We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I enjoyed this stay.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Sedona

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Sedona
Ranked #30 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Anaheim
1 review
“I enjoyed this stay.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

This room was very nice. We had a one bedroom separated from the kids. The staff was great. Everyone from the housekeepers, who checked on us everyday to see if we wanted our room cleaned and clean towels, To the front desk employees, who gave us directions to the Grand Canyon and was very helpful with all our needs. The only thing I would say the hotel could improve on is, 2 bathrooms in the suits.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alonzo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    432
    207
    63
    35
See reviews for
267
424
66
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is older and is nothing fancy, but it seems reasonably well-kept. With the exception of some dirt around the windows in the bathroom, our room was clean. Furnishings are a bit dated but inoffensive. The room had both a mini-fridge and a microwave, which was appreciated. The free breakfast was disappointing (toast, two cereal choices, & fruit). I know I probably shouldn't complain too much about a free breakfast, but after seeing the sausage, biscuits & gravy, waffles etc. provided by the Days Inn in Page, AZ, my standards were high!

Overall, I'd consider it an average stay for the price. If you're just looking for a place to crash while exploring Sedona it should work fine for you. If you are planning to walk places from the hotel, do note though that this is not smack in the middle of downtown (It's on the western edge of town).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bce525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The inn was in a good location and adequate for our needs. It was close to everything and nice and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Second time staying in Sedona! Property is very clean and spacious room with fridge and microwave. Property is located in West Sedona on main road. There is a restaurant within walking distance. Would recommend is you want a place to stop for a night or two.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotraveltami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
0.3 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#25 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Wildflower Inn
Wildflower Inn
#29 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Sedona
Hampton Inn Sedona
#27 of 48 in Sedona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Sedona

Property: Days Inn Sedona
Address: 2991 Hwy 89-A West, 3.5 mi West of Junction 89A & 179, Sedona, AZ 86339
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona's best lodging value, Days Inn Sedona strives to exceed your expectations in every way. Our beautifully landscaped property welcomes you and at 66 rooms we have that not too big, not too small, but just right feeling. Our immaculate rooms all include flat screen TVs, microwaves, mini fridges and single brew coffeemakers. Our newly upgraded Wi-Fi is complimentary of course as is the use of our lobby desktops. Boarding pass printing and fax transmissions for a nominal fee. Start your day with a complimentary USA Today along with our recently expanded complimentary Continental Breakfast. Plan activities and dining with the assistance of our helpful and knowledgeable Desk Staff. We are the only Days Inn actually located in Sedona and among the most affordable of lodging choices in town, but we don't let it go to our head. Every guest is our chance to do it a little better at Days Inn Sedona where you'll feel at home in the red rocks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing