We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and price, poor breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GreenTree Inn Sedona
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 31, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Baseballbill2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

958 - 964 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

We discovered this hotel by chance and what wonderful surprise it turned out to be! The rooms are very clean and fresh with a nice view of the beautiful hills surroundig Sedona, and the front desk is quite polite. There is also an inviting pool area where you can spend the morning or afternoon. Only drawback you have to pay 1$ for extra coffee in you room. Definitely returning!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ezechiele70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Front office staff (in morning) during our stay was ignorant. I requested a later check out (granted an hour) due to the extremely noisy heater which kept us awake most of our night.
No help when we complained we ran out of water for over two hours. Could not shower and refused to take a bath due to the cleanliness of bathtub

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JAMES M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Robin F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed here in July with a group of groomsman for a wedding in Sedona. Beds were comfortable, exterior doors were a plus, and the nice little patios around the pool were perfect for relaxing and having a few adult beverages during our down time. Pool is nice and our group usually had it to ourselves. It's just down the street from a lot of the bars in Sedona and there is a couple conveniance stores across the street to re-stock on "supplies". Not sure I'd recommend for a romantic couples vacation, but for hanging out with a bunch of buddies it was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayShimley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Practical, well maintained, good service. The complimentary breakfast is pretty lean -- not much in the way of healthy. But is free. I ended up going out to Coffeepot Restaurant every day, but I did take a long a cup of coffee. That was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MILLER M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank LAWRENCE A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
2.8 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
5.8 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#28 of 48 in Sedona
840 reviews
2.8 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,250 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn Sedona

Address: 2991 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-5130 (Formerly Days Inn Sedona)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $93 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GreenTree Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona’s best lodging value, GreenTree Inn Sedona, strives to exceed your expectations in every way. Our beautifully landscaped property welcomes you with our 66 rooms. Each immaculate room includes a flat-screen TV with 60+ premium cable, including HBO, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and more. Our newly remodeled King Suites feature all the standard amenities, plus a separate living area with pull-out queen-size bed, wet bar and additional flat-screen TV. Start your day with our daily hot breakfast and complimentary copy of USA Today. Wi-Fi is available throughout the entire hotel, and computer & printer access is available in the guest lobby. Plan activities and dining with the assistance of with the assistance of our friendly staff. We strive to deliver exceptional service, and believe this is what sets us apart from other hotels in the Sedona area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your GreenTree Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing