We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed for the second time in 2 years so we knew what to expect, but our expectations were still exceeded. Mark and Carrie are great host, provide clean rooms and awesome breakfasts. They are extremely friendly and professional and eager to please you however they can. The location is perfect, away from the congestion of downtown with fantastic views of the Red Rocks. Larry H

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Oh the pressure is on; the bar keeps going up. OK, on the professional part (really the Muffin Czar didn't mess that up?) - Seriously we do try our darnedest (oops that's not too professional) to make your stay as rememberable and enjoyable as we can......and one like yourselves that you want to share with your loved ones. Say hi to everyone, and let us know how you like the new Cozy Cactus mug color.

Big hugs and kisses to the family-

Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 808 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very nice, warm & friendly. Mark and Carrie are hard workers and want your vacation to be a success. Our stay was a bit longer than most - so we got to meet an interesting variety of people over the breakfast table.
Location could not be better. Walk out the door of your room, duck under the fence and you are on the trail to Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte. The Cozy Cactus abuts the Coconino National Forest. The trails here are shared by hikers, horseback riders and mountain bikers.
A very enjoyable vacation where our family discovered that we all like hiking - on moderately difficult trails :0). We rented the Cowboy Suite.
Recommend highly.

Room Tip: COWBOY SUITE: Really enjoyed the electric fireplace. The master bedroom in the Cowboy Suite has b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal_StarrWeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Howdy Florida say hi to M&M-
Thank you for the wonderful review and for recognizing how much we want everyone to have a very special stay. As I'm writing this I'm also looking out at Bell Rock and white puffy clouds against a brilliant blue sky. The Slide fire made things a little grey around here for a few days which only made us appreciate the beauty more when the smoke had cleared. We'd love for you to come back and hike some more...oh and Tequila is just doing wonderful, you should check her new pictures on the new website. (that was a little plug....shame on me)

Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My wife and I spent a great weekend at the Cozy Cactus in Sedona, Arizona in the good old US of A.
The Cozy Cactus has a great location in Sedona with in your face views of the mountains. Literally step over the fence and you are in the midst of walking, running and biking trails that go as far or near as you want them to go.
Mine hosts Mark and Carrie ensure that all guests are introduced to each in an easy and comfortable manner at their not insubstantial breakfast feast. The rooms were also comfortable and full of western Americana that were intriguing to at least our English eyes!
We met the loveliest of people there. The most important feature of any holiday is that good memories long outlive the time spent there. They do and they will. Paul and Marion

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Well hello Isle of Wight - (my geography has gotten better as an InnKeeper)

And you got to learn about Baseball from a six time Gold Glove winner...how cool was that.....great memories indeed. We certainly hope you get a chance to get back to Sedona during one of your business trips (got to stop and smell the roses) and eat big American breakfasts. You both were such a delight and we really enjoyed the conversations. Still trying to talk Mark into Liverpool.

Thank you for sharing your memories.....until next time.

Hugs and kisses from Sedona.

Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Mark & Carrie obviously care about their business - nothing appears to me too much trouble. They are tremendously professional and friendly hosts.

We stayed with our 2 daughters in their fabulous Cowboy suite. Food, accommodation and service were all fantastic. If we ever back in Sedona we will stay here - no questions.

Dont normally give 5 stars but this B&B warrants 6!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjainlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozyInnKeeper, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

To repeat what we said in our last email, "it was so great getting to know all four of you (what a delightful and charming family - even you Ronan". We always get excited when international families book as their "young adult" children are always so well behaved and add so much to the breakfast table....Brilliant!

We'll be sure to send emails prior to us leaving for the Ryder Cup - looking forward to having a pint or two together.

Carrie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Let me preface this review by saying that I have never left a review for a B&B/Hotel/etc before but the Cozy Cactus deserves one!

My fiance and I were blown away by the hospitality of Mark, Carrie, and sweet little Tequila (their puppy)! They went above and beyond in everything that they did for us and the other guests.

Let me start with the room; we stayed in the Desert Rendezvous which was absolutely perfect for two people. The bed was very comfy, there is a tv with a dvd player (DVD's are even supplied!), mini fridge, waters, trail mix, popcorn, hot coco, you name it it was there!

The backyard area was very nice as well. We spent a lot of time out there watching the birds and rabbits. In the evening time, we took a bottle of wine and sat out by the gas fire pit. Yet another thing that impressed us with the Cozy Cactus was that they supply you with your very own poncho for the duration of your trip! All I can say is WOW! Anyway, the ponchos came in handy during the brisk desert evenings.

The breakfasts are everything that everyone else has said and so much more. The muffins are to die for! You'll have to try them for yourself to really understand. For the main course of breakfast, we were served pumpkin pancakes one morning and quiche the next. Carrie and Mark tend to rotate sweet and savory days which was another nice touch. The portions are very large, in fact we never ate lunch during our stay haha!

Lastly, I want to give Carrie and Mark one more set of well deserved kudos. We had booked a morning Broken Arrow Pink Jeep tour (also highly recommended) and subsequently would be missing breakfast that morning. I let them know we would be missing the meal but would be back after the tour, around 10am to change before going out for an early afternoon hike. When we got back at 10am, they had two place settings on the dining room table for us! We were NOT expecting that at all!! They were nice enough to save muffins, fruits, and cook pancakes for the two of us. This is not something you'll find anywhere else.

Overall, I would never consider staying anywhere but the Cozy Cactus during future trips to Sedona. Carrie and Mark made our experience extra special and we truly appreciate that!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are amazing, you really can't go wrong!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2014

I know this thank you is soooooooo late - but that doesn't mean that we didn't love reading your review and so appreciate you writing your first review for the Cozy Cactus. We are honored. We're getting much better at making the time to thank each and every one of you. We hope you two are doing well, and you have to get back here to see Tequila, she's grown a few inches and is 53 pounds (39 when you were here) and is just as sweet as she can be and has learned not to leave the property. Big hugs to you both and......here it comes "Tequila toe kisses as well"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The hardest part of this review is how to begin! Owners Carrie & Mark have done an amazing job with this B&B! We have stayed at B&B's up and down the West Coast and this is hands down the BEST! Mark & Carrie have left nothing to chance, they absolutely make certain your stay is perfect! The views out the windows and on the patio are breathtakingly spectacular!! The rooms are perfectly decorated in all sorts of wonderful Southwestern decor. The breakfasts are so plentiful, you won't need to eat until dinner! We hiked everyday filled to the brim with their amazing breakfasts! Muffins, scones, quiche, pumpkin pancakes, crepes...OH MY!!!!! Too YUMMY!!!! The location is perfect also! Just a 10 minute drive to Sedona, the B&B is actually located in the Village of Oak Creek. Sedona is quite touristy and the Village is the perfect compliment to that. I can't imagine anyone not falling in love with Mark & Carrie and their easy, laid back style. T'La the newest addition (a rescue puppy) has found a wonderful forever home and is a joy to be around. We will return!!! Thanks so much for a heavenly 3 nights! I hope next time we can extend our 3 nights into 5 or 6... Did I mention the 2 gas fire-pits on the patios for night time enjoyment or the birds and bunnies all around...I could go on & on...!!!

Room Tip: There are only 5 rooms, so read the descriptions and choose based on your needs. We had picked the B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AandGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

This is a BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Wow all around for this amazing bed and breakfast!! The views, the breakfasts, the décor and added amenities (popcorn, trail mix, extremely plushy towels, robes, flashlight), the birds and bunnies :), and of course the hosts, Mark and Carrie...are all amazing!! The location is in Oak Creek Village which is just outside of Sedona, but it's within walking distance to restaurants and a few shops, and it backs right onto the park land! I couldn't wait to rave about this fantastic accommodation!! Stayed in the Vortex Visa suite with balconies out the front and back....you could stay there all day! I wish we had stayed longer...next time!!

Room Tip: The Vortex Vista suite is upstairs with balconies out the back (where you have unobstructed views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

This is a BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
952 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn of Sedona
4.8 mi away
The Inn Above Oak Creek
5.5 mi away
Kimpton Amara Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast

Address: 80 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351-8673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $185 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're Unique and so is the Cozy Cactus Fun and Casual Great food and Great views King Beds Amazing Guests (from around the World) All Private Keyed Outside Entrances Hiking and Biking off the patio Bell Rock is your Backyard Tequila is the 4-legged hostess (rescue puppy) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Cactus Hotel Sedona
Cozy Cactus b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing