We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Sedona stay for two"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GreenTree Inn Sedona
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Hotel is close to many of the classic Sedona "must do's." Front desk receptionist was very friendly on check in and to my relief the 1 queen bedroom was very clean and comfortable. The morning desk receptionist Ken was a wealth of knowledge about the area what not to miss and where some great places to eat were. Breakfast was basic (bagels, cereal, danish, fruit, coffee and juice), but for $89 a night I did not expect a lot. Booked an evening sunset jeep tour with the advice of Ken. Had a fantastic time with a down to earth native american guide that told tons of colorful stories full of fact and fiction! The price was right and the staff advice was great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurdawn88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,258)
There are newer reviews for GreenTree Inn Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

821 - 827 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hotel is about 5 minutes from "uptown". It is older but comfortable and the people were friendly and helpful in caring for us. We booked the night before and were able to get the LAST room due to a busy weekend event in town. All of Sedona's hotels were booked solid. Ken at front desk went out of his way to make some phone calls to arrange a side trip to the Grand Canyon. He also offered advice on a beautiful short hiking trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jaqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Delight E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Candace F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Tried to get the online $69.00 deal. It was booked by someone other than me for the wrong date. Called talked to Ken, he upsold me to $140.00 for a Jr. Suite. Got there. The Suite portion was a room with a sofa, in front of the bedroom. C'mon guys I live in Vegas this is not a Suite, the only thing that has happened to this room in the last 20 years was a coat of paint. Stayed in a real Suite the following night in Laughlin for half the money. I get what happened, just next time sell it a a big emoty cold room with a bedroom attached. Last pass with Days Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Forest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.8 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#28 of 48 in Sedona
836 reviews
2.8 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,234 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn Sedona

Address: 2991 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-5130 (Formerly Days Inn Sedona)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $92 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GreenTree Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona’s best lodging value, GreenTree Inn Sedona, strives to exceed your expectations in every way. Our beautifully landscaped property welcomes you with our 66 rooms. Each immaculate room includes a flat-screen TV with 60+ premium cable, including HBO, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and more. Our newly remodeled King Suites feature all the standard amenities, plus a separate living area with pull-out queen-size bed, wet bar and additional flat-screen TV. Start your day with our daily hot breakfast and complimentary copy of USA Today. Wi-Fi is available throughout the entire hotel, and computer & printer access is available in the guest lobby. Plan activities and dining with the assistance of with the assistance of our friendly staff. We strive to deliver exceptional service, and believe this is what sets us apart from other hotels in the Sedona area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your GreenTree Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing