We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sedona
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,067)
Filter reviews
1,067 results
Traveler rating
1,039
25
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,039
25
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mark carrie muffin czar cowboy suite other guests vortex room hideaway suite sedona sky coconino national forest vista room delicious muffins quail hiking trails wonderful hosts fire pit trail mix bell rock and courthouse butte red rocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,067 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

Our fourth time at the Cozy Cactus and again we had a great time. You have access to countless trails right outside the back door. Mark and his staff are there to make sure your stay is as comfortable and worry free as it can be. Breakfast is always great, providing enough fuel to get you through your day’s activities. There are plenty on local eateries close by for dinner and cocktails. We like to take advantage of the back patio, where you can use the grill to cook your own dinner, sit by the fire, and take in all of the surrounding beauty. We look forward to our next trip to the Sedona area and our stay at the Cozy Cactus.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mrhboiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_Cozy_Crew, Manager at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We always enjoy your company and getting updated on what's been happening with you. As usual, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Highly recommend. The hosts are friendly and fun, the location cant be beat and the food will have you fuelled up for a day of hiking. Definitely would come back here.

The view from the rooms is awesome and to relax at night over the fire and look up at the stars is the perfect way to end the day.

The hosts were super quick and responsive to any emails we sent.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 770ashj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_Cozy_Crew, Manager at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

It was a great pleasure to meet you and Cece, we enjoyed your company. We do hope to see you again and thank you for a wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

We had a beautiful experience . We had booked a room but Mark upgraded us to a suite which we so appreciated . It was so lovely to have a kitchen allowing us maximize time at this stunning location . The patio with comfortable seating and fire pit right on a Canyon allowed us sit at night immersed in the beauty.. In the early morning doing yoga outside being enveloped by nature and seeing the birds including resident hummingbirds was very special.. We loved the South West vibe and the breakfast. Tequila , [Marks dog] and the staff were all warm and welcoming .

Date of stay: November 2019
Thank thereseo260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_Cozy_Crew, Manager at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

It was a pleasure having you and John stay with us. We enjoyed your company and hope you can make it back to the southwest. Thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2019 via mobile

Spent 5 nights at this B&B with my adult daughter as a Christmas getaway and could not have had a better experience. Mark & his staff were wonderful as was the food. Stayed in the Vortex suite which was all we needed. Highly recommend this B&B.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 582hollyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_Cozy_Crew, Manager at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2019

Thank you Holly for the wonderful review. It was a pleasure having you and Madison here for the five days, just like family over for Christmas (twice). Hope you can both make it back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019

We stayed at Cozy Cactus for 5 nights and couldn't have had a better experience. Mark and his staff are knowledgable, friendly, and make a DELICIOUS 3 course breakfast every morning. Our room had everything we needed and was adorable. Highly, highly recommend staying here if you want easy access to hiking trails and the town of Sedona, a warm and gracious host, and delicious breakfast.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank E8894CHalisons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your_Cozy_Crew, Manager at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2019

Thank you Alison, it was a pleasure meeting you and Zach. Enjoyed your company and we are pleased to know you had a wonderful," cozy" time. Hope to see you again and thank you for choosing Cozy Cactus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews