We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and price, poor breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
GreenTree Inn Sedona
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    481
    224
    72
    35
See reviews for
316
477
76
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We discovered this hotel by chance and what wonderful surprise it turned out to be! The rooms are very clean and fresh with a nice view of the beautiful hills surroundig Sedona, and the front desk is quite polite. There is also an inviting pool area where you can spend the morning or afternoon. Only drawback you have to pay 1$ for extra coffee in you room. Definitely returning!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ezechiele70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCADOO
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Front office staff (in morning) during our stay was ignorant. I requested a later check out (granted an hour) due to the extremely noisy heater which kept us awake most of our night.
No help when we complained we ran out of water for over two hours. Could not shower and refused to take a bath due to the cleanliness of bathtub

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank JAMES M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here in July with a group of groomsman for a wedding in Sedona. Beds were comfortable, exterior doors were a plus, and the nice little patios around the pool were perfect for relaxing and having a few adult beverages during our down time. Pool is nice and our group usually had it to ourselves. It's just down the street from a lot of the bars in Sedona and there is a couple conveniance stores across the street to re-stock on "supplies". Not sure I'd recommend for a romantic couples vacation, but for hanging out with a bunch of buddies it was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayShimley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SANTA MONICA
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Practical, well maintained, good service. The complimentary breakfast is pretty lean -- not much in the way of healthy. But is free. I ended up going out to Coffeepot Restaurant every day, but I did take a long a cup of coffee. That was nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank MILLER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.3 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#30 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
6.2 mi away
Days Inn Kokopelli Sedona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
6.4 mi away
Desert Quail Inn
Desert Quail Inn
#6 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,251 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Views Inn Sedona
The Views Inn Sedona
#13 of 48 in Sedona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn Sedona

Property: GreenTree Inn Sedona
Address: 2991 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-5130 (Formerly Days Inn Sedona)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GreenTree Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona’s best lodging value, GreenTree Inn Sedona, strives to exceed your expectations in every way. Our beautifully landscaped property welcomes you with our 66 rooms. Each immaculate room includes a flat-screen TV with 60+ premium cable, including HBO, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and more. Our newly remodeled King Suites feature all the standard amenities, plus a separate living area with pull-out queen-size bed, wet bar and additional flat-screen TV. Start your day with our daily hot breakfast and complimentary copy of USA Today. Wi-Fi is available throughout the entire hotel, and computer & printer access is available in the guest lobby. Plan activities and dining with the assistance of with the assistance of our friendly staff. We strive to deliver exceptional service, and believe this is what sets us apart from other hotels in the Sedona area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your GreenTree Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing