfortable bed.
  • Disliked — I would have appreciated some type of hot food(pancakes/waffles) or protein(hard boiled eggs) at breakfast.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank CAHeadHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    498
    233
    73
    39
See reviews for
339
499
81
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2008

We decided to return to Sedona for the last night of our 10 day trip, so we booked this room just a few hours before our arrival. This hotel is located in West Sedona, so it is several miles away from the uptown Sedona area, but still just approximately 10 minutes away. The front desk attendant was friendly and helpful. They have pool towels (available at the front desk). The pool and hot tub were wonderful. The room had a tiny bathroom with tub and toilet, but it was adequate for our family. The vanity area was open to the main part of the room. The room had a microwave and refrigerator. The continental breakfast included bagels, cereal, danish, assortment of instant oatmeal, fruit, juice and coffee. The breakfast room was small, but people moved out quickly. Some rooms have a nice view of the red rocks. There are restaurants, grocery stores and gas stations very close by. For the area, the price was very reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveFernandinaBchFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POCONOS, PA
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2008

We stayed at the Days Inn for two nights at the end of our vacation (Sat/Sun nights). We got a great rate from the Hotels website. We arrived at about 7:00 on Saturday night and were pleasantly surprised. Check-in was quick and the desk clerk provided us with a good local map which was invaluable during our stay. It had the local landmarks marked which made navigating much easier. The room was clean, had a frig/microwave, and was good sized. The grounds were very nice. The pool area was clean, there were wooden swings at the front of the pool area to relax in at the end of the day. When we are on vacation we spend very little time in our rooms so we are looking for a clean, safe and comfortable room and the Day's Inn Sedona definitely delivered. A great option if you don't want to spend a fortune and want a nice room.

  • Liked — Clean and Convenient
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TC-PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2008

First let me say that we travel a LOT and generally try to avoid most Days Inns after having stayed in a couple over the yrs. that left a lot to be desired. We reserved this motel because we were able to get a 2 room suite at a reasonble price and because of the reviews on this site. .

The "living room" contained a tiny alcove serving as a kitchen w/a small sink, small microwave and mini frig. The motel was exceptionally clean and well maintained. I asked for and got a room on the 2nd floor. Our king bed was comfortable (sorry, but I forgot to ask my son if the hideabed he slept on was very comfy!). The motel looked fairly new or remodeled. The grounds were tidy and there was sort of a desert garden fronting the sidewalk near the main st.. Scattered around within those gardens were wooden garden swings set on frames. The hot tub was in good working order and the pool and surrounding area was very clean. There were 2 computers that guests could use for free right in front of the checkin desk, but one was broken. They have a small room w/free breakfast of the do it yourself variety, but we ate breakfast elsewhere julst to have a bit more of a relaxing time to converse w/our son.

The motel sits facing some mts. and from our upper walkway baldony there was a very good view.

The only thing that was not a plus was that the bldg. we stayed in was set off away from the main one that had the pool. This in itself wasn't bad, but to reach our bldg., if you didn't want to exit the motel grounds , you could drive around the middle bldg. and go through a deep concrete dip over to the side parking lot froning our bldg. . The angle is pretty strong so if you do this, watch the bottom of your car as our rental van scraped along the concrete a bit.

I would recommend this hotel to about anyone who did not require an elegant plae to stay.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank mlbcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2008

We spent 3 nights at this hotel at the end of May. The location was great, pretty close to Uptown & the Y intersection in Sedona without getting mired up in the terrible traffic. We were close to all the hiking & biking trails. The complementary breakfast was typical but tasty: coffee, juice, bagels, toast, cereal, fruit. We quite enjoyed the pool & hot tub and appreciated that they had different towels for pool use. We also took advantage of the computer & free internet in the lobby. The rooms were comfortable and included a mini fridge & microwave. This hotel was great for the price!

  • Liked — The location & the pool
  • Disliked — Beds wern't all that comfy
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank KateMMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2008

Stayed here for 1 night in May. We had rooms on the 2nd floor above the office and the rooms were either new or newly remodeled. Rooms were clean and nice and the price was very reasonable for Sedona. Continental breakfast selection was limited but adequate. Location was also good and the grounds and view pleasant. Would stay here again.

  • Liked — Clean new rooms, convenience, price
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah4nil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2008

Most Trip Advisor reviewers were either quite satisfied or were somewhat less so finding the lodging adequate. My vote would go to the adequate side. The room, bed and price were all fine, and we did enjoy our stay there. But if you have any nutritional standards or deviate from the mainstream in your dietary habits, the breakfast will disappoint.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — breakfast items
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeganChela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.8 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#29 of 48 in Sedona
827 reviews
2.8 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,201 reviews
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn Sedona

Property: GreenTree Inn Sedona
Address: 2991 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-5130 (Formerly Days Inn Sedona)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GreenTree Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona’s best lodging value, GreenTree Inn Sedona, strives to exceed your expectations in every way. Our beautifully landscaped property welcomes you with our 66 rooms. Each immaculate room includes a flat-screen TV with 60+ premium cable, including HBO, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and more. Our newly remodeled King Suites feature all the standard amenities, plus a separate living area with pull-out queen-size bed, wet bar and additional flat-screen TV. Start your day with our daily hot breakfast and complimentary copy of USA Today. Wi-Fi is available throughout the entire hotel, and computer & printer access is available in the guest lobby. Plan activities and dining with the assistance of with the assistance of our friendly staff. We strive to deliver exceptional service, and believe this is what sets us apart from other hotels in the Sedona area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your GreenTree Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing