We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 29 Sedona B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a wonderful experience with the room, breakfast, owners (Mark and Carrie), location, local restaurant suggestions and hikes... Not to mention the view. Oh, what a view. This was the perfect place for our weekend getaway!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank danemummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

507 - 513 of 845 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned home from our stay at The Cozy Cactus and we couldnt rave enough about everything we experienced there. Mark and Carrie are friendly, charming, knowledgeable, funny, and GREAT chefs!!. The breakfasts were amazingly good, and very filling. We enjoyed our beautiful breakfasts on the patio overlooking the breathtaking views. The room was very clean, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. We loved everything about our stay with Mark and Carrie and did not want to leave! Access to numerous hikes are literally out the back door. As I sit here looking outside at the pouring rain of our lovely west(Wet) coast of British Columbia....I long to be back with them. Mark and Carrie really make you feel like family!!. We will be going back!

Liz Devos and Chris Leach
Vancouver, BC
Canada

Room Tip: Im sure they are all wonderful, like ours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We recently stayed at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, and, we miss it already. Our stay there was truly relaxing, cozy, friendly and enjoyable! We really felt at home away from home. We stayed at the Vortex Room and it has everything you need including trash liners! Bed was very comfortable and the shower for two was awesome! And, the balcony had a truly remarkable view of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte!! The decor of the room was elegantly done - nice artwork, great choice of colors, a very cozy room. The room has a front and back balcony which has enough outdoor furniture to be able to sit and enjoy the view or enjoy the night sky and do your own stargazing or just to relax and enjoy the afternoon or evening! (Sedona is not keen on many street lights, so, stargazing is easy).

Aside from the wonderful and warm and friendly hosts, Mark and Carrie, we were lucky to meet a friendly group of other guests that were staying there. Mark and Carrie were very generous in their friendliness and as the cup of coffee kept being filled during breakfast - their friendliness and warmth was also overflowing, as well!

The property is perfect location. Without a doubt!! It is at the north end of Village of Oak Creek and near to restaurants and trails. We did go in the back of the property to explore the trail and it was worth it! The trails were marked but you do have to venture off a bit but it was safe enough to not worry if you did get lost. We found a little plateau that gave a beautiful view of the canyon and we didn’t have to drive to any trail heads. Just walk out from the patio area and you are there! :) Further, You could hike to Bell Rock but if one of your partners is a easy hiker level - just drive to the trail head. It will save time and the drive to the trail heads to both rock formations is about 5 minutes from Cozy! Couple of restaurants were also walking distance! Across the street, even! And, the 179 was also walking distance from the property. Like I said, perfect location! And the back patio is so nicely decorated! We really enjoyed bird watching from the large back patio: we saw humming birds, blue jays, blue birds, a family of quails, a cottontail rabbit - etc. etc.

The room has a lot of information of the different trail heads. And do READ the binder! The breakfasts were awesome! Diet before you come because you will be filled! LOL.... Mark and Carrie impressed me much much more when during breakfast, I told them we were skipping tomorrow’s breakfast because we had to leave right at 8:30 am (when breakfast was served) - and, without hesitation, Carrie asked the other’s at the breakfast table if they minded that tomorrow’s breakfast be served half-hour earlier! That is customer service - to be able to rearrange normal schedules to accommodate guests!! I forgot to tell them thank-you about that - so, Mark and Carrie, if you are reading this, “MAHALO nui loa. A hui hou kakou!” Big hugs from both of us! :)))

We stayed 3 nights - I wish it was more! Absolutely decide to stay here! You won’t regret it! :)
As a post note- you really don't need a swimming pool. You are here in Sedona to hike and enjoy nature - so, choose Cozy Cactus - you have everything you need ...

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bailey0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My family stayed in the Sedona Sky Suite for 3 nights in August while traveling through Arizona and Utah. We had a fabulous stay due mainly to the warmth and thoughtfulness of our hosts. Everything we could have wanted was provided for and they made us feel right at home.

The rooms were comfortable, attractive and well appointed. The view is absolutely stunning. The breakfasts are AMAZING! I cannot recommend this inn highly enough.

Through our 2 week trip, this is the place we wish we had stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmirante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Recently I stayed three nights at Cozy Cactus and had a wonderful stay. I stayed in the Vortex Vista room. The room has everything you need for your stay including coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, utensils, mugs and plates. It was very convenient to have all these extras in the room. The room itself is cozy, clean and comfortable and the views of Bell rock and Courthouse are beautiful. Mark and Carrie are great hosts, warm and friendly (this seems to be a theme through most of the reviews) and the breakfasts are delicious. I will definitely return to the Cozy Cactus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karb1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our two night stay was much too short and we are already plotting ways to return to Sedona for more time at the Cozy Cactus. Mark, Carrie, and Lori go above and beyond to make you feel at home and enjoy all that Sedona has to offer. They really made our stay incredibly fun and relaxing, we felt so welcome and enjoyed chatting with them and the other guests. We stayed in the Blooming Cactus which was very spacious and had easy access to the patio areas and a lovely view of Bell Rock from the windows. The room was fantastic- very clean and comfortable, with lots of thoughtful amenities. It was beyond our expectations.

The location is away from the hustle and bustle, but had access to some great hiking right from the backyard. Mark has great tips on nearby hikes and we found the Sedona guides in our room to be incredibly helpful. The views from the Cozy Cactus are incredible and there are plenty of places to relax outside, including a covered patio area and a little fire pit.

It's been discussed in so many other reviews, but it really deserves another mention--the breakfasts are incredible. We didn't want them to end, but we needed them to because our pants were getting tight. They were a real treat and a fantastic way to start the day. Mark makes the best muffins around, and he was kind enough to pack some up for us on our last day when we mentioned how much we enjoyed them. Mark, Carrie, and Lori are gracious and friendly hosts and really make the stay worthwhile. We hope we can return one day, there's no way we'd stay anywhere else in Sedona.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We had a fabulous time at the Cozy Cactus in August 2013. From the moment you are welcomed into the B and B by Mark and Carrie, you feel at home. The decor and hospitality are warm and friendly and the views from the back patio and rooms are sensational. Breakfast was fantastic and the company at the breakfast table great fun to chat with.

Cozy, quirky, stylish and fun - all in a jaw dropping scenery - what more could you ask for.

We have taken home to Australia some wonderful memories and can't wait to come back again!

Andrea, Jan and Bobbe

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sedona Sky suite - perfect for a group of three friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sedona hotels
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Arroyo Roble Hotel & Creekside Villas
5.8 mi away
Casa Sedona Inn
Casa Sedona Inn
#3 of 48 in Sedona
996 reviews
5.5 mi away
Sedona Rouge Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Suites at Sedona B&B
0 mi away
Canyon Villa Bed and Breakfast Inn of Sedona
6.1 mi away
Sedona Views Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast

Address: 80 Canyon Circle Dr, Sedona, AZ 86351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Sedona
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Sedona
Price Range: $185 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You're Unique and so is the Cozy Cactus, Fun and Casual, Great food and Great views, King Beds and Amazing Guests (from around the World) All Private Keyed Outside Entrances. Hiking and Biking off the patio and Bell Rock is your Backyard. You'll love Tequila your 4-legged hostess (rescue puppy) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Cactus Hotel Sedona
Cozy Cactus b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing