We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2009

I had 3 nights at the CC while motorbike touring on my own. Carrie and Mark are the 'hosts with the mosts' - the room was great, the scenery amazing and the breakfast perfect. I will be back one day.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

So will it be Mr. and Mrs. by the time we're in the UK for the Ryder Cup? Hope you two are doing great and we would love to see you while in England......if not we'll have to hold off until you're back at the Cozy Cactus (we guess) - This is very late, but thank you for all of your visits and all of your reviews. Hugs - Carrie and Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

783 - 789 of 844 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2009

We stayed at the Cozy Cactus in Aug 2009 for my sister's wedding. This was my first time up to the Inn and I could not have been more pleased with our stay. The inn was comfortable and cozy. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well kept. The breakfasts in the morning were amazing and being able to eat out on the patio and watch the squirrels and quail was so relaxing. Carrie and Mark were gracious hosts and made sure we had everything we needed. They really helped make the weekend wonderful. We could not have asked for more wonderful people and really appreciate their kindness towards our whole family. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tsmagos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Hope all in the family are doing well! We made a 2014 resolution to (on a timely manner) respond and thank each of our future guests for their reviews and to reach out to all of our prior guests and give them a big thank you as well. Though we didn’t get around (prior to now) to thanking you, we want you to know that we read each and every review, some many times over, as they bring us laughter, joy and sometimes sentimental tears (the good kind). We’ve been very busy remodeling the B&B; lots of improvement and changes…..but still “Cozy”. Big hugs until next time – Carrie and Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2009

We stayed here for three nights and had a lovely stay. We given a very friendly welcome by Mark and Carrie, the owners of the B&B. They are lovely people with great knowledge of the area and very willing to help.

Our room, the Cowboy Hideaway Suite, was wonderful and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the airconditioning quiet. The room had a large fridge and a microwave. There is free wireless internet in the room.

We really enjoyed our stay, the breakfasts were excellent and the views from the B&B spectaculair, with great views over Bell Rock. The area is lovely for hiking and we made a few hikes including the West Fork Hike which we would highly recommend.

Mark and Carrie have a wonderful B&B and one the best we've ever stayed at - if you're looking for a place to stay in Sedona look no further and stay in the Cozy Cactus!

Thanks for a lovely stay, we do hope to return one day!

Matthijs & Krista - London, UK

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Well hello - we were going to say that we are coming your directing this year for the Ryder Cup - but you've moved. wow -

We also made a 2014 resolution to (on a timely manner) respond and thank each of our future guests for their reviews and to reach out to all of our prior guests and give them a big thank you as well. Though we didn’t get around (prior to now) to thanking you, we want you to know that we read each and every review, some many times over, as they bring us laughter, joy and sometimes sentimental tears (the good kind). We’ve been very busy remodeling the B&B; lots of improvement and changes…..but still “Cozy”. Big hugs until next time – Carrie and Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

This beautiful place with a unique service was place for our 6 days in the red rock area.
We love this place that is connected direct to the beatiful nature. The host was so nice and made the best breakfast that we have had in US.
For us people that want to discover this fantastic red area this is the location. Comming from Denmark this was better than Hawaii. We will be back.
If you come from Europe you should stay more than one day in order to explore this fantastic nature.

Anette and Lars

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Lars, we still have your blue sock from the dryer.....you should come back and get it...hint hint!

We made a 2014 resolution to (on a timely manner) respond and thank each of our future guests for their reviews and to reach out to all of our prior guests and give them a big thank you as well. Though we didn’t get around (prior to now) to thanking you, we want you to know that we read each and every review, some many times over, as they bring us laughter, joy and sometimes sentimental tears (the good kind). We’ve been very busy remodeling the B&B; lots of improvement and changes…..but still “Cozy”. Big hugs until next time – Carrie and Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

The Cozy Cactus was our last stop on our US vacation before heading home and we certainly did save the best for last. The moment we drove in and were met by Mark and Carrie, we knew this was the place to be. Their warm and generous hospitality and the relaxed and fun atmospere here made for wonderful memories. The rooms were beautiful and with wonderfully comfortable beds and the views absolutely stunning, looking out onto Bell Rock. The wildlife was wonderful with many animals visiting the back patio, including a family of quails, roadrunners, rabbits and squirrels.

The breakfasts were to die for, varied, tasty and filling and we will always remember the offerings from the 'Muffin Man!' Mark and Carrie were so helpful recommending restaurants and letting us print our boarding passes for our flights home. You really do feel at home here with friends and it was a very hard place to leave. If you are thinking of Sedona, look no further.

Thank you Mark and Carrie from
Susie, Brian, Colin and Jean
(hope to see you again one day!)
xxxx

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mummabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

You two have been very busy - what wonderful trips. We're going to be doing our own traveling this year as we are heading to the Ryder Cup, and your neck of the woods.

We also made a 2014 resolution to (on a timely manner) respond and thank each of our future guests for their reviews and to reach out to all of our prior guests and give them a big thank you as well. Though we didn’t get around (prior to now) to thanking you, we want you to know that we read each and every review, some many times over, as they bring us laughter, joy and sometimes sentimental tears (the good kind). We’ve been very busy remodeling the B&B; lots of improvement and changes…..but still “Cozy”. Big hugs until next time – Carrie and Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

Stayed one night with teenage boys. Way too short. Took a hike out our back door that had great views and was challenging for our boys. Breakfast delicious and the owners were the friendliest people we met on our trip. They had great recommendations and provided us with literature for our stay. Breakfast on the back patio with great view. Will definitely go back and stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5ACTIVETRAVELERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Hello from Sedona - hope everyone is doing grand. Wanted to let you know that we've got many new trails right behind the B&B that I know you all would enjoy.

We made a 2014 resolution to (on a timely manner) respond and thank each of our future guests for their reviews and to reach out to all of our prior guests and give them a big thank you as well. Though we didn’t get around (prior to now) to thanking you, we want you to know that we read each and every review, some many times over, as they bring us laughter, joy and sometimes sentimental tears (the good kind). We’ve been very busy remodeling the B&B; lots of improvement and changes…..but still “Cozy”. Big hugs until next time – Carrie and Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

What an idyllic place to live. We had a wonderful two days with Carrie and Mark, loved the easy going nature and fantastic food for breakfast. The Chinese takeaway meal recommendation was superb. What more could you ask for? Great hosts, great food, great location, great rooms and beds. The garden was our favourite place, looking out over Bell rock, with all the animals visiting the feeding stations and bird baths. A famil;y of squirrels, rabbits, lizards, quail, road runners, humming birds and lots of other birds, fantastic. Would love to visit again if we are ever in the vicinity. Thanks again for a lovely end to our holiday. Jean and Colin (W. Yorks.) with Sue and Brian (Herts) England xx

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kookiedean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2014

Hello from Sedona - We're going to be in your part of the World in September as we are going to the Ryder Cup.

We made a 2014 resolution to (on a timely manner) respond and thank each of our future guests for their reviews and to reach out to all of our prior guests and give them a big thank you as well. Though we didn’t get around (prior to now) to thanking you, we want you to know that we read each and every review, some many times over, as they bring us laughter, joy and sometimes sentimental tears (the good kind). We’ve been very busy remodeling the B&B; lots of improvement and changes…..but still “Cozy”. Big hugs – Carrie and Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
993 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Suites at Sedona
The Suites at Sedona
#2 of 29 in Sedona
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
6.1 mi away
Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast
4.8 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast

Address: 80 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $186 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're Unique and so is the Cozy Cactus, Fun and Casual, Great food and Great views, King Beds and Amazing Guests (from around the World) All Private Keyed Outside Entrances. Hiking and Biking off the patio and Bell Rock is your Backyard. You'll love Tequila your 4-legged hostess (rescue puppy) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Cactus Hotel Sedona
Cozy Cactus b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing