We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (933)
Filter reviews
933 results
Traveler rating
910
21
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
910
21
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mark carrie bell rock muffin czar cowboy suite mark's muffins vortex room hideaway suite sedona sky other guests great hosts vista room national forest quail delicious muffins hiking trails red rocks fire pit
Filter
Updating list...
591 - 596 of 933 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I just returned home from our stay at The Cozy Cactus and we couldnt rave enough about everything we experienced there. Mark and Carrie are friendly, charming, knowledgeable, funny, and GREAT chefs!!. The breakfasts were amazingly good, and very filling. We enjoyed our beautiful breakfasts on the patio overlooking the breathtaking views. The room was very clean, beautifully decorated, and very comfortable. We loved everything about our stay with Mark and Carrie and did not want to leave! Access to numerous hikes are literally out the back door. As I sit here looking outside at the pouring rain of our lovely west(Wet) coast of British Columbia....I long to be back with them. Mark and Carrie really make you feel like family!!. We will be going back!

Liz Devos and Chris Leach
Vancouver, BC
Canada

Room tip: Im sure they are all wonderful, like ours!
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We recently stayed at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, and, we miss it already. Our stay there was truly relaxing, cozy, friendly and enjoyable! We really felt at home away from home. We stayed at the Vortex Room and it has everything you need including trash liners! Bed was very comfortable and the shower for two was awesome! And, the balcony had a truly remarkable view of Bell Rock and Courthouse Butte!! The decor of the room was elegantly done - nice artwork, great choice of colors, a very cozy room. The room has a front and back balcony which has enough outdoor furniture to be able to sit and enjoy the view or enjoy the night sky and do your own stargazing or just to relax and enjoy the afternoon or evening! (Sedona is not keen on many street lights, so, stargazing is easy).

Aside from the wonderful and warm and friendly hosts, Mark and Carrie, we were lucky to meet a friendly group of other guests that were staying there. Mark and Carrie were very generous in their friendliness and as the cup of coffee kept being filled during breakfast - their friendliness and warmth was also overflowing, as well!

The property is perfect location. Without a doubt!! It is at the north end of Village of Oak Creek and near to restaurants and trails. We did go in the back of the property to explore the trail and it was worth it! The trails were marked but you do have to venture off a bit but it was safe enough to not worry if you did get lost. We found a little plateau that gave a beautiful view of the canyon and we didn’t have to drive to any trail heads. Just walk out from the patio area and you are there! :) Further, You could hike to Bell Rock but if one of your partners is a easy hiker level - just drive to the trail head. It will save time and the drive to the trail heads to both rock formations is about 5 minutes from Cozy! Couple of restaurants were also walking distance! Across the street, even! And, the 179 was also walking distance from the property. Like I said, perfect location! And the back patio is so nicely decorated! We really enjoyed bird watching from the large back patio: we saw humming birds, blue jays, blue birds, a family of quails, a cottontail rabbit - etc. etc.

The room has a lot of information of the different trail heads. And do READ the binder! The breakfasts were awesome! Diet before you come because you will be filled! LOL.... Mark and Carrie impressed me much much more when during breakfast, I told them we were skipping tomorrow’s breakfast because we had to leave right at 8:30 am (when breakfast was served) - and, without hesitation, Carrie asked the other’s at the breakfast table if they minded that tomorrow’s breakfast be served half-hour earlier! That is customer service - to be able to rearrange normal schedules to accommodate guests!! I forgot to tell them thank-you about that - so, Mark and Carrie, if you are reading this, “MAHALO nui loa. A hui hou kakou!” Big hugs from both of us! :)))

We stayed 3 nights - I wish it was more! Absolutely decide to stay here! You won’t regret it! :)
As a post note- you really don't need a swimming pool. You are here in Sedona to hike and enjoy nature - so, choose Cozy Cactus - you have everything you need ...

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bailey0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

My family stayed in the Sedona Sky Suite for 3 nights in August while traveling through Arizona and Utah. We had a fabulous stay due mainly to the warmth and thoughtfulness of our hosts. Everything we could have wanted was provided for and they made us feel right at home.

The rooms were comfortable, attractive and well appointed. The view is absolutely stunning. The breakfasts are AMAZING! I cannot recommend this inn highly enough.

Through our 2 week trip, this is the place we wish we had stayed longer.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmirante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Recently I stayed three nights at Cozy Cactus and had a wonderful stay. I stayed in the Vortex Vista room. The room has everything you need for your stay including coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, utensils, mugs and plates. It was very convenient to have all these extras in the room. The room itself is cozy, clean and comfortable and the views of Bell rock and Courthouse are beautiful. Mark and Carrie are great hosts, warm and friendly (this seems to be a theme through most of the reviews) and the breakfasts are delicious. I will definitely return to the Cozy Cactus.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karb1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our two night stay was much too short and we are already plotting ways to return to Sedona for more time at the Cozy Cactus. Mark, Carrie, and Lori go above and beyond to make you feel at home and enjoy all that Sedona has to offer. They really made our stay incredibly fun and relaxing, we felt so welcome and enjoyed chatting with them and the other guests. We stayed in the Blooming Cactus which was very spacious and had easy access to the patio areas and a lovely view of Bell Rock from the windows. The room was fantastic- very clean and comfortable, with lots of thoughtful amenities. It was beyond our expectations.

The location is away from the hustle and bustle, but had access to some great hiking right from the backyard. Mark has great tips on nearby hikes and we found the Sedona guides in our room to be incredibly helpful. The views from the Cozy Cactus are incredible and there are plenty of places to relax outside, including a covered patio area and a little fire pit.

It's been discussed in so many other reviews, but it really deserves another mention--the breakfasts are incredible. We didn't want them to end, but we needed them to because our pants were getting tight. They were a real treat and a fantastic way to start the day. Mark makes the best muffins around, and he was kind enough to pack some up for us on our last day when we mentioned how much we enjoyed them. Mark, Carrie, and Lori are gracious and friendly hosts and really make the stay worthwhile. We hope we can return one day, there's no way we'd stay anywhere else in Sedona.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CozySedona, Owner at Cozy Cactus Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2015

This is a WAY PAST DUE BIG THANK YOU for taking the time to share your “cozy experience” with potential future “Cozies”. We are having an amazing year, and as it is just the two of us, it seems that there are just not enough hours in the day to do everything we want…like write personal responses. However, we wanted to say thank you and we know that you know that even if this is a “generic” thank you, we know that you know it comes from the heart and we can’t wait for your return. Hugs, Hugs, and yes Tequila toe kisses. Carrie, Mark and woof – Tequila our rescue Goddess!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews