We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why stay anywhere else!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2009

This was our first trip to Sedona and Mark, Carrie and Margi made it wonderful. The Cozy Cactus is a GREAT place to stay. When we first got there Mark gave us some books on Sedona and gave us a basic overview of the town. We stayed in the Southwest Room for two nights and the Desert Rendezvous room for three. Both rooms were great and the beds were VERY comfortable. Anytime we needed advise on where to go or eat they were more then happy to help and their advise was always great. They were so helpful and friendly that when we left my wife felt a little teary eyed when we had to say “see you later”. Carrie even put a bowl of roses in our room because my wife commented on she loved walking past them each morning and smelling them.

The view at breakfast was awesome. The pictures on their website don’t lie. It’s like having your own private national park to look at while you eat a very fresh and yummy breakfast! Bell Rock is across the street and a very easy hike as well. On the plane ride home we were already talking about going back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnahart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Well Hello Seattle -

We made a 2014 resolution to (on a timely manner) respond and thank each of our future guests for their reviews and to reach out to all of our prior guests and give them a big thank you as well. Though we didn’t get around (prior to now) to thanking you, we want you to know that we read each and every review, some many times over, as they bring us laughter, joy and sometimes sentimental tears (the good kind). We’ve been very busy remodeling the B&B; lots of improvement and changes…..but still “Cozy”. Big hugs until next time – Carrie and Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 823 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2009

We loved it-the view from the patio was gorgeous! The suite was comfortable and met all our needs. The food was wonderful, served on the patio overlooking the Coconino Forest. Carrie and Mark were great hosts and made certain we felt cared for-Carrie called us when my husband's hiking clothes were discovered left behind in a closet. He was able to replace them in time for the next scheduled hike because of her timely call. We would definitely recommend Cozy Cactus to anyone travelling to Sedona. Thanks Carrie and Mark!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MIHikerAnnArborMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Hey you two - FYI there are lot's of new hiking trails right behind us now. (official ones) - Made in the Shade, Slim Shady, Highline to name three. Come back and see us.

Well, we made a 2014 resolution to (on a timely manner) respond and thank each of our future guests for their reviews and to reach out to all of our prior guests and give them a big thank you as well. Though we didn’t get around (prior to now) to thanking you, we want you to know that we read each and every review, some many times over, as they bring us laughter, joy and sometimes sentimental tears (the good kind). We’ve been very busy remodeling the B&B; lots of improvement and changes…..but still “Cozy”. Big hugs until next time – Carrie and Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2009

My mom and I made our first trip to Sedona last week and stayed at the Cozy Cactus. The owners, Carrie and Mark, were fantastic! They made being on vacation so easy! Upon arrival, they presented us with several guide books to Sedona, maps, directions, recommendations and even a parking pass for our use during our stay. Carrie and Mark think of everything! Breakfast each morning is included and is absolutely delicious and very healthy and well-balanced. High-speed internet access is available, along with a printer. They maintain a well-stocked library of materials about Sedona and even a basket of local restaurant menus!

The views from the back patio where breakfast is often served and from the suites is one of the best in Sedona - panoramic views of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte.

We stayed in the Desert Rendevous room and were extremely comfortable - includes a ceiling fan, individually controlled heating/cooling system, private bath, fridge as well as cutlery, wine glasses, mugs, plates, etc. Very convenient. The bed is extremely comfortable and the room is decorated very nicely.

My mom and I will definitely return to Sedona and wouldn't think of staying anywhere but the Cozy Cactus!

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gobarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Hi there - you should check-out the new (ok old) antique sliding barn doors in the Desert Rendezvous room we installed as part of the remodel, pretty cool.

We made a 2014 resolution to (on a timely manner) respond and thank each of our future guests for their reviews and to reach out to all of our prior guests and give them a big thank you as well. Though we didn’t get around (prior to now) to thanking you, we want you to know that we read each and every review, some many times over, as they bring us laughter, joy and sometimes sentimental tears (the good kind). We’ve been very busy remodeling the B&B; lots of improvement and changes…..but still “Cozy”. Big hugs until next time – Carrie and Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

The cozy cactus was worth every cent. The owners went out of thier way to make us comfortable and welcome. The views are priceless. Breakfast was incredible and the talk around the table was engaging. go there whenever you are near Sedona.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TONY614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

A Blast from the past, a big hello from Sedona -

Well, we made a 2014 resolution to (on a timely manner) respond and thank each of our future guests for their reviews and to reach out to all of our prior guests and give them a big thank you as well. Though we didn’t get around (prior to now) to thanking you, we want you to know that we read each and every review, some many times over, as they bring us laughter, joy and sometimes sentimental tears (the good kind). We’ve been very busy remodeling the B&B; lots of improvement and changes…..but still “Cozy”. Big hugs until next time – Carrie and Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2009

What a treat it is to stay at a place like this. The owners know the real meaning of customer service and satisfaction and the breakfast at this B&B are second to none. If you are looking for the perfect get-away in a serene and beautiful environment, make this trip!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UCITY2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

And we want you to return.....We made a 2014 resolution to (on a timely manner) respond and thank each of our future guests for their reviews and to reach out to all of our prior guests and give them a big thank you as well. Though we didn’t get around (prior to now) to thanking you, we want you to know that we read each and every review, some many times over, as they bring us laughter, joy and sometimes sentimental tears (the good kind). We’ve been very busy remodeling the B&B; lots of improvement and changes…..but still “Cozy”. Big huts until next time – Carrie and Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2009

Cozy Cactus was wonderful!! Couldn't ask for any better accomodations. Great rooms/suites/outstanding breakfasts. Carrie and Mark are such friendly people, and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Sedona area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bthomas15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Hi you guys - looks like you've had some great beach vacations. We built our house connected to the B&B in 2012 and though Mark has named it "Flamingo Beach" you can guess why, I guess that wouldn't be the same thing. Well if you ever get back to the Sedona we would love to share our new recipes and B&B remodel with you.

Take care - and thank though this is way late - Thank you for your review.

Carrie and Mark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

My brother, sister and I had the great pleasure of spending a few nights at the COZY CACTUS. Carrie and Mark are such gracious hosts and their hospitality is simply outstanding. Not only are they wonderful hosts but their culinary skills are superb--serving us a gourmet breakfast every morning.

The rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. The location is gorgeous--overlooking Bell Rock. We enjoyed our morning walks looking at the beautiful view as well as enjoying the patio listening to the birds.

Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer--Next time it will be longer -- staying at the COZY CACTUS has left us with great memories of Sedona. Views expressed by others certainly live up to all expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E65Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Hi Canada - we'd love to have you back at the Cozy Cactus.

Well, we made a 2014 resolution to (on a timely manner) respond and thank each of our future guests for their reviews and to reach out to all of our prior guests and give them a big thank you as well. Though we didn’t get around (prior to now) to thanking you, we want you to know that we read each and every review, some many times over, as they bring us laughter, joy and sometimes sentimental tears (the good kind). We’ve been very busy remodeling the B&B; lots of improvement and changes…..but still “Cozy”. Big huts until next time – Carrie and Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
970 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Suites at Sedona
The Suites at Sedona
#2 of 29 in Sedona
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
5.5 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast

Address: 80 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $185 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're Unique and so is the Cozy Cactus Fun and Casual Great food and Great views King Beds Amazing Guests (from around the World) All Private Keyed Outside Entrances Hiking and Biking off the patio Bell Rock is your Backyard Tequila is the 4-legged hostess (rescue puppy) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Cactus b&b
Cozy Cactus Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing