We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sedona oct weekend trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GreenTree Inn Sedona
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Sedona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank DAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,258)
There are newer reviews for GreenTree Inn Sedona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

966 - 972 of 1,258 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
VENETIA
1
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Ok. Room a little on the shabby side. Had ants in the room. Continental breakfast was awful! Ice machine did not work.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

My husband and I booked a room on a Saturday night for the next day, got a great rate and was pleasantly surprised when we arrived! Speedy check-in, ample parking and clean room. I was a little skeptical because we had to park in the back of the hotel and it was pretty messy looking...dumpsters, random signs and unkept landscaping, but once we entered the room and walked towards the front and opened the drapes, the view was beautiful!! Overall, great value for location! Only about 2-3 short miles from the uptown Sedona area with all the shops and tours, but the drive to get there is quick, scenic and beautiful! Also, There are other less expensive restaurants and shops on the way. Highly recommend the Coffee Pot for breakfast because the hotel's continental breakfast is pretty sad and is only available until 9:30 but there is coffee all day! Lastly, it is an absolute MUST to request a room with a private balcony and a view!!! If you are looking to take a vacation on a budget and dont mind driving 5 mins to reach all the action, You will definitely be satisfied!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripsbymotorcycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in late September. It is located in West Sedona, but still accessible to all areas of Sedona within minutes. I really have no complaints. Check in and out was easy and fast, the staff friendly. The room was as described, it was clean, bed was comfy, and I can't comment on breakfast because I did not sample it, but the pool looked nice as well. The only thing I can comment on is the pillows were a bit to hard for my taste, and the towels were a tad scratchy, but otherwise it was perfect. The room we booked had a microwave and mini fridge which was especially helpful to store water and leftover food to re-heat. I think we had a good value for our money, and if in Sedona again, we would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaMarie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Although this is located already at the beginning of Sedona it takes only 10 minutes and you are in the city of Sedona. The hotel is very nice located. Clean rooms. Nice pool area. Breakfast room is ok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael59-51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nora V, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for taking to the time to share your experience at our Award Winning Days Inn. Sedona has so much to offer, we hope you had the opportunity to hike the red rocks, visit the vortexes and indulge in the restaurants.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is a true hotel, ie, a basic breakfast, plenty of coffee, free Internet that works, a comfortable bed, and clean and well situated. A little away from the main action of sedona but still with great views and only a short drive away from the town's centre. Great value and service.

Room Tip: Included breakfast was basic but excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pdjonesonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nora V, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Sedona, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

We are so pleased you enjoyed everything from our coffee to our comfy beds! What would we all do without that free wifi? We understand the importance of it for all of our guests. Nothing like surfing the net, next to our pool while taking in that beautiful view!
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in early September. It was the cheapest we could find in Sedona booking two nights in advance. Beds were comfortable, room/bathroom was clean. AC was a bit noisy. Breakfast was basic - as you'd expect in a chain motel.

It is in West Sedona, so its not close to any of the big attractions/restaurants in Sedona.

Overall, I wouldn't not recommend this property to others if all they want is a cheap place to sleep, but I'd probably pick somewhere else myself when I go back to Sedona.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
0.2 mi away
Sedona Real Inn and Suites
5.8 mi away
Wildflower Inn at BellRock
0.1 mi away
Arroyo Pinion Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Southwest Inn at Sedona
Southwest Inn at Sedona
#28 of 48 in Sedona
836 reviews
2.8 mi away
Arabella Hotel Sedona
Arabella Hotel Sedona
#20 of 48 in Sedona
1,234 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sedona Summit Resort
Sedona Summit Resort
#22 of 48 in Sedona
1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GreenTree Inn Sedona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GreenTree Inn Sedona

Address: 2991 W State Route 89a, Sedona, AZ 86336-5130 (Formerly Days Inn Sedona)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Sedona
Price Range: $92 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GreenTree Inn Sedona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sedona’s best lodging value, GreenTree Inn Sedona, strives to exceed your expectations in every way. Our beautifully landscaped property welcomes you with our 66 rooms. Each immaculate room includes a flat-screen TV with 60+ premium cable, including HBO, microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, hair dryer and more. Our newly remodeled King Suites feature all the standard amenities, plus a separate living area with pull-out queen-size bed, wet bar and additional flat-screen TV. Start your day with our daily hot breakfast and complimentary copy of USA Today. Wi-Fi is available throughout the entire hotel, and computer & printer access is available in the guest lobby. Plan activities and dining with the assistance of with the assistance of our friendly staff. We strive to deliver exceptional service, and believe this is what sets us apart from other hotels in the Sedona area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your GreenTree Inn Sedona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sedona Hotel Sedona
Sedona Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing