We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Sedona”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GreenTree Inn Sedona
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Hotel is about 5 minutes from "uptown". It is older but comfortable and the people were friendly and helpful in caring for us. We booked the night before and were able to get the LAST room due to a busy weekend event in town. All of Sedona's hotels were booked solid. Ken at front desk went out of his way to make some phone calls to arrange a side trip to the Grand Canyon. He also offered advice on a beautiful short hiking trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jaqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

886 - 892 of 1,323 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Delight E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Candace F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Tried to get the online $69.00 deal. It was booked by someone other than me for the wrong date. Called talked to Ken, he upsold me to $140.00 for a Jr. Suite. Got there. The Suite portion was a room with a sofa, in front of the bedroom. C'mon guys I live in Vegas this is not a Suite, the only thing that has happened to this room in the last 20 years was a coat of paint. Stayed in a real Suite the following night in Laughlin for half the money. I get what happened, just next time sell it a a big emoty cold room with a bedroom attached. Last pass with Days Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Forest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Check in was perfect, the gentleman in check in time and lady at check out time were fantastic. We had 2 rooms both with King size bed non - smoking and thats what we got. They had everything that was required and very organised to make the room more spaceious. The WiFi was brilliant, it was nice to see a flat screen T.V. We did not spend alot of time in the hotel as we were there to see Sedona and then the next day going to the grand canyon. The breakfast consisted to everything that was required by the DaysInn standard. The breakfast lobby seemed small but we found space to sit and eat. Really did not see any problems staying here again apart from was alittle bit concerned with the tiles outside the room when raining may be slippery. Overall very happy and pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kishan612000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.8 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
2.8 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#21 of 48 in Sedona
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
1,311 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Andante Inn of Sedona
1.1 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn Sedona

Address: 2991 W State Route 89A, Sedona, AZ 86339 (Formerly Days Inn Sedona)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $90 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GreenTree Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona’s best lodging value, GreenTree Inn Sedona, strives to exceed your expectations in every way. Our beautifully landscaped property welcomes you with our 66 rooms. Each immaculate room includes a flat-screen TV with 60+ premium cable, including HBO, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and more. Our newly remodeled King Suites feature all the standard amenities, plus a separate living area with pull-out queen-size bed, wet bar and additional flat-screen TV. Start your day with our daily hot breakfast and complimentary copy of USA Today. Wi-Fi is available throughout the entire hotel, and computer & printer access is available in the guest lobby. Plan activities and dining with the assistance of with the assistance of our friendly staff. We strive to deliver exceptional service, and believe this is what sets us apart from other hotels in the Sedona area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your GreenTree Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing