We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 2, 2009

I've traveled all over the world and of all the places I've stayed, the Cozy Cactus just might be my favorite. My friend and I were there for a week in late December 2008 to check out the hiking in and around Sedona-- a beautiful place and we had perfect weather for hiking around the Red Rocks and even a little trip to the Grand Canyon. The Cozy Cactus was one of the best things about our trip. The views from the B&B are incredible, right out onto the Red Rocks. The proprietors are extremely nice and helpful and were a huge help in planning the things we wanted to do around Sedona. They had lots of good suggestions and made phone calls and reservations for us. They cook a huge breakfast every day, very hearty with homemade muffins, fruit, and an entree. We stayed in two different rooms during our stay and both were nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend the Cozy Cactus and hope to return there some day!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyTravelGirl024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Hey World Traveler - we have new trails behind us....which you need to try out!

Well, we made a 2014 resolution to (on a timely manner) respond and thank each of our future guests for their reviews and to reach out to all of our prior guests and give them a big thank you as well. Though we didn’t get around (prior to now) to thanking you, we want you to know that we read each and every review, some many times over, as they bring us laughter, joy and sometimes sentimental tears (the good kind). We’ve been very busy remodeling the B&B; lots of improvement and changes…..but still “Cozy”. Big huts until next time – Carrie and Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

792 - 798 of 823 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2009

As a fellow B&B owner (Inn on the Riverwalk, San Antonio, Texas)....I wanted a cozy, comfy place for my sister and I to celebrate my birthday in Sedona. Cozy Cactus B&B was our choice and what a delight! Carrie and Mark are wonderful hosts; warm, welcoming and extremely accommodating to our needs and wants.
When we arrived, we were welcomed into the main dining room and provided with an extremely warm welcome, tips for dinner and even tour books. Our room opened up to the back deck, and we got to enjoy the SPECTACULAR view of Bell Rock! WOW! The location is fabulous! Waking up in the morning and enjoying the peace, quiet and serene of one of the worlds most phenomenal landscapes is priceless. I'm allergic to almost everything foodwise, but Carrie and Mark were so gracious - we had a delicious spread of granola and yogurt with fruit - if that was just a sample of their breakfast - I wish I could eat the full version - must be to die for! Guests can just walk out into the landscape for excellent hikes or just a short walk there's yummy restaurants to have lunch or dinner. Bex and I went for a relaxing spa vacation got that and more with the numerous choices just close to the B&B. Oh - and I almost forgot - the BEDS, the BEDS! the beds! Tempur-Pedic!!!! yeahooo!! I have one at home and so I slept like a baby!...home away from home. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InnOnTheRiverwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Hope your Bed and Breakfast is doing great - we'll definitely stay there if we ever get to San Antonio (Inn on the Riverwalk, San Antonio, Texas)

Well, we made a 2014 resolution to (on a timely manner) respond and thank each of our future guests for their reviews and to reach out to all of our prior guests and give them a big thank you as well. Though we didn’t get around (prior to now) to thanking you, we want you to know that we read each and every review, some many times over, as they bring us laughter, joy and sometimes sentimental tears (the good kind). We’ve been very busy remodeling the B&B; lots of improvement and changes…..but still “Cozy”. Big huts until next time – Carrie and Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2008

My husband and I stayed with Carrie, Mark and Margi for just 3 nights, but they made quite an impression on both of us!! The location is as beautiful and centrally located as you can get. The recommendations Carrie and Mark gave us for things to do and places to eat were awesome. They provided us with a backpack, books, maps and even an umbrella , just in case! As for the breakfasts, I can not wait to go back!! Mark is known to Matt and I as the"Muffin Man"!! Mmmmmm... Carrie can sure serve up some breakfast that will keep you going till dinner!!

We can not thank the 3 of you enough!!! We will be back!

To anyone traveling to or through Sedona,AZ, I would suggest spending atleast one night at the Cozy Cactus!! It very inviting, COZY and Beautiful!!

THANK YOU!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank shebcrafty78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

New lab-mix puppy coming soon - just need a roof on the doggy kennel, we hope she'll have Margi's spirit, we think she will her name is going to be Tequila (T'La for short).

Well, we made a 2014 resolution to (on a timely manner) respond and thank each of our future guests for their reviews and to reach out to all of our prior guests and give them a big thank you as well. Though we didn’t get around (prior to now) to thanking you, we want you to know that we read each and every review, some many times over, as they bring us laughter, joy and sometimes sentimental tears (the good kind). We’ve been very busy remodeling the B&B; lots of improvement and changes…..but still “Cozy”. Big huts until next time – Carrie and Mark.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2008

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank khowell11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2008

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2008

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BandBConnoisseur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
971 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Suites at Sedona
The Suites at Sedona
#2 of 29 in Sedona
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
4.8 mi away
A Sunset Chateau
A Sunset Chateau
#7 of 29 in Sedona
1,163 reviews
5.5 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast

Address: 80 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $185 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're Unique and so is the Cozy Cactus Fun and Casual Great food and Great views King Beds Amazing Guests (from around the World) All Private Keyed Outside Entrances Hiking and Biking off the patio Bell Rock is your Backyard Tequila is the 4-legged hostess (rescue puppy) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Cactus b&b
Cozy Cactus Hotel Sedona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing